We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Ranked #408 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here over New Year. The location is just south of Notre Dame, with a good range of shops, sights and reasonably priced restaurants around. Room was small-ish, but with a king-size bed and a further small sofa-bed for a child. Breakfast was included in our rate ( as was an OK one-hour cruise down the Seine) and provided a great start to the day - I didn't need to eat till dinner. Not much in the way of facilities, but it doesn't pretend to offer any.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Happy New Year !

Thank you for your comment.

We are well located in the very heart of Paris, within walking distance of Notre Dame, facing the University of La Sorbonne, in a very nice Parisian neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and very easy access to the main sightseeing's in Paris.

Concerning our breakfast, we are happy as well to read, that you appreciated the variety of our product.

We want to thank you again and hope to see you very soon in our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation.

Best regards.

Maria Pires
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    400
    151
    36
    14
See reviews for
166
329
94
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

A great place to be - Rooms are not large; but thats Paris - so do you want to be in the room really? And the location is super, you can walk to all major attractions - just perfect. The area is silent, you get a perfect sleep and there is a lot to do on Boulevard Saint Germain

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ulene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding the Mercure Paris La Sorbonne.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our location, it is true that we are located in a very nice Parisian neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and very easy access to the main sightseeing's in Paris, in a quiet street of the Latin Quarter.

We are grateful, and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel. Please don't hesitate to contact for you next booking, it will a pleasure for us to help you.

Kind regards,

Maria Pires
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Myself an my partner stayed here for New Years and were very pleased. It is very well located and we often walked everywhere. Staff were very welcoming and friendly and happy to offer suggestions on places to eat. The rooms were clean and modern and the hotel had a modern feel. Very comfortable beds and great sleep with breakfast in the restaurant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deewhyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment regarding the Mercure Paris La Sorbonne.

We are delighted to read that you found our hotel very well located, we are in a typical Parisian quarter with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and with a very easy access, with public transport, to main points of the capital.

We are very grateful to see that found our rooms clean, modern and you found our beds very comfortable

Finally, we are very happy to read that will come back to our hotel, it will be a big pleasure for us to welcome you back. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking.

Kind regards,

Maria Pires
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were much impressed with the improvements to this hotel from the last time we stayed in 2005. The location is excellent so thought we would give it another chance and we were very glad we did. The service was very good, and so was the breakfast. Our room was not luxurious be any means but certainly adequate. A constantly dripping tap in the bathroom was about the only real annoyance. Our room this time faced the Sorbonne and was definitely a better position than our previous stay.

Room Tip: Room facing the Sorbonne
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you so much for your precious review posted on this site, after your stay at our hotel, the Mercure Paris La Sorbonne.

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty, it is real pleasure for us to know that you come to our hotel for a second stay and found enhancements in it.

We are delighted to read that the service and the breakfast were very good for you, like the view on La Sorbonne University.

We are also very pleased to read that you appreciate our neighbouhood, it is true that we have many parisian traditionnal shops, restaurants nearby. We have as well, a very good access to the main sightseeing's in Paris with the public transport.

Make sure that we fixed the tap. You should have informed us durng you stay it whould have been fixed immediately.

We would like to thank you once again for your loyalty and we will be happy to welcome you back again on your next stay.

Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking.

Maria Pires
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a typical European hotel in a great location and quite safe. Rooms are small, but very well appointed, clean and quiet. If you want to really experience Paris, this is the place. It is vibrant, safe, and close to some fantastic restaurants. I was only there for 2 nights, but intend to make this my place to stay when I return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review about the Mercure Paris La Sorbonne.

We are glad to see that you found our hotel very well located, we are in a typical Parisian quarter with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and with a very easy access, with public transport, to main points of the capital.

We are very grateful to see that found our rooms very well appointed, clean and quiet and most of all safe.

Moreover, we are very happy to read that will return to our hotel.

It will be a big pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking.

Kind regards,

Maria Pires
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#114 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#161 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Quartier Latin
Select Hotel
Select Hotel
#350 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#170 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres

Property: Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Address: 14 rue de la Sorbonne, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#368 Business Hotel in Paris
#420 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be staying right at the heart of Paris, on the border of the 5th and 6th arrondissements, opposite the Sorbonne University, between the Latin Quarter (5) and Saint Germain des Prés (6), 5 minutes' walk from Notre Dame, the Panthéon, the Luxembourg Gardens and the Sénat. Fully renovated in an intimate, relaxing and contemporary decor, the Mercure Paris la Sorbonne hotel is ideally located whether your stay is for business or leisure. Soufflot public car park is close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Sorbonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing