We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette
Nearby Hotels
$684
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$338
$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$216
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$218
$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$322
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$323
$311
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$252
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
35
133
213
122
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
133
213
122
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roombusy areaopera houseeasy accessmin walkrooms are smalllouvre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 587 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I paid about 80 Euro a night, and for that price it was ok. It was clean, and decor in room fine. Water hot, bathroom clean, it was quiet and in a good location in the opera district. 25 min walk to Musee Lourve or easy to take a train. 15 min walk to opera house. room is small so just good for sleeping. breakfast was very good, plenty of fresh bread, croissants, cheese, ham, coffee, toast, fruit and yoghurt. staff were not the best, did not help with bags, or finding room, elevator is very small and you may need to do a few trips. Staff called me once to ask me to pay when i already had, i was jet lagged and sleeping so that was a bit annoying but overall i'd stay there again for 80 euro or less. I was a single traveller, couples may prefer something of a better standard

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016
Google Translation

Cher Client

Nous vous remercions pour votre message et vos encouragements

En espérant avoir l'honneur de vous accueillir de nouveau

Bien Cordialement

Linda Zaourar
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Hotel is kind of hard to find but once you get there and get your direction it is extremely close to the train station and Hard Rock Cafe. Employees at the reception were not the most friendly and when my key did not work they were not very helpful. Elevator worked great. I laiked the welcoming tray with tea and cookies and the fact taht the breakfast was included. Did not like the fact taht if you wanted room service it was 12 dollars for a croissant and a glass of orange juice so I went to the breakrast every morning. The girl that works the breakfast room is extremely slow and she worries more about doing the dishes than she does taking care of the customer but the breakfast room was nice and the breads were good.Room was very small, but nice. Housekeeping did a great job and never bothered with any of my personal belongings. Shower was great but the bed was not on a frame so sat very close to the floor. The hotel was located on a nice street and I liked the fact that i could open the windows since I was on the 2nd floor. Nice curb appeal and appearance of the hotel. Love the mural on the wall of the ope5ra house since the opera house is my favorite attraction in Paris. The hotel has a lot of restaurants in the area and I absolutely love that there is a laundrymat just down the street from the hotel. Got a fabulous price for the room by ordering online and in advance. I would stay there again when I return to Paris. Just wish the staff was a bit more friendly. One good thing was that there are several accor hotels in this building so I was able to go next door and use the internet for free. Very very clean property I must say. Towels and linens were fist class.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELDEB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016
Google Translation

Cher Client

Nous vous remercions pour votre message et vos encouragements

En espérant avoir l'honneur de vous accueillir de nouveau

Bien Cordialement

Linda Zaourar
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
London
1
Reviewed March 28, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I guess it was 125 EUR, breakfast included.
In Paris, you'll hardly get an Ibis outside holiday season at this price.
Reception is pretty much OK, though. Guys are nice.
Everything was said about rooms. Accor will probably not be in a position to postpone some decisions there moving forward. The Mercure brand needs protection.
But again, considering the place, very convenient, the said price, really, quite an OK place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jukala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016
Google Translation

Cher Client

Nous vous remercions pour votre message et vos encouragements

En espérant avoir l'honneur de vous accueillir de nouveau

Bien Cordialement

Linda Zaourar
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews