We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Nearby Hotels
$334
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$266
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$351
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$543
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$519
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
250
498
149
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
498
149
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvavin metroport royalgreat locationedgar quinetrooms are smalllots of restaurantsrer ba couple of minutes walkwithin walking distanceopen the windoweasy accessbreakfast roommodern hotelluxembourg gardensrestaurants in the areastayed nightshighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 949 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I basically satisfied this hotel. Good Things are Location/Clearness/Nice staff.
A bit unsatisfied are how small room is. For the business purpose/short term staying I recommend this hotel. But for the family/longer stay it isn't.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank outofctl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent location and very good service. Great having a lot of newspapers/magazines available for free. The breakfast available until 12 and the check out time until 4pm make life easier. the room was a bit small but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank twoofustogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good. It is modern and although it doesn't feel luxurious, it is cozy and welcoming. The staff speaks English and is very helpful. Our room was small but fitted our needs. It has a safe, a mini fridge where you can store all the cheese you buy along the way and even an electronic water heater.
The location is awesome, right on Bld Raspail very close to Bld Montparnasse and you have a selection of places to eat right at your doorstep. Plus, lots of things are walkable and you have 2 metro stations which are really close.

3  Thank erankatz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We actually got 3 nights B&B here using customer points from a supermarket, so were not expecting much. But it was perfect! Good, clean, reasonably-sized room, and completely quiet (we were on the back, so no romantic Parisian view, but we were only in the room to sleep, so no hassle), a large tv with channels in English as well as French and several other languages. Breakfast was very good, with a whole section of organic juices, jams, milk etc and a large choice of food - cereals, bread and pastries, cheeses and cold cuts, eggs to boil yourself... and very pleasant but unobtrusive dining room staff. It was buffet-style and you really could eat a hearty breakfast, so as to manage with only a snack lunch and then enjoy a quality dinner in the many restaurants on and around Boulevard Montparnasse.The only negative note was when large groups of very noisy Italian guests 'invaded' the breakfast room, shouting across to one another and disturbing all other guests.... as the room is not very big, it is best to avoid their breakfast times or seek out a quieter corner.
The reception staff was also very helpful; being able to leave our bags while we did our last day of shopping and touring was a bonus, and the hotel is so well placed if flying in to Charles de Gaulle: just take the RER train to Port Royal and it is a short walk to the hotel from there. Both Raspail and Vavin metro stations are really near, and bang outside the hotel we discovered a bus (68) which goes to Pigalle (we were heading for the Musée de la Vie Romantique - a real gem!) via Opéra and lots of other sights. Be daring - we took several buses after that, and it is a much nicer way to get around Paris than the metro!
Prices published for the hotel when we were there (late October) were around 150 euros/night, but would hope to get a special deal if returning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorrainebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews