We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
Ranked #664 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was an excellent 'stop off' hotel in Paris. The accommodation was clean and very acceptable - 'though folks should be aware that in the triple rooms there is only a bath with overhead shower available, and our bath was too high for an elderly friend to access. However, staff were very helpful, breakfast was ample, and all in all I would be happy to return if ever in Paris again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel des Gobelins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 677 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have just returned from a lovely trip to Paris staying at the Grand Hotel des Gobelins. I had a single room, small by North American standards, but it had a very comfortable, firm mattress, it was immaculately clean with Parisian shuttered windows and one of the best showers I've ever had on vacation. The staff were friendly, pleasant, and helpful. Breakfast is included with a selection of delicious yogurt, two different fruits, two varieties of cheeses and meats, two different juices and lovely French crusty rolls and the most delicious croissants. It was a great start to every morning! The hotel is about a block from a metro stop and has a grocery store about four doors down the street. Due to the proximity to the metro, it is a very reasonably priced hotel to access all of Paris. I stayed there for nine nights and it felt like my home in Paris. Next trip, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vancouvermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I give this hotel "very good" because of it has good location, it is clean, free Internet, newspapers and workers are friendly. Rooms are small but expected. Breakfast could be better and that's why I take a star away from excellente. Value is acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was an excellent hotel, both for the cleanliness of the facility, the professionalism and courteousness of the staff. When I arrived at the hotel, I had a problem with my luggage not also arriving so that I was without the necessities for at least a day and a half. This is a bit of a problem when you are traveling from West Coast of the U.S.....or any where really. But the desk attendant was most helpful about pointing out where I could get inexpensive clothes. All the staff also speak excellent English. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is very close to the train and not to far from saint germain. We were able to walk from the hotel to Norte Dame on a nice morning. Plently of food options near by and cabs are plentyful. The staff is amazing. The room was a bit small for two people and the elevator is also small but we managed to make it work.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent around 17 days traveling places across Europe, but found staff of this hotel to be most courteous and connected with guests, thereby making our stay more homely. Right from great tips on places to visit to sumptuous breakfast, the hotel met our expectation at all fronts.

Room Tip: The rooms were smaller than most of the other cities. But I guess that how it works here..
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitlersmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Staff very friendly + courteous. Room was smallish but very clean + beds were extremely comfortable with extra pillows + blankets + fan (which we didnt need) Bathroom was quite spacious, very clean+ with good shower.
Breakfast was served in a charming little room with stained glass windows- fresh croissants, good coffee, fruit, cold cuts, cheese etc
We found the location excellent. 5 mins walk from rue Mouffetard with lots of quaint shops,bistros + patisseries nearby. We used both the Gobelin metro + the Saint Marcel
( handier for the airport)
Would highly recommend this little hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teenage-mutants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Best Western Plus La Demeure
#514 of 1,804 in Paris
474 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Saint-Marcel
Hotel Saint-Marcel
#1,089 of 1,804 in Paris
101 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Devillas
Hotel Devillas
#780 of 1,804 in Paris
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel des Gobelins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel des Gobelins

Address: 57 boulevard Saint Marcel, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #664 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $107 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel des Gobelins 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel des Gobelins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Paris
Hotel Des Gobelins
Le Grand Hotel Des Gobelins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing