We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Very Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Rives De Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Ranked #675 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Very Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I'm rating this hotel very good for all the reasons prievious reviewers mentioned. It is on the Seine, a few feet from Cathedral de Notre Dame, and walkable distances from Musee D'Orsay, multiple restaurants, heart of the left bank, metro and a taxi stand. We had no problems with street noise. Staff members were friendly and even provided an electrical converter for our use. Sure, the room was small in a Parisian way, but very adequate and clean and the breakfast was typical and tasty. All in all, the price was fair and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    56
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
32
97
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

It was my first trip to Paris in more than 10 years. So I wanted to visit all the tourist sites of course. The Notre Dame, the Eiffel, the Lourve, the Musee D'Orsay, the Luxembourg Gardens, the list can go on. The best thing about this hotel is, most places are within walking distance. I'd say mostly under 20 minutes. Yes, the Eiffel Tower may be a 40 minute walk away, but it was a lovely stroll along the beautiful River Seine on a cool evening. No problems if you don't want to walk. The Metro station is just across the road. The Hop-on-Hop-off Cruise station is also about 30 metres away. The cruise boat stops at 8 popular locations.

My room faced the River Seine. Sure, poke your head out and you see the Notre Dame but why do that when the whole thing, gardens and all is just a few metres down the road?

Small room but there's still space for 2 big suitcases, a wardrobe, a small table, 2 chairs, a bed, fridge, and a tiny escritoire. A quaint and pretty room decorated with floral curtains and blooming window boxes. The shower cubicle is small but the whole bathroom is of adequate size. Towels are thick and white, the whole place is very clean.

Service is reasonable. Towels are changed daily, and the bathroom is always clean and tidy when I return to the room. I slept in one morning and when I left the room around midday, I found the housekeeping stuff quietly left outside the room. No one disturbed my sleep.

From the airport, you can take the RER train to Quai St Michel. One of the exits is by lift only and comes right up to the lane next to the hotel. Saves you from lugging your luggage down to the traffic lights and across the road. But, unless you already have a ticket or is prepared to pay for a ticket by card, do not enter the Metro/RER from here. It has only 1 ticketing machine and does not accept cash. It's better to cross the road and use the main entrance.

The Latin Quarters are just behind the hotels. Dozens of restaurants, bars and cafes for you to choose. For this same reason, I did not try the breakfast offered by the hotel. I had breakfast at a different cafe every morning. Tried a different restaurant for dinner each evening. What a wonderful holiday.

Despite some negative reviews, I'd still choose this hotel for its location. Can't get better than this. Besides location, cleanliness is most important to me. This hotel is clean and the bedsheets are spotless.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wct38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We recently completed our week long stay at this lovely 10 room hotel on the Seine with views of Notre Dame, and were thrilled with the quality of our superior room and the convenience of this perfect location on the RER B/C metro line on the edge of the Latin Quarter. The folks at the front desk were always available to help us with our questions about restaurants, transportation needs etc. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and quiet, despite its location on a busy Ave. We would stay here again without question. Ask about access to the RER B elevator if your coming from CDG airport with luggage to avoid the steps at the metro station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djmac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had view of the Seine and Notre Dame which we enjoyed from our windows. Hotel is in an ideal location with many restaurants and attractions nearby. The metro and RER trains are very close. Room size was OK by Paris standards and was clean and well lit. Closet space and drawers as well as seating were more than adequate. Mattress was very comfortable. With the windows closed it was unbelievably quiet even with it being on a busy street. Tane and Patrick were very helpful and knowledgeable regarding attractions, restaurants etc. Tane arranged a car to pick us up and take us to CDG. All worked out perfectly. When we return we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allagaroo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Location opposite Notre Dame is perfect with a good view of the river traffic. Renovation has been very well done and comfortable beds. Only 10 rooms in this boutique hotel so it is like staying with family. Was not expensive as the cab to the airport was included when we paid mini bar and taxes. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 9 is on top floor and view over river. Close the window and no noise enters the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was rated as a four star in 2010 by the Paris Ministry for tourism. It is not a four star. It is a two star but charges four star prices. It is located right on the quay and despite the sound proof windows, it is incredibly noisy and busy outside. At night, there are drunks on the street and a pub nearby doesn't help. The traffic is continuous except at 6 in the morning. Yes, the staff is good and courteous but if you are paying over 200 euros a night, I would expect this. The rooms are small and the standard rooms are all on the lower floor. I would not recommend this hotel. One can find cheaper and better hotels, as I discovered from my colleagues, in the adjoining areas, especially Montparnass.

Room Tip: Right on the quay, the hotel is situated in a very noisy zone and is not safe for women travelling a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasminMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel is just as the web site describes, Ten out ten.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janeann_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#203 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#221 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#571 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin
Hotel Parc St. Severin
#152 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#264 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rives De Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rives De Notre Dame

Property: Les Rives De Notre Dame
Address: 15 quai Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#334 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#489 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rives De Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the romantic heart of Paris, on the Rive Gauche in the Latin Quarter, and facing Sainte Chapelle, the Hotel Les Rives de Notre-Dame is even more pleasant for the location and charm desired in a hotel in the center of Paris. With only 10 rooms in perfect Parisian style, services and unmatched comfort, a view over the cathedral of Notre Dame and on the Seine: a truly exclusive stay in a hotel in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Les Rives De Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rives De Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing