We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Nearby Hotels
$173
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$396
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$380
$317
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$209
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$269
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$2,000
$1,620
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
243
248
58
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
248
58
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarais districtcharming roomjunior suitefour poster bednotre damegreat locationsqueezed orange juiceno air conditioningcentre pompidoupicasso museumtop floorstreet noisecroissantsbusy arealarge bathroomwithin walking distancepleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 563 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel de la Bretonnerie is a small and cosy hotel in Marais. The room was lovely and the staff friendly. Perfect location in Marais and still not much sound from the street.

Do try the great falafel sold at several places close to the hotel and the wonderful cakes at Comme à Lisbonne.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I thought it was a bit pricey at 75 euros the room only. But I suppose it is Paris. And the marais area. Just a hundred yards or so from the Pompidou Centre and the main bus route north/south - Gare du Nord. If you go out and turn left you are quickly in a collection of nice-looking restaurants. The room was clean and I found CNN on the telly. French breakfasts aren't usually up to much - coffee and cake - but this one had a machine which squeezed fresh oranges which was excellent.

Room Tip: Had a room on the back which was very quiet. I understand that it can be hot on the upper floors, but we weren't there and the room had a fan.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tintarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Most hotels in Paris seem to be a little tight on space. This one is not an exception but it is nicely decorated with good sized bathroom (and separate wc). I was travelling solo and had a room facing the street which is not ideal as there is a lot of noise from traffic during the day and people out on the streets at night. The hot water in the bathroom took an awfully long time to come through and I often had to leave it running for at least three minutes. The breakfast room is a charming 'cave' with stone walls and quite a good selection of things on offer (the orange-juicing machine is a plus!). The location is great, within walking distance of the Metro and surrounded by charming little shops and bistrots.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in June, two adults, two kids. We stayed in a Junior suite. The room had one double bed and two twins in a connected space, not a separate room. We also had a small balcony that overlooked a courtyard. The room was at the back of the hotel, so very quiet. The room was very clean and quite charming. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The biggest pluses of this hotel are the location and price. Located in the Marais district only a few blocks from the Seine and Notre Dame. Many shops and restaurants nearby. Would stay here and again.

Room Tip: Nearby streets can be quite busy and loud at night, choose a room in the back.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile


Hotel staff.. Fantastic
We had room 25 on 3 rd floor. Very quite and bed firm . And good size bathroom for Paris .. We were able to sleep with windows wide open.. Great as no air con!!

Friends had huge room and bathroom .. 3rd floor room 20.. But noisy on street.. So they were not able to have windows open .. Hot!
Location is great.. Restaurants . Shops .. 10 min walk to Norte dam . .
Hotel sorted taxis restaurants helpful hints .. And DHL parcel .. Extremely helpful
Breakfast was fine .. In the basement cave. Fresh orange juice ... Cereal fruit salad mostly canned.. Breads cheese meat.. And coffee
Breakfast was included .. In tariff

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosekeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews