We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Charles

Great hotel, great location!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 30, 2019
Traveled with 2 children and stayed for 11 days. Hotel was above and beyond what we expected. Rooms were clean, well kept, and air conditioned. Staff was fantastic, always pleasant and responsive. Mr. Zinnadine deserves a special recognition for the personalized attention he gives to all guests Location was ideal. Near to Metro stop, great neighborhood, and easy access to all Paris sites. This is our first choice for our next stay in Paris!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this review
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Hi, thank you so much for the feedback. It’s a pleasure to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at the George Hotel – Astotel! I will forward your message to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$225
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $191
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Lol.travel
    $79
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
$417
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $416
  • travelup.com
    $395
  • Expedia.com
    $416
0.7 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
$222
  • Expedia.com
    $186
  • Official Site
    $239
  • Hotels.com
    $185
2.7 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
$248
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $247
  • Priceline
    $226
  • Expedia.com
    $247
2.8 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
$96
  • Priceline
    $86
  • Vio.com
    $47
  • Expedia.com
    $82
2.0 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$173
  • Vio.com
    $98
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
    $173
2.0 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$116
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $105
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Vio.com
    $117
3.9 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Façade
$518
  • Expedia.com
    $518
  • ZenHotels.com
    $479
  • Booking.com
    $517
2.6 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
    $110
  • Trip.com
    $104
  • Expedia.com
    $110
3.0 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveler rating
1,550
349
48
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,550
349
48
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge saint georges soft drinks and snacks free mini bar metro station sacre coeur recommend this hotel very nice hotel rooms are clean minute walk breakfast was excellent within walking distance other hotels the hotel staff fantastic stay stayed here for nights croissants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019

I can’t imagine a better hotel experience in Paris than the one we had here!! The staff was beyond friendly and was willing to help with whatever we needed. The room service was outstanding as well!! On the days we got a late start, our room was still always impeccable when we returned. Truly, it was such a blessing to find this place!! On top of those important things, it’s cuter than can be and free snacks!!! They really take care of you here. 💗💗💗 Book with confidence!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank BNZ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words it’s an honor to receive such positive feedback. I am thrilled to hear you had a great time among us and we hope to see you again soon !

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We had a great 3 night stay at the hotel. Everything was very clean and set up nicely. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The only slightly negative thing were the room doors which were a bit badly soundproofed and therefor quite loud when being opened or closed. A bonus was playing with the sweetest hotel cat "Moustache"!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Taschi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Taschi, thank you so much for the feedback. It’s a pleasure to such positive comments about the hotel and staff. I am deeply sorry you experienced some discomfort regarding the noise, and I am glad to see our cat made up for it a bit !

We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in Paris.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and would happily recommend this hotel. Staff are very accommodating and the location is great with lots going on in the area.
If there is one thing I would change it would be the towels provided, if they were a little bigger and thicker everything would be perfect.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chinawinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Hello, thank you for the positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again at the George Hotel – Astotel.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We were a group of 10 and had booked 5 rooms.The bearded man at front desk was very nice and helpful..Sorry i forgot his name.Rooms are nice ,a bit small but that is expected by parisian standards.Sacre Couer is close by about 20 mins walk..The metro station is 4 mins down the road..A couple of restaurants nearby.The kids were very happy with the open bar from 2 p.m to 2 a.m which has tea ,coffee softdrinks juices, biscuits ,cakes, croissants etc..We could also sit with our wine and takeaway in the breakfast restaurant at night.Also there is a free minibar (non alcoholic drinks) which is refilled everyday..Bed was comfortable. The lift is tiny so we had to take turns taking the bags to our rooms.Overall hotel is nice and clean.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Payalnaiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure to have all of you at the George Hotel - Astotel. The entire team and I are happy to know you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you again in Paris !


Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located: close to the metro, a lot of nice bars and restaurants around and only a few minutes walking from Sacre Coeur and Montmartre.
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. The rooms were cozy, clean and quiet. Aditionally, there were drinks and snacks for free and we even received free breakfast on our last day - all perfect!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank florentiner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you for your recommendation. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the George Hotel - Astotel.

Hope to see you soon !


Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews