We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A true boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #47 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A true boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had two days at Hotel Residence Foch. The staff could not have been more attentive and we enjoyed our stay a lot. We have tried to stay in all parts of Paris and in all kinds of hotels over the years. This was our further west so far, right near the Bois de Boulogne in a very classy residential neighbourhood. Good amenities nearby, including two Metro stops within 5 minutes, and many good places to eat just north at Porte Maillot. But I am getting disttracted from the hotel itself, which has around 25 rooms over seven floors. We had the attic room (71, also known as Maison de la Reine, billed as a 'superior' room) and it was a winner in every way. A little balcony looking out over the rooftops, a very comfy bed, some very clever baroque/contemporary fusion design, tea and coffee, a walk-in closet with safe, minibar, and tea-making facilities, good heating/ai conditioning, and a big bathroom with a shower space big enough for five (not that we tried it with that many). Breakfast is downstairs in buffet style or delivered to the room for the same price (no need to book in advance). The bread and pasrties and coffee are predicatbly top-quality. There is no restaurant in the hotel beyond breakfast but they do have a bar with snacks, and as I said there are plenty of great nearbly places to eat. (We particularly liked the Brasserie 'Le Touring' on Avenue de l'Armee).

The only place we have stayed in Paris that we have found comparably good (of countless hotels) was the Mansart near Place Vendome, but that is twice the size and therefore less intimate, and in a much buiser location, therefore less quiet. The Foch is a romantic haven that more than lived up to its formidable TripAdvisor reputation. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProfJohn_Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,388
    408
    49
    6
    20
See reviews for
410
853
91
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

An exceptional hotel in Paris. Very good value for a great hotel in a quiet but well positioned area for tourists. Service was excellent from the minute we checked in. Don't consider anywhere else you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattalex1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The room was a bit small, however nothing surprising for Paris hotels but the room, bed and bath were very clean and the service was comparable to a four star hotel I have stayed in Paris. The staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Am_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a really nice hotel. The rooms are smallish but it is Paris after all. Service at the desk was wonderful; the people who work here were very helpful and offered good advice about local restaurants, sights, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hgilmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The receptionists for both days of our stay were very nice and we felt welcome (as most of the time in Paris we felt out of place :( ) Our room was located on the ground floor, the bathroom was spacious, the bedroom was comfortable though we travelled with our two young kids. Our room was very close to the breakfast area, but not we still enjoy the privacy and no noise. Short walking distance to Metro station (though Metro station was not friendly to push chair and two 100 litre bags - no elevator no escalator). However, the wi-fi signal in our room was very week we need to go out to breakfast area for stronger signal. Overall the hotel was very nice, we would definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azira Marini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
139 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I cant add anything to the great reviews on this Hotel Situated just a 20min walk to the Eiffel Tower and about the same to the Arc du Triomphe All the staff very friendly reception very knowledgable Just about perfect for a Parsienne adventure. We had a front room that overlooked the road ,but no major noise and very efficient glazing . We ate at the Bistro Saint Ferdinand (see review) 10min walk Would definately go back to this Hotel

Very well done!!

Room Tip: try for a front room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This smart hotel is perfectly positioned to explore Paris. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. You never quite know what to expect when booking online but our expectations were exceeded. The junior family room was perfect- two twin beds set up In what would have been a reception /tv room with sliding door partitioning it from the master double ŷbedroom - providing privacy for parents and teenagers alike. Room and bathroom fit to a high standard. Recommend you book directly on hotel's website to benefit from offers not included when booking through third party or as a package. Breakfast provided good choice and plenty for all. Great hotel in a quiet, safe area of Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmileCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#102 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#36 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 2,211 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#17 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#42 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Property: Hotel Residence Foch
Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing