We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Ranked #978 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Brussel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

The title may surprise some travelers as 210 € a night seems normal for a 4 star in Paris. Well except for the banner on the wall, it is not a four star. Let's say a 3.
The reception makes you feel as you were in a 'near to the railway station' hotel although everything' s clean and the personnel is helpful.
The scary elevator brings you to your floor where you reach your room through a very small aisle. The (superior) room as such is very small but ok. In the morning you can take your breakfast in the basement.
If you want to go to Paris, you have better choices for your money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrusselStardancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opera_Batignolles, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments which help us to improve the confort of our guests.
We are sorry that hotel did not match your expectations, despite that our services correspond to four stars standards.
Best regards,
Valentine Wingerter, Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    157
    82
    36
    20
See reviews for
33
178
37
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was nice and clean and the staff very helpful. They spoke English and spanish and even russian.

Room Tip: Use Bus 53 to get to the Metro station(Rome) , if you do not wish to walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anatmo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opera_Batignolles, Directrice at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Valentine Wingerter, Directrice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izola, Slovenia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in May, we went for a short trip in Paris with my boyfriend...and from the beginning, when I saw this hotel outside I was a little bit scared, the same feeling was following me when I saw the reception, but the rooms were really beautiful, clean, modern...everything you would wish for a romantic trip in Paris. The view on the balconies of the beautiful parisien architecture...just magic. The breakfast was a little bit disappointing, because I always had good experiences in Paris with food...but not this time. There was not a lot of choice, the staff...well...there were no waitresses at all! So you couldn't order anything. Another minus for this hotel is definitely the position...let's say 15minutes from the metro, so after walking all the day along Paris...you almost die until coming to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasijaA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precy Sur Oise, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I reserved this hotel through Hotwire and was worried after I found out the name of the hotel and read other guests' comments. However, once we got to the hotel and checked in, I can say that there was nothing to worry about. The size of the hotel room (#03) was certainly acceptable, and the decoration was recent and nice. We had necessary amenities in the room, including a flat-screen television, coffee/tea making necessities, a mini bar and a fully equipped bathroom. Of course, this hotel is in Paris, and the size of the room has to be judged accordingly. The "down" side was the hotel's distance from the nearest metro station (10 minute walk to "Rome"), but the stop for bus line 53 is a 2 minute walk. We did not try the 15 euro breakfast and chose to go to a brasserie nearby instead.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilandwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

I booked this hotel through Hotwire. It was listed (without being named) as a 4-star hotel. It is not a 4 star hotel. The sign on the front door and the hotel's own literature (not to mention the quality of the place) is not 4 star. I have stayed at numerous hotels all over Paris and this is a good 3 star hotel AT BEST.

If you are a Hotwire customer, they only give you the smallest rooms in the "04" series which face into a outdoor shaft meaning that the room is very dark.

The bathrooms are new and the rest of the room fairly decent, although very dated, but not worthy of a a 4-star rating in any city.

Room Tip: Don't book through Hotwire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreqBizTraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were a group of 21 and we stayed in 21 rooms from the 8th to the 10th of July 2011.
On the 9th evening after we returned from dinner, one of my friends' Bag was broken open and a Blackberry Mobile was stolen. On complaining to the Management, they showed their helplessness, and informed us that the cleaning of Rooms were outsourced hence the Management could not be made responsible.
This is utter nonsense....

Not expected from a Best Western group Hotel.
I will not recommend any Best Western group Hotel to anyone anywhere.....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAJ2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postojna, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Small, renovated and clean hotel, good brekfast, nice people at reception desk.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
BEST WESTERN De Neuville
#815 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
#836 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes
#844 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles

Property: BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Address: 165 rue de Rome | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#427 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the 17th arrondissement of Paris, in the centre of Batignolles, close to Opera District the BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles 4* located at 165 rue de Rome is within a 10-minute walk of several Paris metro lines, providing direct access to many celebrated monuments and Paris districts: Opera Garnier, the city's department stores, the Marais, Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees, Les Invalides, Montparnasse and Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera Batignolles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing