We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prince de Conde
Nearby Hotels
$545
$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,106
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$296
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$556
$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$370
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$257
$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
55
64
12
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
64
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue de seineart galleriesla palettejean marcgreat locationshort walkst germainbars and restaurantsspecial thanksheart of parisrecommend this hotelfriendly hotellatin quarterbreakfast roombed was comfortablequiet streetlouvre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 142 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

As always, my research before a trip is quite in depth to get the most out of the experience. WIth a weekend ahead in Paris, I was looking for a charming hotel, reasonably priced and somewhat central. An article citing Prince de Conde as the 'smallest hotel in Paris' with rave reviews for my criteria (Paris can be so expensive), I thought I had found the place.
The location was perfect in the middle of the Rue de Seine so by foot or metro, one could easily get around. Breakfast at the local cafe, La Palette, on the corner, perfect and even better, hot chocolate ancienne at Les Deux Magots looking at l'Eglise de St. Germain was heaven.
But, this hotel needs a serious upgrade both in staff and function-ability of rooms. If you have the smallest hotel, the receptionist is key to that first impression which, in this case, was one of being troubled to assist (the one on the last day was actually cheerful). With not the lightest of suitcases, we dragged them into the elevator to let ourselves into our room which, even if tiny, would have been acceptable except for: tired bed covers, rug and dingy walls, chipped furniture and a narrow bathroom with a broken yellowed white hairdryer. A bath did not entice and the shower functioned only after some fiddling.
No, we did not spend much time there, yet for another fifteen or twenty euros (we paid euro 230 without breakfast), our Parisian confines could have been a lot more pleasurable. The owner apparently owns several other hotels - take note - how much owners get away with.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank madamelabergere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The beds are very hard. The cleanliness under expected standard, but service is great and the location is excellent! There is no real sitting area in this hotel, the dining area is a bit cold, in an old basement, but breakfast was very good. When you compare to what you must pay at other places around rue de seine this is a good deal. A few odd things: the strange smells, almost as spray, also in sheets, the shower was leaking, the tub plug got stuck one day so we had to stand in cold water the morning after. But, what the heck :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnotherKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Prince de Conde during the New Year period and thoroughly enjoyed our stay mainly due to the excellent service of the front desk staff and the location of this property which is walking distance to most of the key sights in Paris. The property is also very close to a range of great cafes and resturants.

The staff were extermely helpful in giving us tips on great restuarants, good shows, and things to do and where to go. Claire, one of the staff at the front desk took a great deal of time and effort to book tickets and provide us with useful tips of where to go which were not necessarily in travel brochures. We will certainly stay at this property the next time we visit Paris.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose a corner suite as rooms close to the street are noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oskar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a very pleasant stay. No problems. Great breakfast, especially the fresh fruit salad. The staff during the day (Claire and Emelie as I recall) provided the kind of attention and service that I would expect to find at the finest hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

we had a 2 week holiday using Paris as our base and split our stay between this hotel and the more expensive Hotel Luxembourg Parc. You get what you pay for and the Luxembourg Parc is the better hotel. That said, the location of the Prince de Conde is better, in my opinion, and it is much easier on the wallet. We skipped the not-included breakfast, bought a month of Wifi for 20 Euros (saving us a lot over daily charges for 7 days) and were completely satisfied. Nice staff, tastefully decorated, comfortable beds and pillows.

Windows are single pane so it can be loud (every morning) when the neighborhood trash is being picked up or the reveling drunkard is wandering home. And the shower heads someone else commented on are not up to snuff. All that said, I think this is a find and a superb deal given the location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSF3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews