We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #70 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Irmantas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,293)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Foch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Residence Foch for 3 night on a long weekend. The hotelis very clean and rooms are nicely decorated. Bathroom was perfect. Breakfast is ok but overcharged as anywere else in Paris. Better eat out. Metro station is a 10 min walk, not too close. Overall a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sard-eller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us, following your stay at the Hotel Residence Foch.

I am glade that you liked our decoration and appreciated your stay among us.

We look forward to having the pleasure of having you with us once again very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in June. The hotel was fabulous, extremely well appointed - stayed in a room which was a great space and very comfortable with that opulent feeling. Location of the hotel is second to none, just off the rue Marbeau, near all the fantastic fashion shops and a short walk to all the main sights. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Loads of restaurants nearby with plenty of choice but I would venture much further away from hotel next time as the restaurants are just as good but much better value. Would definitely recommend this hotel and area for a stay. Great hotel and always a great city plus a real safe feeling wherever we went especially around the hotel area.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments posted recently on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you love Paris as in your words and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel residence Foch.

We are indeed very fortunate to be very conveniently located in the heart of Paris and of having a great staff and a nice product.

I thank you for your stay at Hotel Residence Foch and hope to welcome you back for your next stay in our beautiful city!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent facilities, comfortable room, good service, and well located close to Metro and good range of local restaurants, all within walking distance. Being in a side street there is little noise intrusion.
Pleasant breakfast room provides good range of breads, fruits and hot drinks for a great start to the day.

Room Tip: Larger rooms are to be preferred.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percroonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

It is such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with all our services and I thank you very much on behalf of the entire team for leaving a lovely comment on Tripadvisor !

Guest satisfaction is very important to us so, it is always a real pleasure to read a nice review as, we are always thrilled when our goals are achieved.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you on a future occasion.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We lived on the fifth floor with view to the street. When I asked whether there is a vacant room with teresa they replied that it is not. But we got an amazing room with a small balcony. Breakfast is really great compared to what you can get in Paris :) Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location is very quiet and surrounded by embassies, one of them German. Location very convenient regarding transport.

I was left very satisfied with price and quality, especially when the room let us feel being at not in a hotel, but a resident of Paris :)

Definitely recommend confidently and we will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel cozy with a French spirit as this was absolutely our aim when we decided to refurbish the hotel last year.

We all were very touched by your kind words and glade that the feeling and atmosphere we want to give to our guest which is to feel this Parisian experience and not feel as a tourist was felt by you!

I thank you for your stay at Hotel Residence Foch and hope to welcome you back for your next stay in our beautiful city!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've stayed in a few mid-range hotels in Paris and Hotel Residence Foch is definitely by favorite hotel so far.

The property is very nice and recently updated, so everything is clean and new. The beds in the rooms are very comfortable as well. During our stay, our group stayed in 3 different room types - family suite, classic twin and classic double. From our experience, the classic twin seemed to be the smallest room with less updates in the bathroom (i.e. no rainfall shower head). The family suite was a good size for 3 adults, but may be a bit tight for a group of 4 adults (however, the bathroom in this room was very spacious, with lots of counter space and also included double sinks). The price is very good compared to most other similarly ranked hotels in TripAdvisor.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful throughout are stay and most of the front desk staff appeared to be multilingual.

The only minor downside to the hotel is the location. While it is located within central Paris, in an expensive residential area in the 16eme arrondisement, the hotel does seem a bit far from some of the central attractions. Most are best accessed by metro, but are technically walkable (for us, the Arc de Triomphe was about a 15-minute walk, the Eiffel Tower was about a 35-minute walk). Also, the elevator in the hotel is very small, so a few trips are required (but at least there is an elevator!).

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Residence Foch very much and would not hesitate to return!

Room Tip: rooms facing the courtyard are quieter (but the rue Marbeau isn't a very busy street, so noise f...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderluster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for writing such a positive review about hotel Residence Foch regarding your stay in our boutique hotel.

We were all deeply touched to read that we are your favorite hotel in Paris so far and sincerely hope that we will be able to continue to satisfy you. Please be certain that we will keep on doing our utmost to ensure you have another memorable experience.

Once again, we appreciate your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Residence Foch

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great hotel on a very quiet and good location in the 16th district in Paris. Very close to the famous and beautiful Avenue Foch, Arc D'Triomphe and just 15 min walk from the Eifel tower.
Hotel has been refurbished lately which makes it even more attractive.
Best point of the hotel is its staff: extremely friendly and helpful. Furthermore, they speak a lot of languages, which is pretty unique in Paris...
Surely a place to highly recomend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay among us at Hotel Residence Foch.

We could not be more pleased to know that you loved our location in the heart of Paris, and found our staff extremely friendly and helpful,

We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience, and we do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our boutique hotel for your next stay in Paris!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,549 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#50 of 1,804 in Paris
448 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#8 of 1,804 in Paris
275 reviews
Hotel Helussi
#55 of 1,804 in Paris
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $152 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing