We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Ranked #530 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Location ”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from 22-25 december 2013 and it was a nice experience.The location of the hotel is perfect, 5 min walking to champs elyses and like 3 min to the Arc of triumph.
The metro station near the hotel ( Charles de Gaulle-Etoile) is one of the best communicated.
The rooms where ok, i was in Paris 4 years ago and every hotel is small.
The staff was helpful, attitude is european style if you know what i mean.
When I come back to Paris ill come back to the hotel.
One more thing the cheapest way from airport to the hotel is to use the RER is 9€ 45 min and it will leave you at Charles de Gaulle Etoile, the station that is 5 min away from the hotel, you will save 45 euros from a taxi.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RubeenReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
dear guest ,
we thank you for taking time to rate our hotel your message has been given to the staff who is always delighted to read such comment. we are pleased ot read that you had a memorable stay and hope you will visit us again while in Paris
happy new year
psalles
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    266
    65
    21
    10
See reviews for
76
209
38
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Best Western Champs Elysees. Overall we had a great trip! Having visited Paris at the same time last year we selected this hotel based on location as we wanted to visit the Sacre Coeur and be close to the main areas... the location of the hotel, albeit close to a Metro wasn't really in walking distance of any of these (Paris is deceivingly small on a map!!). That said the Villiers Metro station provided easy access to everything and as the Metro tickets are so cheap (refreshing compared to LDN) we couldn't complain!

The hotel itself was nice and clean, room was quite stuffy when we arrived and had a strange smell lingering but that soon disappeared once the windows were opened and never returned. For Paris, the room was perfectly sized. Breakfast wasn't included for us and at 13euros each per day was a little over priced so we opted to grab some breakfast nibbles from the supermarket over the road!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
dear guest,
thank you for posting your comment about your stay in our best western star champs elysees hotel in Paris . i have shared the outcome with my team and they were so proud to read that there work was valuable to you.
have a great festive season
best regards
psalles
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here for three nights, I booked due the location and actually did not know what to expect. After my arrival I was very pleased with the room of course as any other hotel in Paris the rooms are very small. If you are looking for an spacious room you will find some hotels in Paris that will provide you with that but you will pay a fortune.

The hotel was located within 5 minutes walking distance from Champs Élysées, very convenient location if you are a tourist you can pretty much get from this point everywhere you want. Most of the Tour Busses stop by there.

The staff was very friendly and help me with everything I needed. Also breakfast was served at the hotel and it was very good.

Will I stay there again, I sure would. Specially for the convenience of the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiquichango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
dear valuable guest,
thanks for staying with us we enjoyed having you at the best western star chamsp elysees in Paris and hopefully you will come to visit us again while in Paris.
have some nice festive season
best regards
psalles
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Big (in Paris standards) beautiful room, nice bathroom. Quiet, nice and friendly reception. Good breakfast in the cellar, got even gluten-free bread (asked for it before the visit). Highly recommended, will visit again. Close the buss top to the airport, l'Arc de triomphe and Champs Élysées.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
dear guest,,
all the team was pleased to read your comment and really enjoyed the outcome . we always take care of our guests and even for special attention such as gluten free items, as long as we know it in advance. our motto is "people who care " and it's just a promise delivered to our valuable guests.
have a great festive season
kind regards
psalles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

nice and safe hotel located near arc de triomphe. just 5 min walking to arc; 5 min walking from charles de gaulle-etoille station.
the room is a bit small, but it's clean and nice. you can also borrow ironing board from the reception.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank don l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
dear sir,
thank you for taking time to post your comment , my staff and myself are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the level of service and the settiing of the room booked. don't hesitate to come and visit us next time again.
yours sincerely
psalles
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My company booked me into this hotel for a 3 night stay during a conference. I am comparing this to Paris hotels and not hotels worldwide in general since you need to lower your standards when staying in a Paris hotel (even if you are paying lots of money).

With that in mind, I would say this is a good one for Paris. As you should expect, the room was small. I had a superior room, but it was still small. But there was enough space to open my suitcase and still walk around, which is a good thing for a Parisian hotel. There was also a very small work area and a closet. The room was clean. The view was nothing to brag about (I was facing a very blank building that sort of looked like a jail with the bars on the windows). But at least that way, it is very quiet and the neighbourhood in general is not very noisy, so I had very good sleeps.

Staff were friendly and polite. The spread at breakfast was fine. I think there may have been a deal with the conference for the hotel, so we had breakfast included, but otherwise, it is 13 Euros. And of course, the seating area is tight on space, but manageable. Wifi is free. It worked well on my laptop, if not a little on the slow side. It didn't really work on my mobile.

For location, it is a short walk to the metro to get around town. In general, the decor in the room was ok and I especially liked the lobby.

If you are looking for a decent hotel in Paris which can sometimes be difficult to find, this is a good choice. Often in Paris, you will pay a lot for very bad quality, but at least at this Best Western, you will get some standard of quality during your stay so I can recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
dear guest ,
we thank you so much for your comment which has been delivered to our staff and they were very pleased with the outcome . we are doing our utmost to satisfy you with a great service and we do care about each one of our guest coming to visit us in the best western star champs elysees in Paris.
enjoy a nice day
kind regards
psalles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here to attend a conference nearby. The location is excellent, near both the Arc de Triomphe as well as a Metro and RER stop. There are also buses from the airport that drop a couple of blocks away.

The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean and quiet. There was internet, which while spotty on some of the floors, usually did the job. The rooms were quite small, enough so that in some of them it is a challenge to manoeuvre around. They can work if you are not too big, and plan on spending only the minimal amount of time required to sleep and bathe in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
dear Sir,
many thanks for giving us your appreciation of your stay . as a matter of fact we do have Superior rooms which are bigger than the standard ones . my staff is always happy to read that you had had an enjoyable moment with us and that the hotel was to most of your liking.
we will be more than happy to welcoming you for another stay in Paris in the near future.
best regards
psalles
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#967 of 1,801 in Paris
364 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,338 of 1,801 in Paris
208 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#219 of 1,801 in Paris
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#414 of 1,801 in Paris
733 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#352 of 1,801 in Paris
314 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#545 of 1,801 in Paris
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Star Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Star Champs Elysees

Property: Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Address: 18 Rue De L'Arc De Triomphe | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#587 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Star Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish air-conditioned hotel is located in the West of Paris,200 metres from the Arc de Triomphe. It offers modern rooms, decorated with warm colours. The rooms at Star Champs-Elysées are also equipped with satellite TV, a telephone and a minibar. The private bathrooms feature a hairdryer and either a shower or a bathtub. A full buffet breakfast is served every morning and can be enjoyed in the guest rooms. You can relax in the hotel’s lounge, which features a medieval décor and period fireplace. Best Western Star Champs Elysées welcomes you 24/7 with multilingual staff. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, and there is a laundry service. Hotel Star Champs-Elysées is 400 metres from Charles de Gaulle – Étoile Metro and RER Station, which provide direct access to Disneyland, La Defense, The Louvre Museum and the Montmartre district. The famous Avenue des Champs-Elysées is less than 10 minutes away on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Star Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Star Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing