We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good 3* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Ranked #504 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed 2 nights here and I was very pleased. The rooms were clean and simple and the restaurant's food (especially breakfast) were very good. The beds were very comfortable too. It's a very good location for trips to and from Paris (about 35min drive)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 352Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Villette C, Responsable réception at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for posting!

We are glad to read these good comments from you and hope you had a great stay in Paris.

Hope to see you soon again!

Sincerely,

Amador (Reception team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

+ Good Value For Money, courteous staff, very clean rooms, near to Metro and Ample Car Parking space too!
- The rooms in 3rd floor were cramped for a family. The breakfast at about 10 Euros isn't good VFM though.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 5th floor where more spacious than the ones in the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KishoreTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Villette C, Responsable réception at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear KishoreTV,

Thank you for comment!
I hope you had a great stay in Paris and hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Amador (Front Desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Love the nice new clean room. The bath shower and the toilet is new and clean good too. It locates 400 metre away from Crimee station. The breakfast looks nice and cheap but we didn't try (Come on, you are in Paris, the capital of best pastry/bread!!)

The staff is helpful too. But they tried too much to sell the breakfast. I asked if there was any shops or markets open on sunday morning.....they said NOPE, nothing open. But then we walked around, we found that the cafes open as usual and there is a BIG maket where we can find good-value meal there.

The not-so-nice would be the neighborhood. It's quiet, mostly elementary schools, not as fun as the center of the town

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Villette C, Responsable réception at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Nat8979,

Thank you for posting! We appreciate it.

You should have tried the breakfast. As you said, you were at the bread's capital (I'm not trying to sell the breakfast right now).
We are sorry for the information we gave you about markets, maybe we misunderstood.
Anyways thank you for you comment. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards.

Amador (Front Desk).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed just one night, very clean hotel and the staff on reception were excellent. Perfect place to base yourself and just a short walk to the Metro. The rooms are on the small side but perfectly adequate. No bath, but a really good, powerful shower. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Close to Metro station and rent a public bike! The bikes you can find on both sides of the hotel.
Room and bathroom were good and clean. Both rooms little but ok. Breakfast was simple with some bread/toast, croissants, cheese, jam, yoghurt and ham.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank ChantalImmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ibrussels6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The room and bathroom(Shower only) was very clean, front desk is multilingual. The price was very reasonable, breakfast plentiful and fresh. This is not a premier hotel, but offers good value for in, our case a night, or short stay. If you are not confident using the Metro, you may wish to choose somewhere closer to the main attractions. Parking is limited and cannot be pre booked, however we used a safe and secure car park approx 500m away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#744 of 1,804 in Paris
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette

Address: 147 avenue de Flandre, 75019 Paris, France (Formerly Kyriad Paris XIX La Villette)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#163 Family Hotel in Paris
#395 Business Hotel in Paris
#571 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $56 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a 24-hour reception, this Campanile hotel is located just a 3-minute walk from Crimee Metro Station. It offers free Wi-Fi access in the public areas and an equipped business centre. The guest rooms at the Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette have a satellite TV and a private bathroom with a shower. A buffet breakfast including fresh fruit and pastries is served each morning while the restaurant proposes regional cuisine with buffet-style starters and desserts. Guests can also enjoy drinks at Le Cafe. Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette offers secure private parking on site. The Cite des Sciences et de l'Industrie is just 550 metres away and the Seine River is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Paris
Kyriad La Villette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing