We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent, Half Decent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Ranked #953 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Decent, Half Decent.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is in a decent location in the northern area of Paris, conveniently to Sacre-Coeur. Getting to the main sites requires a short trip on the metro. The breakfast for 5€ (special price) was rather good, but not worth the usual 10€. The room was generally quite clean with comfortable beds and IKEA styling. The major issue was the bathroom which featured a sliding door that would not close completely. Making it difficult to use in privacy while others were in the room. The bathroom itself is quite cramped with a glass shower, adding to the lack of privacy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    205
    83
    23
    16
See reviews for
53
239
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

1. Location, Location Location- Its not the most trendy area in Paris, however, the hotel is located in a dynamic district - ten minutes walk from Gare du Nord and few minutes' walk from Poisonniere Metro station and very nearby Galeries LaFayette...
2.Rooms- I have booked the hotel on line and took a nice offer with breakfast. Although we stayed over the weekend and only for 1 night we were upgraded to a mini suite . Our Room was very clean, modern and very nicely decorated. the bathroom was a bit small, but over all we were very pleased.
3.Service- The breakfast selection was basic but fresh. The hotel staff was great , friendly and extremely patient and kind ( Paris- remember ?)
4.Free Wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent value. Great price, great, friendly staff, very helpful; rooms and lobbyare very clean and well kept. Two great boulangeries and a metro station within a block or so. Also 2 supermarkets including a Monod(sp?). Easy access via metro to left bank Blvd St. Germain. Less than 10 minutes walk to Gare du Nord area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked this hotel online for one night at short notice and received an excellent deal. As the hotel was not full, I was upgraded to a large room overlooking the street which was still quiet. Very well decorated room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. I did not take breakfast as I had to leave early.

Room Tip: Try for a wheelchair accessible room, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marakesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

In an area (around Gare du Nord) where hotels can be very hit and miss, this place is a safe bet for a nice mid range place to stay. Nice room, very clean, newly decorated and well designed for its size. Super king size bed which is a treat for this level of hotel. Their quoted rates are crazy, but the prices on the likes of lastminute and booking.com reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelShellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during May 2013. In many ways the hotel location is very good being a 10 minute walk from Gare du Nord (handy for Eurostar trains), 2 minutes walk from Poisonniere Metro station and 5 minutes walk from a wide selection of restaurants and bars. It's also within 15-20 minutes walking distance of Galeries LaFayette and the Opera if you are feeling energetic. Situated on a quiet side street there's also little disturbance from outside noises. The immediate area is not one of Paris's nicest but equally we never felt unsafe at any time.

The rooms themselves leave a little to be desired. On the plus side they are clean, have a good sized safe which comfortably fits a Tablet, provide a decent hairdryer in the bathroom and a semi-decent shower (when hot water's available). Also on the plus side there were plenty of hangers and free wi-fi within the room (something that a lot of more expensive hotels could learn from). On the down side (as you may have guessed already) there was an issue with the water heating system during our stay meaning there was no hot water at all in the hotel for 24-36 hours which was not much fun after a day walking around in the warm spring sunshine!! When we tried to ask for some form of redress on checking out the receptionist claimed he spoke no English and couldn't help (which was out of keeping with the general level of service we experienced at reception). Now call me old fashioned but when I pay good money to stay in a city centre hotel in a developed country I expect to get hot water in my room and I would expect some compensation if that was not the case. Continuing along the down side the room we were allocated on our first night was tiny (room 207) and could barely fit a small double bed let alone the additional furniture which had to be stumbled around on the way to the bathroom. Ah yes, and of course, the bathroom which had no door on it at all (huh?!) and wasn't large enough to swing a kitten in let alone a cat. Reception offered to move us after the first night which, of course, was an offer we took them up on. The new room (room 102) was slightly less small with a decent sized bed and the now infamous sliding glass bathroom door which may as well not have been there for all the use it was. Again, the bathroom was so small it felt like a converted broom cupboard (the sink also had no plug which was a pain when shaving). The TV in the room just got in the way (the TV stand was nailed to the floor so there was no way of moving it to a slightly less inconvenient location) and the only English language channel was BBC World News.

In terms of food we only had breakfast in the hotel on the first morning when it was offered to us at half price - 5 Euros per person instead of 10. Even at 5 Euros it was poor value for money with cheap ingredients and the minimum of variety. The single waitress on duty was surly when responding silently to requests and looked like she'd rather be anywhere else other than there. Reception staff on the other hand were generally very helpful and friendly (not withstanding the checkout guy mentioned above).

My first tip if you're going to stay in this area of Paris is to try the Malaysian restaurant called Legenda about 2 minutes walk away from the hotel which is small, friendly and above all tasty (although fairly toned down on the spice levels). My second tip would be not to stay at the Eurostars Panorama Hotel (Panorama of what? The side street?!). Take your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighWycombeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,013 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#611 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#416 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Art Hotel
#762 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Panorama Hotel

Property: Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Address: 9 rue des Messageries, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #953 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eurostars Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing