We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll come back again..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #84 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The service that I had from the staff was impeccable.
The quality of the rooms was far superior to my expectations.
Unfortunately the food was good but not of the standard of the hotel.
The housekeeping of the hotel was of exceptional quality and definitely I'd come back in this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank PatrikMorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor! It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service delivered and that you will be coming back, this is definitely our best reward so thank you!

As for the quality of the food, we only take local fresh products and our breakfast is of 15€ only if we wanted even better products the price would go up and we do not want the rate to be higher for the moment.

We look forward to welcoming you back, please do contact us for your next booking.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Second stay in this little gem of hotel - again, I was spoiled! Personalized service, every wish granted, coffee rocked, nothing was a problem. I felt like I was back with my Parisian family. Try to look for the specials on their web site, some deals are hard to beat for Paris.

Room Tip: Take the room with little balcony facing the street, open bottle of champagne, look around you and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kotrba71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your loyalty towards Hotel Residence Foch, happy guests is a great pleasure but the pleasure is even bigger when they come back, this is definitely our best reward so thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in your Parisian house. Please do contact us directly for your next booking and watch out our Facebook page as we have a lot of lovely deals on it too and especially it is a real guide book for Paris with lovey spots to eat, drink, have fun…. For our guest to feel Parisian and not a tourist! You’ll let me know what you think of it!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in a family room, more than enough space for the 3 of us. My husband and I had the bigger room, queen bed, small couch and table as well as two chairs, but still lots of room to move around.
Our teenage son had the smaller bedroom, the rooms divided by a sliding door, and one large bathroom for us all to use. Decor very modern and pretty and the rooms are very well maintained. The toiletries supplied are of a very nice quality and we had space in the wardrobes to store our suitcases.
The staff are very pleasant and welcoming, recommending places and restaurants to visit.
The Eiffel tower is an easy 20-25 minute walk away and you can see the Arc de Triomphe in less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel and in 15 minutes you are at it.
Only a five minute or so walk to metro line one, then a 12 minute train trip to get to jardin des tuileries gardens near the Louvre museum, next stop will take you to the Notre Dam. Metro line 12 is also a 5 minute walk from the hotel, you can use this line to go straight to Sacre Coeur.
The hotel is situated in a very nice neighbourhood, quite and clean, A few minutes walk away from the hotel you will find a cheese shop, bakery, carefour supermarket, and pharmacy.
Lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance. We went to the Le Grand Bistro our first night, great food and atmosphere. If your budget stretches, dine at the Le Pergolese a 2 minute walk from the hotel. A beautiful one star Michelin restaurant, service and food divine!! (both restaurants recommended by staff at hotel.)
Paris is a wonderful city to visit, and our holiday was made even more memorable to have a lovely hotel to rest and recuperate at, after walking around the city each day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jstupovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review how nice it is to read that we made your stay even more memorable! We strongly believe that a good location , a nice neighborhood, décor and perfect service contribute to a lovely stay and you have mentioned it all so THANK YOU!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Please do contact us directly for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I have just spent 4 beautiful days in Paris. We chose HR Foch as we prefer smaller, more intimate hotels and this was perfect. The staff were attentive and informative. Nothing was too much trouble. They can recommend restaurants and will book anything you may require.
We were lucky enough to have room 62. This has a balcony with a view of the Eiffel tour - book it if you can!

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet residential area yet close to the centre. The room was extremely quiet and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review on Tripadvisor following your recent tay in our boutique hotel!
We are glad that you appreciated room 62. We indeed love pampering our guest nothing should be of any trouble for them, this is why we are here!!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards,

Debora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here just after New Years for a few days. Superb hotel in a quiet area. Staff was excellent and friendly. we arrived early well before check in . they stored our bags and delivered them into our room when we returned from touring around Paris. just a short 10 minute walk from the metro. there are a couple of nice Restaurants just around the corner.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and I highly recommend this hotel as a relaxing place to stay in Paris.

Room Tip: We were three people so we stayed in the suite , if you are a family we recommend the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review on Tripadvisor following your stay at our property in December. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Paris end the hotel and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking.

Kind Regards,

Debora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you are traveling to Paris, the Hotel Residence Foch is an excellent choice. Clean, ideal location, friendly staff, and charm abound here. Close by are the RER, Metro, and AirFrance airport bus stop (direct shuttle to airport) so getting around is a breeze. Its located near the Arc de Triomphe, (so lots of eating options) but nestled in a residential neighborhood (so quiet at night) for restful sleeping. Beds are excellent. I was traveling with my 2 grown daughters and we had a family room that consisted of a room of twin beds pushed together, with an outer chamber that was converted to a bed at night. There is a pocket door to separate the rooms. Bathrooms are spacious, airy and well lit. Double door to bedrooms ensures no hallway noise in the rooms. Some note that the rooms are small, but I didn't find that to be the case. Besides, there is so much to see in Paris, we only came back to the room to rest and refresh.
The continental breakfast just off the lobby is worth visiting. They the option of soft boiled eggs, which is unusual for a continental breakfast. If we'd noted that the first day, we likely would have eaten there every day. (My daughters are gluten intolerant, so this option was wonderful).
There is also a grocery store (stop and get the local yogurt, its amazing) and a pharmacy, a couple of blocks nearby. Don't forget to explore the streets in this cute neighborhood, there are amazing cheese, chocolate and wine shops, as well as bistros and crepe shops.
The Arc de Triomphe is walking distance and the metro line will take you directly down the Champs Elysees.
You will not go wrong booking your stay here. I am very discerning, as well as a stickler for cleanliness and good service. Nathalie welcomed tired travelers with a smile. Since you turn your key in to the desk every time you leave, it was a lovely way to get to know the staff. (Yes, while this is different for american travelers, you will be glad to not have to worry about carrying your key around and losing it, and if you have others in your party they can come and go as they wish)
This hotel has been newly remodeled and had to close during that period of time. This is a 5 star hotel, for sure! Definitely a great value!
If I get back to Paris, I will definitely be returning here to stay.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view, perfect if you desire a nice quiet night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Michelle,

First of all, I thank you for your patience as, it was quiet hectic to have the review back with five stars!

I thank you for your lovely review in one sentence you were able to say it all: “Clean, ideal location, friendly staff, and charm abound here” what else could I add?

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Please do contact me directly for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We arrived on a friday and stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was lovely :) we loved it. The staff was amazibg, the location perfect, room was so nice and clean. By far the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time! It deserves to have more then 3 stars. We Will recommend this hotel to everyone we know and we are for sure coming back!
Thanks, cheers Hanna and Maria

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannaMaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Hanna and Maria,

Wow…..thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay at our boutique hotel!

What a huge pleasure to read that we “were by far the best hotel you stayed in for a long time” and to read that you defenitely will be coming back is the best reward for us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Ares Paris
#78 of 1,804 in Paris
2,502 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#144 of 1,804 in Paris
1,207 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#33 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#69 of 1,804 in Paris
2,500 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,804 in Paris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $113 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing