We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Ranked #914 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Indifferent reception staff don't make you feel terribly welcome however, room was clean, linen was clean, bathroom was clean. When I went to make a cup of tea I found the cups were obviously the same ones the previous occupant had used, and reception not very interested about bringing up clean ones. They did though. The outlook on to other apartments was typically French as was the noise from motor bikes and tipsy lovers. Lots of fantastic places to eat nearby though and overall the hotel was fine. Wouldn't rush back though to this hotel but would definitely return to the 17th arrondissement.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabushkaMolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Opera Batignolles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 415 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for a week during our visit to Paris.
Nice hotel. A bit over-priced (like most hotels in Paris).

Pros:
Clean hotel.
Not so small room as the usual in Paris.
Bathtube.
Rooms for smokers.
Air conditioning.
Tea/Coffee facilities.
Safe.
The receptionists speaking English.

Cons:
The nearest metro was in about 10-15 minutes walk.
Our room had a view to the rail station and pretty loaded road, when the window was opened it was very noisy. (But the windows are good, closed windows provides you a good sleep quality).
Breakfast was monotonous (Each day we had the same meal with small variety, but it was tasty).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no windows to the rail station.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The title may surprise some travelers as 210 € a night seems normal for a 4 star in Paris. Well except for the banner on the wall, it is not a four star. Let's say a 3.
The reception makes you feel as you were in a 'near to the railway station' hotel although everything' s clean and the personnel is helpful.
The scary elevator brings you to your floor where you reach your room through a very small aisle. The (superior) room as such is very small but ok. In the morning you can take your breakfast in the basement.
If you want to go to Paris, you have better choices for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrusselStardancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opera_Batignolles, Directrice at Best Western Opera Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments which help us to improve the confort of our guests.
We are sorry that hotel did not match your expectations, despite that our services correspond to four stars standards.
Best regards,
Valentine Wingerter, Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was nice and clean and the staff very helpful. They spoke English and spanish and even russian.

Room Tip: Use Bus 53 to get to the Metro station(Rome) , if you do not wish to walk
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anatmo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opera_Batignolles, Directrice at Best Western Opera Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Valentine Wingerter, Directrice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in May, we went for a short trip in Paris with my boyfriend...and from the beginning, when I saw this hotel outside I was a little bit scared, the same feeling was following me when I saw the reception, but the rooms were really beautiful, clean, modern...everything you would wish for a romantic trip in Paris. The view on the balconies of the beautiful parisien architecture...just magic. The breakfast was a little bit disappointing, because I always had good experiences in Paris with food...but not this time. There was not a lot of choice, the staff...well...there were no waitresses at all! So you couldn't order anything. Another minus for this hotel is definitely the position...let's say 15minutes from the metro, so after walking all the day along Paris...you almost die until coming to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnastasijaA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I reserved this hotel through Hotwire and was worried after I found out the name of the hotel and read other guests' comments. However, once we got to the hotel and checked in, I can say that there was nothing to worry about. The size of the hotel room (#03) was certainly acceptable, and the decoration was recent and nice. We had necessary amenities in the room, including a flat-screen television, coffee/tea making necessities, a mini bar and a fully equipped bathroom. Of course, this hotel is in Paris, and the size of the room has to be judged accordingly. The "down" side was the hotel's distance from the nearest metro station (10 minute walk to "Rome"), but the stop for bus line 53 is a 2 minute walk. We did not try the 15 euro breakfast and chose to go to a brasserie nearby instead.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilandwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I booked this hotel through Hotwire. It was listed (without being named) as a 4-star hotel. It is not a 4 star hotel. The sign on the front door and the hotel's own literature (not to mention the quality of the place) is not 4 star. I have stayed at numerous hotels all over Paris and this is a good 3 star hotel AT BEST.

If you are a Hotwire customer, they only give you the smallest rooms in the "04" series which face into a outdoor shaft meaning that the room is very dark.

The bathrooms are new and the rest of the room fairly decent, although very dated, but not worthy of a a 4-star rating in any city.

Room Tip: Don't book through Hotwire.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreqBizTraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#966 of 1,803 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#913 of 1,803 in Paris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Opera Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Opera Batignolles

Address: 165 Rue de Rome, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#435 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $94 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Opera Batignolles 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the 17th arrondissement of Paris, in the centre of Batignolles, close to Opera District the Best Western Opera Batignolles 4* located at 165 rue de Rome is within a 10-minute walk of several Paris metro lines, providing direct access to many celebrated monuments and Paris districts: Opera Garnier, the city's department stores, the Marais, Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees, Les Invalides, Montparnasse and Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Opera Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera Batignolles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing