We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lora Webber
Ashburn, Virginia

Paris

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 20, 2019via mobile
This hotel was amazing. It was centrally located and within walking distance to the subway. The hotel staff was so helpful. They asked about our day, gave us suggestions, and made us feel right at home. I would definitely go back to Paris and stay in this hotel.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this review
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Thank you for the positive comment. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fine stay with us and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO – Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$225
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Vio.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $191
0.9 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Priceline
    $73
  • Hotels.com
    $90
0.6 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
$218
  • Expedia.com
    $186
  • Priceline
    $167
  • Hotels.com
    $185
2.7 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
$110
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $110
  • Trip.com
    $104
  • Expedia.com
    $110
3.0 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
$248
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $247
  • Agoda.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $247
2.8 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
$96
  • Priceline
    $86
  • Vio.com
    $47
  • Expedia.com
    $82
2.0 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$173
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Vio.com
    $98
  • Hotels.com
    $173
2.0 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$116
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Vio.com
    $96
  • Priceline
    $105
3.9 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
$417
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $416
  • Vio.com
    $374
  • Hotels.com
    $416
0.7 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Façade
$518
  • Expedia.com
    $518
  • ZenHotels.com
    $479
  • Booking.com
    $517
2.6 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveler rating
1,550
349
48
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,550
349
48
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge saint georges soft drinks and snacks free mini bar metro station sacre coeur recommend this hotel very nice hotel rooms are clean minute walk breakfast was excellent within walking distance other hotels the hotel staff fantastic stay stayed here for nights croissants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We loved our stay at Hotel George, undoubtedly the best hotel either of us ever stayed at in Paris. The location is great, near two metro stations, in a calm neighborhood that yet boasts several good restaurants and does not lie far from Gare du Nord and Montmartre.
The soft bar in the lobby is a nice touch and creates a friendly atmosphere among guests and staff. The staff members were instrumental in making our stay so very agreeable - yet none so much as Moustache, the adorable lobby kitten, with whom every last soul on the property appears to be smitten.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J0hannaAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hello Johanna, thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay among us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Paris.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO – Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

We would both definitely recommend this hotel for its great location and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel kitten provided much fun. Continental breakfast was fine. All in all a perfect short break in a fabulous city.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hello Dawn, thank you so much for the recommendation and your kind words. I am pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO – Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

This boutique hotel doesn’t disappoint. We have been visiting this hotel for 15 years and it is consistently fabulous. Delightful staff. The breakfast is amazing for such a small hotel and the complimentary snacks were most welcome. Complimentary mini bar drinks are something new, again most welcome and most rare. Fabulous location near the metro station and walking distance to Montmatre. This time I was joined by my family from the US and they were equally enthralled. They loved the quirky decor and the high standard of cleanliness and service.
Another very satisfactory visit. We are very much looking forward to making another trip soon. Perhaps when it is not 40 degrees outside!

Room tip: Street view. High floor
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback. AL of us here are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the George Hotel – Astotel and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO – Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Great hotel, nothing is too much and the drinks & snacks are so fantastic. Great location, near to Sacre Coeur and Molin Rouge. Breakfast is included if you book with the hotel website and great value.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hello Maureen, Thank you for the positive feedback. I am pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO – Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

It was my first trip to Paris and I was a little nervous because I don’t speak French. I can understand a few words being that Spanish is my native tongue. I was pleasantly surprised! Everyone was so soooo friendly and helpful. Especially the concierge, he really went out of his way to make sure my daughter and I were comfortable and safe. The food was delicious, my room was super clean. It was everything I could’ve hoped for. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

PS, the “mascot” The little kitty is soooo adorable!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Adrianajh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hello Adriana, thank you for the positive comments. I am pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and from what the cat told me, he liked you too ! All of us here wish to welcome you again soon.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO – Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews