We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great simple and elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Ranked #956 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great simple and elegant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is a renovated building, at quartier latin, close to rue de Lafayette and many attractions.
The staff is gentle and very helpful, as well as well spoken (many languages can be hear at the front desk!).
Prices are very reasonable, even in high season.
Small rooms, some with great view (my view was the Eiffel Tower, from a distance), very agreeable bathroom and many.
A good experience for a couple, or two friends to share.

Room Tip: Rooms turned to the inside of the block have better view, and there is less chance of you disturbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca_CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    208
    83
    23
    17
See reviews for
53
243
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

First impressions of this hotel are really good once inside the foyer. Staff are friendly and helpful. When asked for a recommended restaurant the receptionist suggested one we tried and was not disappointed. Our room was spacious, clean and elegant, the bed was amazing. The buffet style breakfast was good and plentisome. The location from Gare de Nord and the Metro is perfect but it also within walking distance of many attractions. This is my second stay and recommended it to friends on their honeymoon, they were not disappointed. Excellent!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here in Feb/March 2013 for a week. Location was perfect, 24 reception made it easy - especially as the various receptionists all spoke english! Breakfast was great, we filled up on that before heading out for a big day of site seeing. That was the only meal we ate in the hotel. Rooms were clean, fairly quiet. Bit annoying how the sliding bathroom door didn't fully close, but as we were two good friends it didn't matter too much. Small room, but suited us. Bit pricely, but we were happy to pay that much for a comfortable, quiet stay, with good hotel service. Would def recommend for friends or couples.

Room Tip: Our room was well away from the lift, which made the early nights more enjoyable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at the Eurostars Panorama for a weekend in July, and the location and reviews of the hotel were encouraging. If you visit Paris via the Eurostar then this hotel is worth considering, however the senior management have left a bad taste in my mouth after failing to provide any feedback to the lack of hot water in the hotel during our stay. Frankly, it is simply not good enough, to not provide any communication about the issue and failing to provide alternative arrangements. I raised the issue with staff multiple times and one of the girls Pili informed me the only way to raise a complaint was via email. And after 3 emails I have heard nothing from management. Communications and customer service needs improving. So, all in all worth considering because of the location and straightforward accommodation but if something goes wrong don't expect it to be dealt with by the management. pfft.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Close to metro, between Montmartre and Rue de Rivoli and next to Gare du Nord you cannot find more perfect located hotel. Clean rooms. Spacious for Paris to be. Good service, nice staff. I will certainly chhose this hotel next time in Paris

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Me and a friend were backpacking around Europe and had started in Paris and 3 weeks later returned to the city and stayed here for one night! We booked a double room via late rooms and for 2 of us we paid a very, very low price. Definately less than 100 euros for both of us! When we looked at the actually prices for a room when we arrived at the hotel we had got a bobby bargain!!!

The hotel was tucked away down a little side street in a very nice area. We'd stayed near Gare du L'est at the start of our trip and wasn't fond of that area of the city. This area felt much safer and was a lot quieter. The room was on the small side but this didn't matter. The painting of the Paris skyline above the bed was a lovely little touch.

If you're looking for a hotel with a view I would not recommend this at all. If its comfort and style your after then go for it!

The bathroom was on the small side and the door didn't well in the frame! The shower was a like a puzzle to get into! I couldn't get in it when we arrived and then when I'd been out and had consumed wine and absinthe it was even more of a struggle! Funny tho!!!

I would recommend this hotel as the staff are friendly, it's a quiet, safe location and its clean and modern. Personally I would look to get a deal as full price is maybe a bit much for what you get!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is in a decent location in the northern area of Paris, conveniently to Sacre-Coeur. Getting to the main sites requires a short trip on the metro. The breakfast for 5€ (special price) was rather good, but not worth the usual 10€. The room was generally quite clean with comfortable beds and IKEA styling. The major issue was the bathroom which featured a sliding door that would not close completely. Making it difficult to use in privacy while others were in the room. The bathroom itself is quite cramped with a glass shower, adding to the lack of privacy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,014 of 1,802 in Paris
421 reviews
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
Golden Hotel Paris
Golden Hotel Paris
#790 of 1,802 in Paris
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#431 of 1,802 in Paris
649 reviews
Hotel Montholon
#711 of 1,802 in Paris
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Panorama Hotel

Property: Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Address: 9 rue des Messageries, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #956 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing