We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
24
29
10
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
29
10
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet at night l est nice breakfast small hotel yogurt sleep station storage metro desk elevator
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Although it's a bit small, this is a good room, of good standard, at a good price. My wife and I have bad backs, so the supportive bed was great. I've been to Paris often, and know that you can pay more, but don't necessarily get more. The only negative is the location. I'm not in love with the Gare de L'Est area as it is more mixed than I'd like, but of course, I'm not willing to pay the premium for Saint Germain, so I'd stay here again. Easy walk to the Metro, which has three lines meeting at Gare de L'Est, so easy to get anywhere.The neighbouring restaurant, Les Enfants Perdu is genuinely great. Had two meals there, and would eat there again. Everything well executed. Nearby restaurant, Le Robinet D'Or, was excellent as well. Near by Cafe de L'Est was a very good traditional Parisian bistro. We skipped the breakfast in the hotel and instead got croissants at local bakeries (plenty around and all good) and sat to eat them on the St. Martin Canal watching the boats go through the locks. Timhotels are generally good value, so when in Paris save money on the room and use the saving to go to better restaurants like...La Couple!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TheDudeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine F, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear TheDudeski,

Thank you for taking time to give us this great feed back.
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est.
We do have different categories of rooms, starting by Comfort to Executive rooms, please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order for us to guide you to the best suitable room for your stay.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

If you want to choose a hotel near Gare de l’Est it have to be this hotel.
It’s a cozy hotel very near to the East station with a very nice and helpful staff.
Rooms are too clean and beautiful.
I’m thinking about choosing it again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maedeh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine F, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Maedeh M ,

Thank you for taking the time to issue a so nice opinion on our hotel Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est .Your opinion and your feelings are very important to us. We take into account your remarks to offer the best of services. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay, and hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We stayed for 4 nights with friends of us and we were very satisfied about the location near gare de l est and metro station as well as a little park nearby.
So it was for us a good location to start our experiences in Paris

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richie482018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine F, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Richie,

All of us here at the Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est would like to thank you for your review. We also enjoyed accommodating you in our hotel. We are glad you appreciated the location 100 meters from Gare de l'Est and metro station, the nearby restaurants, there is a large choice of local Bistrot and good french restaurant. It would be a pleasure to have you stay in our hotel for your next visit in Paris.
Again Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Hotel is a very good place near Gare du L'est train station that you can use both TGV and metro.It is very clean and the people in the front desk is very friendly.The room is well decorated and very clean but small.

Room tip: The only thing is room is so small but I think it is he same for all hotels in Paris.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sturan829462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine F, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear sturan829462 ,

Thank you for taking the time to issue a so nice opinion on our hotel Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est .Your opinion and your feelings are very important to us. We take into account your remarks to offer the best of services. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay, and hope to see you soon in our hotels TIMHOTEL.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

An indispensable stop always a great to see this busy working station that holds thousands of commuters every day inside and outside of France. Nice to be back here even most of the workers are on strike.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JunJ763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine F, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Jun,

Thank you for taking time to give us this positive feed back.
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews