We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Charming Parisian Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Rives De Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Ranked #665 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming Parisian Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We recently completed our week long stay at this lovely 10 room hotel on the Seine with views of Notre Dame, and were thrilled with the quality of our superior room and the convenience of this perfect location on the RER B/C metro line on the edge of the Latin Quarter. The folks at the front desk were always available to help us with our questions about restaurants, transportation needs etc. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and quiet, despite its location on a busy Ave. We would stay here again without question. Ask about access to the RER B elevator if your coming from CDG airport with luggage to avoid the steps at the metro station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djmac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    56
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
32
99
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had view of the Seine and Notre Dame which we enjoyed from our windows. Hotel is in an ideal location with many restaurants and attractions nearby. The metro and RER trains are very close. Room size was OK by Paris standards and was clean and well lit. Closet space and drawers as well as seating were more than adequate. Mattress was very comfortable. With the windows closed it was unbelievably quiet even with it being on a busy street. Tane and Patrick were very helpful and knowledgeable regarding attractions, restaurants etc. Tane arranged a car to pick us up and take us to CDG. All worked out perfectly. When we return we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allagaroo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Location opposite Notre Dame is perfect with a good view of the river traffic. Renovation has been very well done and comfortable beds. Only 10 rooms in this boutique hotel so it is like staying with family. Was not expensive as the cab to the airport was included when we paid mini bar and taxes. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 9 is on top floor and view over river. Close the window and no noise enters the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was rated as a four star in 2010 by the Paris Ministry for tourism. It is not a four star. It is a two star but charges four star prices. It is located right on the quay and despite the sound proof windows, it is incredibly noisy and busy outside. At night, there are drunks on the street and a pub nearby doesn't help. The traffic is continuous except at 6 in the morning. Yes, the staff is good and courteous but if you are paying over 200 euros a night, I would expect this. The rooms are small and the standard rooms are all on the lower floor. I would not recommend this hotel. One can find cheaper and better hotels, as I discovered from my colleagues, in the adjoining areas, especially Montparnass.

Room Tip: Right on the quay, the hotel is situated in a very noisy zone and is not safe for women travelling a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasminMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel is just as the web site describes, Ten out ten.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janeann_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here, as we love the area in the 5th around the Boul. St. Michel and the Seine. The hotel location is perfect - steps from the fountain, the river and Notre Dame. And, every room faces the river and looks out (obliquely) on the Cathedal. The hotel is steps from the Metro (line 4), and the RER B and C trains.

Room size is average for this area of the city. The room furnishings are very used, and the bed in our room (a queen) was adequately comfortable.

Staff was helpful and friendly, and spoke English fluently.

The hotel needs to make a trip to Monoprix to invest in new linens and towels. Both were worn, grey and threadbare.

Breakfast is not a good value for €14.00. The breakfast buffet is cold items only.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank almhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Really good location, direct train to airport, 30 minutes to everywhere. Lots of restraints, night life. Very nice personnel. Early check in and late check out was free of charge, thanks a lot. Never seen housekeeping but everything was always clean. Nice room with view on Notre Dam and river, will stay next time

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreyVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#208 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#196 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#556 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#271 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin
Hotel Parc St. Severin
#157 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rives De Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rives De Notre Dame

Property: Les Rives De Notre Dame
Address: 15 quai Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#331 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#489 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rives De Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the romantic heart of Paris, on the Rive Gauche in the Latin Quarter, and facing Sainte Chapelle, the Hotel Les Rives de Notre-Dame is even more pleasant for the location and charm desired in a hotel in the center of Paris. With only 10 rooms in perfect Parisian style, services and unmatched comfort, a view over the cathedral of Notre Dame and on the Seine: a truly exclusive stay in a hotel in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Les Rives De Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rives De Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing