We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #81 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2007

I stayed in Residence Foch for valentines day in Feb 07 - location was perfect, staff were great. Room was very small but was perfect for us, it had all we needed including a minibar and a very nice bathroom. We stayed for three nights in total, it may be a bit small for people on a longer stay (1 week).

As mentioned in other reviews, it have a more of a B&B feel than a hotel feel so if you are looking for somewhere more like a hotel then I would look elsewhere. Would definetely recommend Residence Foch, the area was perfect, literally max ten mins walk from the Arc de Troimph, lovely safe area.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank DublinDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2007

Stayed at the Hotel Residence Foch during our trip to Paris in March of 2007. Everything about the hotel was to our liking. The room for 2 -- comfortable and quiet; the staff -- extremely friendly and helpful; the location -- a safe neighborhood, close to the Metro. At first I thought the breakfast was a bit pricy but soon changed my mind after we ate breakfast elsewhere one morning. The food at the Residence Foch was plentiful and good -- it kept us going for several hours each day.

We booked a private van to and from the airport and that helped ease the anxiety of getting to the hotel and back to the airport in a city unfamiliar to us.

I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others who are looking for a reasonably priced, quiet, safe and friendly environment in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dianmarie514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

This was booked by my now Fiance as a surprise and he used trip advisor. We were really pleased with the hotel.

Staff were super helpful and friendly and always took time for a chat. The room was lovely and had a little balcony where we could stand out and see the Eiffel Tower.

Breakfast was great and it was all just laid back.

Note: rooms and lifts to floors in hotels in Paris are compact - that's the way of life there!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LanceScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

I stayed at Hotel Residence Foch for two nights with my mother at the end of our two-week long vacation to France. The dates of our stay were July 27th and 28th, 2007.

The nicest thing about this hotel is the location. The hotel is located about 25-30 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower, about 20-25 minutes away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees, and about 10-15 minutes away from two separate Metro stations. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing a map that showed the location of the hotel, along with all of the big attractions.

We stayed in the hotel's deluxe room and were thrilled when the front desk informed us we'd be able to check in right away when we arrived at about 10:30am. The only unfortunate part about staying in this deluxe room is that it is on the 7th floor - but the elevator only goes to the 6th. This meant that we had to drag our suitcases up about 1 and 1/2 flights of stairs to get to our room from the elevator. However, this also meant that we probably had the only room with a slight view of the Eiffel Tower off of our back balcony. Otherwise, the room was average in size and very clean.

Overall, we were very happy with the Hotel Residence Foch. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laura_Wilde_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

My husband and I had never been to Paris. We couldn't have found a better hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Because of the reviews on Trip Advisor i had a good idea of what to expect and wasn't disappointed. We were on the 6th floor and our room was very comfortable with a lovely small balcony. The shower room was compact but more importantly it had a lovely strong shower not one of those horrible ones that just dribble out.. We enjoyed the breakfast which set us up for the day. Paris was beautiful nad Residence Foch was the perfect base for sightseeing and eating out. Thank You everyone, who wrote such good reviews, we were certainly not disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Little Miss Bossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this lovely neighborhood hotel for 5 nights. We loved it. Everyone there was so helpful and friendly. Nellie was wonderful. You felt like a guest in her home. Her staff gave us great suggestions for where to eat...my favorite meal in Paris was at Bistro Saint Ferdinand just down the street. Go there!

We really loved the location of the hotel; in a quiet neighborhood, but so close to the Arc de Triomphe and Tour Eiffel and easy access to the Metro. If I had any complaint, it would be that our room...71...didn't have a stand up shower, just a tub with a hand held shower head. That being said, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2007
6  Thank VDonahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

Hotel Residence Foch: Paris made simple thanks to the kind and helpful staff at this charming small hotel. Many thanks to the tripadvisor travelers who recommended this hotel and who were spot on with their compliments. We asked the staff to make restaurant reservations for us by email before we arrived and they performed beautifully, emailiing us confirmation of our request and confirming again when we arrived. No question was too silly and no entry or exit passed without an interested and pleasant greeting. Rooms are small but well-appointed (this is Paris, rooms are always small!!) and location is fine with the exception that you have to walk a bit to the great streets filled with great people watching cafes and there is nothing right around the corner, so to speak. The advantage of this is that you are in a quiet block, walking distance to two metros, and not far from other pleasant attractions. Good breakfast too!

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank teezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Ares Paris
#78 of 1,804 in Paris
2,503 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#152 of 1,804 in Paris
1,211 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#69 of 1,804 in Paris
2,501 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,804 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $111 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing