We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in the center of Paris!”
Review of Hotel Duo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duo
Ranked #402 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Best hotel in the center of Paris!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is really nice designed and rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The staff is great and always willing to help you to make your stay the best possible. Breakfast is delicious and you get anything you need to start a great day in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Try the cocktails at the bar as they are the best I ever tried in Europe and chill out a the lobby area where you can enjoy of a good atmosphere and great design, plus you can get to meet other people/travelers and exchange experiences and tips. Hotel Duo became my favorite hotel in Paris and I will go back again without any doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    293
    53
    35
    18
See reviews for
45
245
136
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

In a city of often absurdly pricey hotels, many of which are underwhelming, I thought this was an excellent and central base from which to explore Paris. I booked a €140/night single room, and was upgraded on arrival to a delightful little double - and that rate included breakfast. Overall, this made it extraordinarily good value.

Duo is not a hotel that oozes charm or charisma, but in my experience the staff were helpful and friendly - although not in a forced way (this is Paris, after all) - and my room, although compact, was bright, clean and well laid- out, with plenty of storage. After my stay, I left feeling that I'd very usefully discovered an uber central Paris hotel that I will certainly return to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADL_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel Duo is stylish throughout. The rooms are luxurious, impeccable, and the beds very comfortable. However, if you are paying €300 per night, there are places in Paris that are friendlier, and have more character, and include breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location and very friendly and accommodating staff. Great place to stay if you want to walk around the city and see the sites. Also very close a metro station so any place is close by. The rooms are small but no smaller than anywhere else in Paris. Front desk is staffed 24/7 and will help you at any hour whether its finding a place to eat or the fastest way to get somewhere. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends or family visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors can tend to have more street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've been to the Hotel Duo many many times; it's wonderful.

Keep in mind the room & bathrooms are small, but lovely design. Clean and comfortable.

Location perfect; staff great. Why stay in a remote area when you can stay here!?!?!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLBaker2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

stayed here in July and it was great - walking distance to major attractions and the train nearby at Hotel DeVille. a big thanks to Jean Franciose who arranged a doctors appointment for me as i was not well on my arrival and i appreciated this - great service - room was clean and yes small but thats paris, your not there to sit in your room !!! will stay here again - good wifi always worked and good staff always willing to help and provide advice thanks for making my stay in paris so good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I always stay at Hotel Duo Marais when in Paris. The staff are always nice and accommodating and the location cannot be beat! The rooms are tiny; but ALL hotel rooms in Paris are tiny unless you are staying in some Luxury hotel suite. The rooms are always clean, modern and with lovely Frogonard products in the bathroom. The one and only criticism that I have is the internet connection is not up to standard; but I think this is a France-wide problem and in all fairness to the hotel, not specific to them. Even the internet at most cafes, such as Starbucks and Le Pain Quitidien as well as my own Blackberry service seem below standard in comparison to other EU countries. so..... will ALWAYS stay at this hotel when available :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidwithduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#336 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#8 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#92 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
#669 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#346 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#488 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duo

Property: Hotel Duo
Address: 11 rue du Temple, 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#239 Business Hotel in Paris
#249 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#315 Family Hotel in Paris
#414 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duo 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The essence of Hotel Duo Paris revels in its unique perfect location. Niched at the heart of the Marais, where tradition and history goes along with creative effervescence of designers and art galleries. A true fusion of cultures and visual & culinary entertainment one has to experience. Hotel de Ville Metro Station is just 140 meters from Duo hotel, providing direct access to Le Louvres, Bastille or Champs Elysees. Notre Dame Cathedral is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Duo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duo Axial Beaubourg Paris
Duo Axial Beaubourg Hotel
Axial Beaubourg
Hotel Duo Paris
Hotel Axial Beaubourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing