We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for touring - convenient location and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Ranked #460 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We actually got 3 nights B&B here using customer points from a supermarket, so were not expecting much. But it was perfect! Good, clean, reasonably-sized room, and completely quiet (we were on the back, so no romantic Parisian view, but we were only in the room to sleep, so no hassle), a large tv with channels in English as well as French and several other languages. Breakfast was very good, with a whole section of organic juices, jams, milk etc and a large choice of food - cereals, bread and pastries, cheeses and cold cuts, eggs to boil yourself... and very pleasant but unobtrusive dining room staff. It was buffet-style and you really could eat a hearty breakfast, so as to manage with only a snack lunch and then enjoy a quality dinner in the many restaurants on and around Boulevard Montparnasse.The only negative note was when large groups of very noisy Italian guests 'invaded' the breakfast room, shouting across to one another and disturbing all other guests.... as the room is not very big, it is best to avoid their breakfast times or seek out a quieter corner.
The reception staff was also very helpful; being able to leave our bags while we did our last day of shopping and touring was a bonus, and the hotel is so well placed if flying in to Charles de Gaulle: just take the RER train to Port Royal and it is a short walk to the hotel from there. Both Raspail and Vavin metro stations are really near, and bang outside the hotel we discovered a bus (68) which goes to Pigalle (we were heading for the Musée de la Vie Romantique - a real gem!) via Opéra and lots of other sights. Be daring - we took several buses after that, and it is a much nicer way to get around Paris than the metro!
Prices published for the hotel when we were there (late October) were around 150 euros/night, but would hope to get a special deal if returning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorrainebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 893 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve_mad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose this hotel for its location and price. Both my wife and I were very satisfied with our stay. First off, the neighborhood was excellent, no scam artists bothering as is the case closer to the large tourist attractions. The room was smallish (it is central Paris) and we were gone most of the day anyway. Cleanliness was excellent with fresh towels brought each day. We did not pay for breakfast in the morning, but instead chose to venture out to the local bakeries which were excellent. A good breakfast could be had for 6-7 euro (for 2 people). Location wise, the 4 and 6 metro lines are close which serve both north/south and east /west routes. I would recommend the Visite pass which allows for unlimited use of the metro for the term you decide to buy. Paris was wonderful and the only other recommendation is to buy a museum pass as well. Unlimited admission to most museums as well as the ability to jump most of the lines. 5 min into the O'rsay or the Louvre is worth the cost of the pass alone!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel was in a great location about 3 kms of easy walking to the Eiffel Tower and around the corner from the Metro. Many restaurants in close proximity and a shopping centre not too far away (10 mins walk). Overall a good location with a generous continental breakfast. The rooms were a reasonable size for Paris with the only drawback being hot and stuffy. The aircon did not work at all...................thus our sleep was not as refreshing as it could have been.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannehgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Well located in Paris, with a lot of nice restaurants around, in a very quiet neighbourhood, with very friendly staff, early breakfast. But. Because there's a but: the shower: very very small, less than 1m2 with a curtain that serves no purpose. That's a pity because the bathroom isn't small.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

To start with we were very impressed with this hotel, the rooms and beds are tiny, but it is in a good location. The following morning however, at breakfast (6 of us sitting at the table) a man waked straight through reception into the breakfast room leant over the bench and snatched a handbag and ran out of the hotel. You do expect theft in a city but the hotel staff were incredibly unhelpful, they reffused to look at the CTV footaqe even though we knew the exact time the bag was stolen. From then on they were actively unhelpful and surly with us treating us as irritants, when we checked out the receptionist acted as though she could not wait to get rid of us, an apology would have been appreciated just to aknowledge that this had happened in their hotel.
At the very least they should put a sign up in the breakfast room advising customers that this could happen again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jeannineJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, simple French breakfast and stable wifi. Most importantly, the hotel is close to the Vavin metro and is within 20 mins accessible to the cite. Very safe and quiet neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and cafe reasonably priced. Walkable distance to luxembourg garden and rue de Rennes! Will definitely stay in this hotel next time.

Thank Rosi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#372 of 1,804 in Paris
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#247 of 1,804 in Paris
1,830 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#267 of 1,804 in Paris
625 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail

Address: 207 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#432 Family Hotel in Paris
#434 Business Hotel in Paris
#463 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $123 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hausmann style hotel features 63 rooms and is close to Monparnasse station in the city center, close to Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg gardens. It is a business hotel, with a 24 hour bar and room service offer and full buffet breakfast. All rooms offer TV with international channels and direct dial telephones. Two rooms are accessible for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Raspail Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Mercure Hotel Paris
Mercure Hotel Raspail Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing