We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely and well designed hotel, great location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #83 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights and were very pleased with our accommodation here. The room was really well-designed, clean and comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. We had a pretty small, but very nice terrace with a beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed. The location was great and it took us only 10-15 minutes to get Arc de Triopmhe from the hotel and very close to train station. From our point of view, we had excellent value and highly recommended it. If I travel to Paris again, I will definitely stay at this hotel next time again...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinemozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in August and thought very highly of this hotel. After 2 months of travelling around Europe this was probably the best we stayed in.
Super clean, modern. The room was very small but so well designed, they had truly utilised every inch of space. Safe, fridge, cute little ironing board, good bathroom. This room was next to the elevator shaft but you wouldn't know it, they've put in a double door soundproof entry so you don't hear a sound. We also had a very Parisian terrace - possibly the best in the hotel, so we felt very smug drinking wine and overlooking the nearby rooftops.
Location is good, near the Arc de Triomphe, in what must be a rich area - very safe. 2 train stations nearby. Lots of eating options not too far away, most staff (except one!! see below) will give you good advice.
While we were there they had trouble with the WiFi, so that was a bit annoying but possibly not a regular occurrence. My only other criticism would be that on our last evening the front desk clerk gave us terrible advice on where to have a romantic dinner. She sent us to dodgy district 12 (why??), which took forever to get to, is a partial industrial wasteland and where we felt very unsafe and stood out as tourists. She spoiled our last night in the City of Love so I'm pretty unforgiving about that.
Otherwise, excellent value and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Absolutely spot on - if you to find fault then the breakfast room is cramped when busy - otherwise great- provided you like small hotels.
Service first class - nice cosy room;quiet location but close to Metro.

Room Tip: Top floor has view of Eiffell tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary_southall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The standard rooms are small especially if you want twin beds. I felt the superior rooms were better value and are newly renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had dinner at Le Hide on rue du General Lanrezac which was very good. It is 20 minutes walk from the hotel and cost about 30 euros per head for two courses and a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank em123627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had two days at Hotel Residence Foch. The staff could not have been more attentive and we enjoyed our stay a lot. We have tried to stay in all parts of Paris and in all kinds of hotels over the years. This was our further west so far, right near the Bois de Boulogne in a very classy residential neighbourhood. Good amenities nearby, including two Metro stops within 5 minutes, and many good places to eat just north at Porte Maillot. But I am getting disttracted from the hotel itself, which has around 25 rooms over seven floors. We had the attic room (71, also known as Maison de la Reine, billed as a 'superior' room) and it was a winner in every way. A little balcony looking out over the rooftops, a very comfy bed, some very clever baroque/contemporary fusion design, tea and coffee, a walk-in closet with safe, minibar, and tea-making facilities, good heating/ai conditioning, and a big bathroom with a shower space big enough for five (not that we tried it with that many). Breakfast is downstairs in buffet style or delivered to the room for the same price (no need to book in advance). The bread and pasrties and coffee are predicatbly top-quality. There is no restaurant in the hotel beyond breakfast but they do have a bar with snacks, and as I said there are plenty of great nearbly places to eat. (We particularly liked the Brasserie 'Le Touring' on Avenue de l'Armee).

The only place we have stayed in Paris that we have found comparably good (of countless hotels) was the Mansart near Place Vendome, but that is twice the size and therefore less intimate, and in a much buiser location, therefore less quiet. The Foch is a romantic haven that more than lived up to its formidable TripAdvisor reputation. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ProfJohn_Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

An exceptional hotel in Paris. Very good value for a great hotel in a quiet but well positioned area for tourists. Service was excellent from the minute we checked in. Don't consider anywhere else you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattalex1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The room was a bit small, however nothing surprising for Paris hotels but the room, bed and bath were very clean and the service was comparable to a four star hotel I have stayed in Paris. The staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Am_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Ares Paris
#77 of 1,803 in Paris
2,502 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,803 in Paris
1,581 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#144 of 1,803 in Paris
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#51 of 1,803 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#72 of 1,803 in Paris
2,497 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#61 of 1,803 in Paris
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $101 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing