We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near Arc de Triomphe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #68 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel near Arc de Triomphe”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a great hotel. The receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful. The nearest metro station is about 5mins walk. The rooms are clean and not too badly priced for Paris. The shower is great. The only downside was a lack of drawers in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geomaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our boutique hotel.
I am happy to read that you found the hotel “great” enjoying our location, friendly service, cleanliness and good value for money. These points resume are credo!

I apologies for the lack of drawers as when we refurbished the hotel we took the party to have a bigger wardrobe which means less drawers as had to do with the given space!!

Please do not hesitate to mention for your next reservation that you would like a room with more drawers as our superior rooms have more of them.

I hope that we will be able to be rated five stars at your next visit as, a good review with four stars, unfortunately makes us loose our good ranking. Maybe, would you like to modify your review and add an extra star and help us with our ranking!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,661
    496
    56
    6
    23
See reviews for
482
999
120
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Used Trip Adviser to find this hotel. It met and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast is a little pricey but very good. There are markets very close if you prefer. Room is very clean and the water pressure is great in the shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinag6813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

It is always a pleasure to read that the guest who found us through Tripadvisor are satisfied and that we can exceed their high expectations as, we aim every day to be better and the constancy of our good reviews reflects that

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had two rooms over Christmas for our adult family. The staff could not have been nicer. They e-mailed us ahead of time to see if there was anything they could do in preparation for our arrival. We had them make a Christmas dinner reservation for us at a nearby restaurant. It was just what we hoped for! The standard room was small but clean and updated. The family suite was very good size and clean. The lobby area was a nice relaxing space and the staff was engaging and very helpful. Quiet neighborhood close to metro and sights.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review following your recent stay at our property!

We are delighted to read that you would stay at our property again as, you appreciated the location, nice neighborhood and especially the staff and service prior arrival and during your stay as both our as important for us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at our property for your next trip to Paris!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent stay at this charming hotel. Perfectly situated in the 16eme and great restaurants and shops close by. Room was very large and well thought out with beautiful materials used. Only slight issue was waiting until 4.30 for our room to be ready but nice bar round the corner to while away the hour.

Staff very friendly, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpludlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

First of all, please do accept again my apologies for the late check in as on the day of your arrival out of a total of 25 rooms, we had 21 departures and cleanliness being a very important point for us, we never hurry to satisfy guest and provide just an overall clean room, we want everything to be impeccable, even if that can be risky as to the guest service!

I sincerely thank you that despite this unfortunate event, you rated us five stars as, unfortunately all the guest are not willing to understand the above mentioned argument.

Please do contact me directly for your next visit to Paris as, I would be happy to provide you with an upgrade.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Wife and 2 girls stayed in this small hotel. One Daughter broke foot week before Christmas and they were very helpful with Wheelchair and Suite right next to lift ect. Rooms are small by US standards but have everything needed. It is in quiet neighbor hood but close using cab. Clean, beds are comfortable and a great stay all in all. We enjoyed this hotel and I am sure you will to.

Room Tip: Consider Breakfast Plan
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donaldpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in December.
It is always nice to read that guest appreciated the service provided as this is with the cleanliness of our property the 2 most important points.

As you mentioned us being a winner, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and be rated with five stars at your next visit as being rated four stars with a pleasant review unfortunately, makes us lose our good ranking! Maybe, could you add us the fifth star know!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great hotel, only about 10 mins walk to the Arc de Triump and the Champs Elysees.
The staff was fantastic, especially Nathalie who was incredibly helpful after I missed my train (you get an extra star for being so helpful!).
Would definitely stay there again when I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fellow T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review following your stay in December.

It is always a pleasure to assist our guest, we aim each day to provide or guest with the best service possible showing them that a boutique hotel can have a five star service along with a friendlier atmosphere.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My first trip to France and heard of this hotel after a lot of research. It's a total gem and very affordable, especially for a stay in Paris. The staff were vey helpful, especially Debra at the desk. She helped me organize and plan my trip, and was extremely courteous. The location is perfect- quiet but close enough to everything, especially fine dining.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review following your stay at our small boutique hotel. It is always a huge satisfaction to see your name mentioned by a guest on Tripadvisor We strive to deliver a five star service to or guest and want them to enjoy their holidays in our beautiful city by providing an impeccable service so, when this is mentioned by a guest we could not be happier so a BIG THANK YOU!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip in Paris!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#60 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
232 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#54 of 1,802 in Paris
2,376 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Property: Hotel Residence Foch
Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing