We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but not excellent”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #29 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good, but not excellent”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Keppler for 3 nights with my wife. Upon arrival we were greeted by two gentlemen at the desk. During check in we were given the keys and a map. We were hoping for more information like restaurant recommendation or places to visit. The room was small but acceptable for us since we were travelling light. Our package came with complimentary breakfast, and the breakfast was excellent. Everything was served fresh particularly the baguette and croissant. Amazing. The cleaner cleaned our room everyday and replenish our drinking water, chocolate mint and weather forecast except for the second day where they forgotten to replenish the drinking water. I made a simple call to the frontdesk and 5 minutes later the cleaner came up with our drinking water and weather forecast. Thumbs up for that. The streets are really quiet, and it's very near to Champs-Élysées. For the last day we were given a free airport transfer which was part of our 3 nights stay package. I would definitely recommend Hotel Keppler but there is definitely room for improvement especially the front desk staff.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrenLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    186
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
179
599
41
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We booked a standard double room at the Keppler for two nights in Paris through Expedia for Euro 400 per night. The hotel had some good reviews and is in a great location. Unfortunately the room was literally a shoebox - our suitcases hardly fit without having to walk on top of them to get to the bed. When i asked the desk attendant if we could change to a larger room he pretended there were none and politely brushed me off. Feels like we are getting the royal american "expedia booking" treatment giving us the smallest room in Paris, much less the Keppler. Writing this so others can be aware of this potential issue since i'm not a complainer. We were really looking forward to our trip and this let the wind out of our sails. Thankfully we are here only 2 nights before heading to Provence.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get room 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris.

We are sorry about the Paris room sizes. Our standard rooms aren't big especially when you have lots of luggage. Unfortunately at this moment we are completey fully booked because of the FASHION WEEK. This is also the reason why we could not give you another room even if you wanted to pay more.
The rates are also at the most highest because this is a fair period. Normally the standard rooms cost around 315-370euros.
We wish you a pleasant stay anyhow and wonderful time in Provence.
Rita Nouvel
the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Keppler for our anniversary as part of a whirlwind trip through France. We got a great rate booking their "I Love Paris" package which included an adorable breakfast each morning. The concierges Cedric and Philip were both very sweet and very helpful -- they managed to get us into some of the hottest restaurants. While not the trendiest neighborhood, we enjoyed the close access to the Metro (on the Champ Elysees) and the quiet street. After a long day of sightseeing, you really felt like you were "coming home" each night. I think our room was bigger than most (by Paris standards), and we loved the natural light from being on the top floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtm618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family had a wonderful stay at Hotel Keppler. Our rooms were comfortable and well furnished. Not as large as we are used to in the US, but fine for Europe. The breakfast buffet was very well done. The location is wonderful. Rue Keppler is quiet, but within easy walking distance to the Metro.
The staff was cheerful and helpful. All or our requests were handled promptly. We would happily choose to stay here, again.

Room Tip: We could see the Eiffel Tower from our corner suite on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadkins33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Hotel Keppler - close to Champs Elysees with easy access to Metro and RER. Quiet street with no city noise in the room that we (my wife and I, 50+) had (an Executive Room). Hotel staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant - a definite high point of the stay. Decor is funky and modern and, to my taste, delightful. Very pleasant communal areas for sitting and chatting. Great selection of newspapers and magazines. Our room was smaller than we had anticipated and was a bit cramped for two people. That said, it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and roomy and well laid out with separate bath and shower. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but given its location, this is not a problem.

Room Tip: Choose a room larger than the Executive room if there is more than one of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Banjo1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A lovely little boutique hotel 5* quality which is beautifully designed/furnished. The room I stayed in was small, which was fine for 1 person for a business trip - I think one would certainly want a larger room to stay there as a couple. Very comfortable bed, really quiet room with no road noise and a charming breakfast room. I will definitely stay there again when I am in Paris for business. There is also a small exercise room with a treadmill and one or two other exercise machines.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room than a standard if you are staying as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slim_Oxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spend 5 night`s at the Hotel Keppler. We booked this hotel because of the good reviews and we àre not disappointet. The location was perfect, the staff very friendly especially the asian staff couple in the breakfast reataurant and the concierge at the front desk. Room was nice, the bathroom ok, but the washbasin for a couple to small. But the quiet room was a refund for this.
The breakfast was delicous the only point we don`t like was the stamp No 3 on the breakfast eggs. That means the chicken are in cage keeping. We don`t eat such eggs. I told this when we checked out and they thank us for our encouragement.
We surley came back to this hotel.
A Recommedation if you like good pastries is the "Josefine", out of the hotel right hand side at the next corner. Very delicious!

Room Tip: room to the backyard, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your trip in Paris and for your comments in TripAdvisor.
I am doing my inquiry to get better eggs for the breakfast. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We all wish you a great summer!

Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#55 of 1,801 in Paris
421 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
260 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,801 in Paris
176 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Spa Hotel in Paris
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing