We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Ranked #330 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Location is very convenient, supermarket literally next door, quite street and very central. Lots of bars and take away food around.

Internet hotspot can be a little bit annoying.

The rooms are actually much smaller than they seem on the pictures.

Some of the staff were really annoyed, even had to tell one young lady if she was not happy with her job, she might have needed to consider to find another one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmitri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    108
    30
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
132
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent position, 2 minutes from the St. Paul metro, 15 minutes walk from the Notre Dame, 20 from the Latin Quarter. Tons of shops, restaurants, supermarkets. The Marais has amazing bakeries just a few minutes from the hotel. The room (502) was tiny just like in other hotels. It was nicely decorated, very clean, warm. Towels were changed and floor was cleaned every day. Bed was fine, but pillows were very uncomfortable. Breakfast was included in the price for us, but it was rather poor. We went to try the yiddish goods in the Marais - it worth it. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kornelia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Overall review – excellent. Good price and quality balance. We came here late at night and there was no problems in checking in. Guy speaked good in English. Breakfast was ok, but price is too high. Very kind service. Warm, renovated and clean rooms. Amazing place, near to most visited objects. Safe at night. In the same building is big supermarket, working till late night. We would choose this hotel next time in Paris.

When we came back to the hotel second day, our room door was not closed completely. So anyone could have entered. No safes in the rooms, or event reception. One night was very noisy near the hotel. Only native language TV channels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edvinas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Pros:
Location in Marais/Bastille, Saint-Paul Metro, Monoprix* food/clothing/toiletries/wine
Clean room
Bathroom has towel heater**
Our room window, which opened, was on a quiet street across from a school
Some space under bed for shoes
Staff is moderately helpful, gladly stored some of our food in their fridge (room had none)
Decent breakfast: croissants, pain au chocolat, yogurt, dry cereal, coffee, tea, juice
Groovy wallpaper, makes me feel like I've had a few too many drinks

Cons:
Tiny rooms with barely enough space to open suit case. I kept mine on the tiny counter. He kept is against the wall, in the way for him to walk past bed and into bathroom.
Closet/wardrobe wasn't that useful for how big it is, shares door space with entry.
Tiny bathroom, little counter space
Elevator broke down twice, someone got stuck inside
When you exit elevator you walk up two steps to room entry, so not ADA compliant
Cigarette burns on bed cover, ew! Although I think the hotel is considered NON-SMOKING
Some noise from outside street construction was a bit obnoxious at times

* I bought tons of reasonably priced items here: wine, beer, cheese, chocolate, salads, socks. All Monoprix had this funky cheese/fish smell, even in the clothing department.

**When I washed my underwear and socks and left on towel dryer the maid took all of our towels and my underwear, despite the sign saying clean linen stays up and dirty goes on the floor. Thankfully the front desk was able to retrieve my clean undies.

Room Tip: I'd request a low room in case you need to walk down or up the stairs when the elevator is broke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForTheExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

But the rooms are so smaller than it is presented on the pictures. I was disappointed The rooms are clean and The Stuff is friendly, very helpful. It is wonderful to be near Bastille, Marais where you have fantastic little boutiques, bistros, and everything. There is Monoprix to run down for urgent needs(french supermarchais). I loved the neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulfem k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel is well placed for the Marais and has been modernised inside. It is clean. Thats all I can say positively.
The rooms are tiny, with almost no storage space apart from a wardrobe with one shelf. We could not even live out of our suitaceses as there was not the space to place our cases horizontally and open. We kept on banging our legs on the corner of the bed as we struggled to get round the room.
The hotel has virtually no facilities - apart from a tiny foyer dining area offering very poor breakfasts. Security is atrocious - nearly every time the was a different person at the desk, who made no check as to who we were when offering us the key. First time we were given the wrong room number and its key. We started to move our stuff in and then realised that the room was already full of someone else's stuff. Another day we were given the wrong key, giving us access to another persons room. One time, not being able to find our room key we were given a master key to use.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fillup47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

A gem of a hotel in a quiet street off Rue de Rivoli in the Marais. Super location with Place des Vosages and the Bastille. A really comfortable and charming hotel which is perfect for couples. I would recommend skipping breakfast at the hotel and trying the many excellent bakeries and bars on Rue de Rivoli instead.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clontarf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, Responsable réception at Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous avez manifesté pour notre hôtel en nous laissant un message.
Sachez que nous tenons compte de vos remarques et que nous essayerons à l'avenir d'améliorer encore nos services pour satisfaire au mieux notre clientèle.

Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau,
Bien Cordialement

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#304 of 1,800 in Paris
624 reviews
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#643 of 1,800 in Paris
669 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#492 of 1,800 in Paris
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#357 of 1,800 in Paris
482 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Bastille Speria
Hotel Bastille Speria
#747 of 1,800 in Paris
385 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#83 of 1,800 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Address: 14 rue Neuve Saint Pierre | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Saint Paul and Bastille metro stations, very close to the Seine river, Hotel De Neuve Le Marais*** welcomes you in an elegant an friendly atmosphere. Each room has its own unique atmosphere. From 2pm until 8pm, let's enjoy of our living room to make a gourmet break. Our HappyTime allows you to savor our mini-patisseries and sweets with hot drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing