We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #77 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Easy to find, close walking distance to central Paris attraction. Very clean, Staff were lovely and very helpful. Room was very clean, included a mini bar and very nice bathroom. Breakfast area was tiny and options were limited but plenty of tea and coffee on offer to go with the croissants.
I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter from the bars opposite the front if you intend to have an early night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so kindly for the most generous posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your review mentions it all:: location, cleanliness, brakfast and last but defenitely not least our great staff that does make the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to our beautiful city

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

this is the first time i stayed in hotel foch and I would recommend it to anyone. There were 2 of us; stayed on the 4th floor. It is quaint, medium size by American standards, but clean and neat. and has all the conveniences. Good value. What makes it stand out is 1)staff- very friendly, helpful to us English speakers and full of helpful tips. My travel companion has certain allergies and staff assisted in pre-booking restaurant + explaining needs. Staff accomodated his needs @ breakfast.. 2) i liked the location- walking distance to metro, and to sights. If i return, i would stay at Hotel Foch. I cannot comment on children's activities nor fitness centre as neither resources used. A. Diri

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indira p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our location and that our staff did make a huge difference.

Rooms can indeed seem small American standards but are big French standards as we were offered to be a four star hotel! This is the price we pay for our beautiful buldings I believe!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and hope that we will be able to rank five stars at your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've stayed for a week during the valentine's
What's Good about the hotel:
1. In a very good location, walking distance from two metro station, bus station and near the famous street Champ Elysees.
2. The rooms are very clean, the staff are friendly, very helpful and the hotel is newly renovated.

What's Bad about the hotel:
1. The rooms are small and compact.
2. The T.V has no English channel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to leave your comment on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you appreciated the hotel’s location and staff.

Nevertheless, I was sorry to read that you did not have any english channels, you should have informed reception as we do have english channels. We are here to help our guest feel comfortable so please know that at any time we are available to help sort any issue or question a guest would have and will always do our upmost best to satisfy them.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

First time in Paris and we didn't know what to expect. By the end of our week, we knew all of the staff by name, they knew us, and we were taken care of like family. Our double deluxe room was perfectly sized and quiet, and the bathroom was roomy and clean. I loved that you could swing open the windows and see the street below or check out the weather. There were plenty of options for breakfast - all types of fresh breads from the bakery, sliced meats, cheese and jams, kiwis, eggs ready to be boiled, fresh coffee, etc. The hotel itself is set in a mostly residential upscale neighborhood, and we never worried about our safety. There are some bakeries and restaurants on your 5-7 minute walk to the Metro. You can use either the Porte Maillot or the Argentine Metro stops. In about 10 minutes, the yellow line gets you to the center of Paris where most of the attractions are. Near the hotel is Le Grand Bistro Maillot - St. Ferdinand - a restaurant you wouldn't want to miss for dinner (need reservations). Overall, we had no complaints. We were very happy with our choice, and we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the street side will give you the full Paris experience. A room on the opposite side would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to write yoyr review on Tripadvisor it is very much appreciated.
Wa ll were so happy to read that you “were taken care of like family” as this is really what we aim to do, what is important for us so when it is felt by guest this way,

Thank you for your perfect description of our location and the nice words you had for our staff who do make a huge difference.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights on business in Paris. Lovely location in a little side street, but was easy to find and even managed to park outside the hotel. Staff were VERY helpful and free and easy with advice and directions, can't fault them in anyway. Room was compact but of a very high standard and loved the bathroom. Close proximity to most of the center attractions and really nice cafe just around the corner. If not five mins walk to two major routes that gives access to some great eateries. If not close to two metro stations that will get you across Paris. All in all lovely little hotel that I would use again without issue.

If I was going to pick fault with anything the only thing I would mention was the size of the eating area for breakfast bit on the small size.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzallblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,*

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. It is always very appreciated but especially when being at our property on buisness.as,guest on buisness do not often take the time.

I am glade that you appreciated the location, the room and especially bathroom that are indeed oversized compared to most of the hotels in Paris. Am delighted to read that our staff did make a difference.

For the brakfast, the eating area can indeed be some days small so, do not hesitate to ask for room service or let us know at what time you would like a table to be resered for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Booked this hotel because of all the good reviews on tripadviser. Was not impressed. Very disappointed with this hotel. Restaurants and bars are not near by. had to pay E15 to buy an adopter to charge my ipad. Also location is off the beaten track. Went to a local restaurant and was bland and expensive. Would not recommend it. Cannot understand the good reviews his hotel has got. Very disappointing.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are disappointed that the location of our hotel did not meet your expectations.
What you call “off the beaten track” is a small, quiet, street in the poshest residential area of the capital, the Golden Triangle of Paris (Etoile-Porte Maillot-Porte Dauphine), just a very pleasant 12 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe (Etoile) and the Champs Elysées, or a 17 minutes walk from the Trocadéro and its splendid view on the Eiffel Tower.

A Google search will show 8 restaurants within a radius of 500m and we would have been happy to suggest the best one for your taste and budget.

Please correct me if I am wrong but you were given free of cost an adaptor for your iPad for the duration of your stay.

This is our flagship hotel; but we have 4 other newly renovated, spotlessly clean hotels in more 'populous' areas of the city and will be very happy to offer you special conditions to make your next stay in Paris a memorable one.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel Residence Foch is located in a quiet residential area down a neat avenue. The hotel is clean, modern and beautifully decorated. Rooms appear to be standard European size though ours had an extra adjoining room for a single bed. Modern bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities in room (always a bonus). We found the reception to be very welcoming. The concierge was very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, printing of train tickets (this really was a highlight for us). We didn't try the breakfasts as we wanted to sample local patisseries. Closest top tourist attraction is the Arc de Triomph. Only downside is that we felt that the hotel was a little far outside the main tourist area. Navigating the subway takes a little trial and error if this is your first visit to Paris. Lovely bakery around the corner as well as an Italian restaurant named Del Papas. Bike hire station in close vicinity - probably a good idea to use them instead of walking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review.

We are glade that you enjoyed the new decoration, the hotel facilities, the location and the chic neighbourhood. Thank you for your special mention to our “perfect staff” as they indeed are and do make a huge difference.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and wish you a pleasant summer as we are starting to feel cool over here!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,803 in Paris
1,558 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#51 of 1,803 in Paris
454 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#9 of 1,803 in Paris
303 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#57 of 1,803 in Paris
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $118 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing