We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location; Friendly Staff; But A Few Issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Rives De Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Rives De Notre Dame to your Saves list
Les Rives De Notre Dame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Quai Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location; Friendly Staff; But A Few Issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here, as we love the area in the 5th around the Boul. St. Michel and the Seine. The hotel location is perfect - steps from the fountain, the river and Notre Dame. And, every room faces the river and looks out (obliquely) on the Cathedal. The hotel is steps from the Metro (line 4), and the RER B and C trains.

Room size is average for this area of the city. The room furnishings are very used, and the bed in our room (a queen) was adequately comfortable.

Staff was helpful and friendly, and spoke English fluently.

The hotel needs to make a trip to Monoprix to invest in new linens and towels. Both were worn, grey and threadbare.

Breakfast is not a good value for €14.00. The breakfast buffet is cold items only.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank almhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Really good location, direct train to airport, 30 minutes to everywhere. Lots of restraints, night life. Very nice personnel. Early check in and late check out was free of charge, thanks a lot. Never seen housekeeping but everything was always clean. Nice room with view on Notre Dam and river, will stay next time

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreyVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated in Paris and is easy to access from Metro and rail lines. If you have a short time in Paris, consider this hotel so you don't waste your time and money getting from another hotel to the sites in the neighborhood where LRDND is located. We stayed here 5 years ago for about 8 days and revisited Paris at the end of February, 2012 for one night. First of all, the hotel is in a safe part of town right on the Seine and about a block from Notre Dame. See pictures. We took the EuroStar from London and arrived at Gare Du Nord. Took the #4 Metro in the direction of Porte d'Orleans and got off the Metro at St. Michel station. Take the stairs up out of the Metro and down the block to the right about half a block and you are at LRDND. Very handy. The same station also serves the RER C line train which is very convenient and cheap access to Versailles. Shakespeare & Co is down the block from LRDND. Sainte Chapelle, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay are easy walks. Latin Quarter, Sorbonne and Patheon are all on the Left Bank easy walks from this hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet. We did not eat breakfast here but it is available. There are lots of eating places very near by. We would definitely go back to LRDND.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have a beautiful view of Notre Dame and the Seine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pxisright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

A tiny hotel with just 10 rooms. Has great charm and is well decorated in a traditional rustic French style. The view from all rooms is absolutely outstanding, and is reason alone to stay here - day or night, you look out over the Seine and Notre Dame! But over and above the location (its a step away from St Michel RER/Metro station) and the charm, it is the outstanding personal service from Tane Kurt and his team (most speak good English) which makes this place - they went the extra mile to accomodate my late business booking for three persons, to assist with early checkin after longhaul flights and then my impromtu request for a meeting room...... Whether for business or pleasure, I highly recommend Les Rives de Notre Dame

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Quaint, cozy & quintessentially French. Beautiful view of the notre dame only minutes away and lovely decor. The staff are very friendly and courteous, Kurt in particular is very helpful.I would be delighted to see more breakfast selection. Great little gem.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Everything from the service to the view was outstanding. My partner and I, decided to take my mother to Paris as she'd always wanted to visit. The experience was all the more Parisian due to the hotel. It has lots of French charm and character, very traditional and rustic. What one would imagine when thinking of France, as opposed to staying in a flashy faceless chain hotel that could feel like anywhere. The rooms are very spacious and clean, when we enquired about family sized suites we were given an excellent guided tour of the building, there a large family suites on the top floor. A lovely restaurant, lobby area, and the room doors are castle-like.
We will definitely return, the service was particulary excellent. A special thank you to Kurt for being so hospitable and helpful. We look forward to our return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampstead30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I Stay in Rives the Notredame in last week for work.
My company payed 179 euros + 14 for the breackfast.
The receptionist a guy was very polite, and ask to pay as soon as we enter in the hotel, ok we stay there for ony 1 night but is the first time that it happen. The rooms was very well arredated, but very very small. The two wrost things was the bed, it was a double bed, but it was no standard size, it was very short, so I have sleep in diagonal position, the other things, the room was very cold, outside in paris the temperature was -10 C in the room 13-14 C with no possibility to increase the temperature, I have asked to the receptionist help, He told me that it was the best temperature disponible. There isn' t no possibility to close the curtain totally so I wakeup at sunrise, romantic...The bath room was with the pool, that was very old and seems usured, so when i take the shower, it fill of wather and there was no way to empty it.The wifi connection was free, but really slow.Finally the breakfast was very poor. The best things about this hotel is the central postion near the RER and Metro station.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ifabrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#220 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin
Hotel Parc St. Severin
#194 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#292 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#349 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#44 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#224 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rives De Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rives De Notre Dame

Address: 15, Quai Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#491 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rives De Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the romantic heart of Paris, on the Rive Gauche in the Latin Quarter, and facing Sainte Chapelle, the Hotel Les Rives de Notre-Dame is even more pleasant for the location and charm desired in a hotel in the center of Paris. With only 10 rooms in perfect Parisian style, services and unmatched comfort, a view over the cathedral of Notre Dame and on the Seine: a truly exclusive stay in a hotel in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Les Rives De Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rives De Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing