We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for family, needs to be a little closer to action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #74 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had 2 rooms for our family of 4. This hotel was the only one that could offer 2 rooms and comfort at a price ok for us. The hotel was very comfortable and clean and the furnishings were nice and new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms, while small (typical for Europe and esp Paris) were great and even offered small fridge, iron, hair dryer, which we didn't find in our other hotels.

It is on a narrow and quiet side street. The quiet is helpful because you'll need to keep the windows open to avoid overheating. We saw some 3-star hotels in the Marais we would consider (location would have more shops and restaurants nearby) but I suspect that would have been much noisier.

We only wish food choices for families were a little bit closer. There really aren't many things to do/see/eat very close by. We typically walked 1/2 to 3/4 of a mile to eat every morning at a Boulangerie where we could just pick up something reasonable, and then took the subway from there. The Paris food culture is not so easy for an American family with kids, and it took some time to figure out how to get everyone fed without spending a fortune in both time and money. Staying closer to town (say in the 7th or at least closer to Victor Hugo place) would have helped a little bit...but you will pay a lot more too.

The subway was reasonably close (650m walk according to the maps) and easy to use, so no worries there. If you plan to be out all day, then the location is no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your recent stay at our property.

We are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness, atmosphere, the service and amenities provided. We are located in the posh residential 16th district so even if we get the impression of being off the tracks because we are in a quiet and safe neighborhood, this isn’t really as it seems as because of the congress hall, the financial district and the high end population we have the best metro lines and are able to walk everywhere quiet easily.

As for the restaurant we have over 10 of them within a 10 minute walk and, most of them are also opened on Sunday’s. We have a lot to do in the area: The Marmotton Museum, shops and cinemas in the Congress Hall, Arc de Triompe 10 minute walk, Eiffel 25 minute walk…

We would love to assist you more at your next visit and gain the fifth star as our hotel is a perfect get away for families. I apologies as maybe if we had known this prior we would have assisted you more and, the feeling to it would be very different.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, give you a better feeling and finally gain the fifth star we are missing to get back to the top of the Tripadvisor podium!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit and deal with me for all assistance needed.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,295)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Foch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 2,295 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Fantastic hotel. Very clean, spacious room, great bathroom.
Staff incredibly warm and welcoming. Gave helpful advice.
Breakfast was fresh and filling.
Neighbourhood felt safe.
First trip with family and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raju N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are happy to read that you appreciated your stay and that you will be back again.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next reservation as we would be glad to assist you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel really feels like a residence in the middle of a upscale residential neighborhood. The Arc de Triomphe is less than 10 minutes away and the posh 16th arrondissement is great for exploring, excellent food, shopping, or strolling towards the Trocadero.

Very friendly staff. Private and relaxed atmosphere.

A few rooms have a view of the Eiffel tower, but as is usual in Paris, you have to pay for that privilege. My room on the 6th floor was quiet, clean and comfortable. A bit on the small side -- it took some effort to scoot around the bed, but very well appointed with very nice wallpapers and a great bathroom.

Only suggestions for improvement might be:
- Have a few more power sockets (travelling with gadgets)
- The safe seemed mounted just to the shelf board, not the wall.

But I would consider this complaining at a very high level. I would certainly come back.

Room Tip: In a nice season, indulge and pick a room on the top floor with a terrace and Eiffel Tower view (e.g...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregorsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive and constructive review following your recent stay at our property.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the posh neighborhood, atmosphere and especially the service provided by the staff. Please do not hesitate to ask for an extra power plug as this can be provided. As for the safe it is indeed not mounted to the wall as they are quiet heavy and,having them mounted to the wall would be a lot of trouble if we had to change them.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was my first trip to Paris with my husband, but was a return trip for my daughter who was there last year on a school trip.The Hotel Residence Foch did not disappoint us. Our family room on the 3rd floor was beautiful, spotlessly clean and the bathroom was a great size, with great shower and lovely fluffy towels.Staff at reception were always helpful and smiling and there was no language barrier at all. We did not take breakfast at all during our stay, as we felt it was a little on the high side (15 euro p.p.)Tea and coffee facilities in room, and there is a small Carrefour around the corner to the left. Close to metro and RER station which is a great way to get to Versailles,our stay was too short , but I would hope to return again one day.
Au Revoir,

Christine, Patrick et Dianne. Ireland

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking some time out of a busy mother working week, to leave a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to our beautiful city and, it’s a real pleasure to read that the location, the hotel, the room, the transportation, the service, the cleanliness all met your expectations and contributed maybe to a pleasant first impression of our city!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and to attain the fifth star next time which will help us get back to the top level of the Tripadvisor position!

We wish you and your family a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel and were very pleased with the staff and the service they provided. From paperwork, to practical advice what-to-see, to help with reservation, wifi login data, ... nothing was too much to ask. The 24h opening of the reception is very practical, if you have any questions. Rooms are nice and clean. I'd love to go back!

Thank Karlien17
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to assist our guests and make them feel as much as possible home away from home so reading that you appreciated the “friendly service and nice room” it is a real pleasure for us.

We sincerely thank you and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I fell in love with this hotel & decided to stay here for 2 nights after reading all the reviews here. And I was not disappointed at all. The hotel location is really good, just walking distance from the metro station.The room is nicely decorated, it's very very French! Pretty and cozy. I love the bathroom as well! It's clean, nice and spacious. The receptionists were lovely :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear May Tran,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property. Paris is always the best choice for romance, Paris and romance just fit along so well!

We are glad to have contributed to this enjoyable moment and are happy you appreciated the hotel, it’s service, location, neighborhood, decoration….

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next trip to our beautiful city and hope to gain the fifth star we are missing to get back to our number one position on Tripadvisor!

We wish you a pleasant summer!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

L' équipe de service est très sympathique, notre chambre (n ° 50) avec une terrasse était exceptionnellement charmant. L'emplacement est un peu en dehors du centre, mais très calme, et le métro est à distance de marche en quelques minutes.


Very pleasant hotel, thank you to the team!
The service team is very friendly, our room (No. 50) with a terrace was exceptionally charming; The location is a bit outside the center, but very quiet, and the metro is within walking distance in minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at our property. We are happy to read that you appreciated room 50 wich is indeed one of the cutest room with it’s larege balcony very appreciable in summer!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoe you back soon and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#56 of 1,804 in Paris
448 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#10 of 1,804 in Paris
278 reviews
Hotel Helussi
#55 of 1,804 in Paris
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $150 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing