We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel but didnt see much customer service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Ranked #458 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good hotel but didnt see much customer service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

hotel is well located for Paris as it is a 5 min walk from Crimee metro stop. room was compact but served its purpose. free wifi was useful. breakfast is definatley not worth 9 euros, it consists of pastries, yoghurts, cereal, ham, cheese and fruit. for 9 euro i would expect sausages, eggs etc. felt very disapointed with that! however there are cafes, shops and resturants on the street the hotel is located on. although the staff were polite i didnt feel like i got a particulary great service, when we checked out we didnt get a thank you, or even a receipt or acknowledgement- the staff memebr spoke over us to a french guy behind then took a call so we had to assume that we had checked out! if you dont care about things like that then there is nothing wrong with this hotel and woudl recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlowe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    651
    201
    51
    43
See reviews for
269
487
58
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Let me start by saying I was hesitant about staying at this hotel. Being from the US, I tried to find hotels when I travel that are US based. This way I know that quality and comfort will be what I expect. I do have to say this hotel definitely met my standards. The hotel is like any other hotel but what made this an AMAZING hotel was the staff. We had some issues navigating through the city and when we walked through the doors Cedry was there to greet us by name! His smile and charismatic personality was such a blessing! It really does make a difference to have someone who truly enjoys their job and makes you feel right at home. This is definitely a shout out to Cedry, thank you for making our trip so great! Your smile was so genuine and we appreciate you assistance!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scoobs1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We booked superior room and our room definitely wasn´t superior. Maybe because we are young couple they gave us family room with lock doors between our room and another room with strangers. People from next door were really noisy and they constantly shaking with handle of the door between rooms. Room was really small. Receptionist was rude and she didn´t apologize to us for problems with room and she said that it is our fault. Sorry but never again Campanile!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very close to the metro station. Breakfast had a very good orange juice and croissants. Room cleaned everyday. Food shop across the road was good value for money. The staff was very kind. The room was compact with everything you need in it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurens007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Myself and a colleague went on a business trip to Paris. Due to the unavailability of single rooms we booked two double rooms. The rates were quite good compared to other hotels in Paris but would be expensive compared to other cities. After our business visit we arrived at the hotel to check in only to find that one of our rooms was booked to somebody else and they asked if we could share the existing room as they had no other rooms available. We had no choice as all other hotels in the area were completely booked out. We were very annoyed by this. They offered us free breakfast and a rather insincere apology. We also noticed that other couples arriving after us had the same issue. The room was small but clean and the hotel was adequate for our purposes. Woke up during the night a couple of times as I could hear people talking out on the corridor due to the thin walls. I would never stay here again because of the double booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We chose this hotel as we were looking for an overnight stop at a reasonable price with secure parking, close to the Boulevard Peripherique and near a Metro station. We had intended to arrive earlier than we did and venture into the centre of Paris by the Metro. However, by the time we arrived we were very weary and just wanted a good meal and a comfortable bed. I am delighted to say we were not disappointed with our choice of Hotel. The standard of service was excellent and we enjoyed the cuisine both at dinner and breakfast.

The hotel is modern and the double bedroom was compact. I suspect it was designed with business clientele in mind who are seeking a brief stay in Paris at a reasonable cost, yet close enough to reach all amenities. We have enjoyed more central and salubrious surroundings on previous visits to Paris, but on this occasion the hotel was fit for purpose

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked this hotel in a rush as every time I refreshed the page, every hotel had gone up £30 in price. Luckily, the hotel was a nice little one. It was a close walk to Crimee metro station and had many restaurants, cafes, shops and supermarkets next to it. The room itself was very small, but we only really used it as a base, and it was clean, modern and comfortable. The shower was lovely but a little awkward to navigate around. The free Wi-Fi was very helpful but a little slow sometimes (can't really complain though).

One of the only cons for me was the area around the hotel. It was very rough and I did not feel safe walking around there at night. Even in the daytime, we were approached by a man who was very intimidating and mumbling something at us, which made us feel a bit uneasy. Another con is that it is quite far away from all the tourist attractions, but Gare du Nord is nearby and if you're used to using the tube, the metro will be quite easy for you to navigate round.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere cheap and modern to stay in Paris. If you're looking to stay in a nice area however, I would avoid this place completely and choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophbrook93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#423 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#457 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#97 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette

Property: Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Address: 147 avenue de Flandre, 75019 Paris, France (Formerly Kyriad Paris XIX La Villette)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#347 Family Hotel in Paris
#396 Business Hotel in Paris
#573 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a 24-hour reception, this Campanile hotel is located just a 3-minute walk from Crimee Metro Station. It offers free Wi-Fi access in the public areas and an equipped business centre. The guest rooms at the Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette have a satellite TV and a private bathroom with a shower. A buffet breakfast including fresh fruit and pastries is served each morning while the restaurant proposes regional cuisine with buffet-style starters and desserts. Guests can also enjoy drinks at Le Cafe. Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette offers secure private parking on site. The Cite des Sciences et de l'Industrie is just 550 metres away and the Seine River is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Paris
Kyriad La Villette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing