We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #65 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful hotel, great location”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I took my other half away on a birthday trip to Paris, and Hotel Residence Foch was the perfect place to stay. It was beautifully decorated in a contemporary Parisien style. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were also lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, which made our trip extra special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaJudith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the team, I thank you for taking the time to write such a "delightful" review regarding your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

As a boutique hotel we work hard to ensure that every guest comments and requests are taken into account so, when we knew it was a special occasion, as with all our guest we try our best to provide them with, a free upgrade. We were pleased to read that it did make your trip extra special as, it was exactly ment for it!

We hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,642
    492
    56
    6
    22
See reviews for
478
989
119
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We spent 2 nights here and found the hotel to be very nice. The staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English, and were very helpful. Our room had a balcony with a pocket garden and overlooked the neighborhood and what a view it was! The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the Arc D Triomphe, and is located in a quiet residential area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony,. The room may be small, but it's tastefully done in contemporary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and especially our fantastic staff that does make the difference.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My daughter and I stayed in a twin room for 4 nights and the staff made us feel like we were staying in a beautiful family home. We looked forward to coming back and sharing our days experiences that they had helped plan. Our room while very typical of Paris in size was very well appointed for a tiny space. The room was nicely decorated with a Parisian charm. The location was a short walk from the Metro station on the main line which we used daily. We also walked to the Champs Elysee and The Eiffel Tower which was a nice easy flat stroll. We felt like a local as the Hotel was situated in a very quiet residential street away from the hustle bustle of Paris. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to return one day soon for another charming stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTayl0r25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time off from a busy mother working week to write a lovely review and share your impressions following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are happy that you felt home away from home, taking part a couple of days at the Parisian way of life, feeling like a Parisian rather than a tourist as this is really what we want to pass out, we want our guest’s to feel this and, this is also how our boutique hotel was designed: a typical posh Parisian apartment all rooms being different rather than like an impersonal hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for your reservation so, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed many times before and visited recently with my daughter.I am so pleased to say that it is as good as it ever was. The refurbishment is superb.....exuding quality from the second you step through the door. Staff are super charming and so helpful.The list of positives are endless.

I travel extensively around the world on business and I am hard pressed to find anywhere that makes you feel so welcome.

I would never consider staying anywhere else in Paris.... I cannot praise it highly enough. Again thank you to all the team.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AltyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

WOW…on the behalf of the entier team I thank you for your wonderful review. What a pleasure to read that “the list of positives are endless” especially from a regular and frequent flyer such as you.

We thank you for your loyalty and are pleased to read that you liked the refusbishment that was done.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please do contact me directly for your next reservation.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We only spent one night in this hotel, but after seeing the high rating on TA, we thought we would give it a try. First of all, GREAT value for a boutique hotel in a relatively central location - about a 5-7 min walk from the nearest Metro station, 10 min to the Arch de Triomphe. The staff was amazing and very helpful throughout our stay. The room was a little small, but this was expected - it was, however, very clean and the bathroom was quite big! The breakfast/reception area was lovely, and the breakfast was tasty. We were thankful for the free WiFi, and for the staff letting us store our luggage while we were out for the day before our flight. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor, we are flattered to read that you had an excellent stay at our property conforming the reviews we have!

Thank you for mentionning the cleanliness as it is an important point for us. We are happy you enjoyed the large bathroom, they are often mentionned as quiet unexpected in Paris. We are also indeed very lucky with the metro connections located next to the hotel that avoid all the fussy metro changes.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I went to this hotel following reviews read on Trip Adviser. I was not disappointed. It is very well located both in terms of metro stations but also less than a 10 minute walk from the Air France Bus stop so very convenient for getting to and from the airports. It is also very peaceful in a quiet street so very restful.

The hotel did not disappoint. The reception staff were superb. Very helpful in booking an excellent reception within walking distance and advising on various transport options for getting around. They also provided useful maps and guides.

The rooms were a delight. I have stayed in many Parisian hotels over the years, frequently to be disappointed by dingy rooms, noisy streets and cramped space. The Foch is charming. The room I had was on its own on the 5th floor. Yes it was typical in Paris style of being compact but it was very thoughtfully laid out, beautifully presented and extremely comfortable. I could not fault it and as others have said it is better than some 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in here in Paris.

This will be my number one hotel for future stays in Paris.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

A hotel booking based on a review is always a special experience for a guest as, his expectations are high, he wonders if the hotel is really going to be as good as the reviews and for the hotelier, it is a challenge to keep up with these high expectations on a regular basis so, I thank you for your “exceptional” review as it is a real pleasure for us to read that we did meet your expectations.

I am very glad you pointed out the lay out of the room as you know Paris, dealing with space in an intelligent way can be a real challenge wich we decided to take over as we believe that it does make a difference for our guest so, when pointed out, it really is a pleasure for us as we see it as our fussy efforts being noticed and rewarded!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next booking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcudia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Booked a family break, 2 nights in a family suite. The hotel is in an upmarket area surrounded by lovely buildings but really close to the A1 road which was really handy if driving. The room was split in to two separated by a sliding door so the kids had their own room / beds. We had a fabulous and vast double bed that was so comfortable, it made getting up difficult! The bathroom was large with a fabulous shower and everything was spotlessly clean. The decor in the hotel is so tasteful. It is a small but very pretty hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. The location was good with the Arc de Triomphe being a 10 min stroll and the Eiffel Tower about 25 mins, Louvre 40 mins. There are some restaurants nearby but if you want the busy Paris nightlife, you'll need to take a taxi or get on the Metro, there are two stations nearby. We loved Paris and will definitely return to the Hotel Foch.
We'll certainly drive again. it was so easy from Calais and as stated, the hotel is a couple of minutes from the main route in to Paris. Parking cost me €75 for nearly three days, moments from the Arc which I thought was really quite cheap.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladders7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your factual and very precise review ;-)

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We indeed our lucky enough to be in a quiet and safe part of Paris, located in a posh district, we are indeed very well connected to the metro lines that allow to discover Paris without the hassle of metro changes.

We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and, thank you for your lovely mention for the staff that was very appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#35 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#55 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#61 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#47 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Property: Hotel Residence Foch
Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing