We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, shame about the area.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Ranked #458 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel, shame about the area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked this hotel in a rush as every time I refreshed the page, every hotel had gone up £30 in price. Luckily, the hotel was a nice little one. It was a close walk to Crimee metro station and had many restaurants, cafes, shops and supermarkets next to it. The room itself was very small, but we only really used it as a base, and it was clean, modern and comfortable. The shower was lovely but a little awkward to navigate around. The free Wi-Fi was very helpful but a little slow sometimes (can't really complain though).

One of the only cons for me was the area around the hotel. It was very rough and I did not feel safe walking around there at night. Even in the daytime, we were approached by a man who was very intimidating and mumbling something at us, which made us feel a bit uneasy. Another con is that it is quite far away from all the tourist attractions, but Gare du Nord is nearby and if you're used to using the tube, the metro will be quite easy for you to navigate round.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere cheap and modern to stay in Paris. If you're looking to stay in a nice area however, I would avoid this place completely and choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophbrook93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    651
    201
    51
    43
See reviews for
269
487
58
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

For the price you are paying this is a very good hotel, friendly staff and always wanting to help. The rooms are small but modern, and cleaned every day. The rainshower and WiFi is a plus, but it's not very stable. Metro is just a few minutes away. We parked at the hotel, but the garage is small and mostly full. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hennes_Thissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maalot Tarshikha, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great budget hotel, lovely staff, large and designed rooms.
We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel, located between 2 metro stations: Crimee, and Corentin Cariou (closer).
The location is pretty good but not perfect, there are a lot of stores, bars and internet cafes.
The cons in the location is that it's far away from most of the tourist attraction, about 25 minutes by metro to Eiffel, Champ Elysees etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you are not wanting to spend the exuberant amount of money to stay in the main heart of Paris, this place is good. The metro is a 5 minute walk, and once you can figure the one line you need out, its ok to navigate, just don't expect much help. The hotel is clean and modern, i think it may have not long been renovated. Our air conditioner dripped alot, which was a bit annoying, we didn't bother explaining it to the staff as they only speak the basic English. Breakfest was good, and the bar as reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here once before we decided as we were visiting Paris to stay here again. Arriving on Eurostar the hotel is only 3 stops away ( with 1 change). It is situated in an area with many shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bars, and only 5 mins from the metro.
The hotel itself is a modern budget hotel. Our room was small but had TV, wifi and tea making facilities.
The only negative part of our stay was being re-roomed in another hotel on the first night of our stay. We had to insist on the hotel providing a taxi as the chap behind the desk did not really care. The situation was annoying as we'd specifically chosen this hotel and paid upfront for our room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Friendly_Gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

If France was an airport this hotel would be the no luggage check in. I hope you weren't planning on bringing luggage! The rooms do not have any space what so ever. They're great if you're planning playing the floor is lava with "special" children where everybody wins because there isn't inch of lava to step on. The food? I wouldn't call it that. It's so bad that it calling that hurts McDonald's feeling. Maybe sustenance would be appropriate as in required nourishment until I can find anything else edible. The staff refrain from talking English and INSIST on talking French. The wi-fi is annoyingly slow. I mean DIAL UP wasn't this bad. That said the subway was close.
Remember when I said " France was an airport" , If France was an airport this would be the no-luggage check in to the cheapest airline. With it crampy almost claustraphobic seats, unedible food.

Room Tip: How to choose a good room? DON'T
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 41GuyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here on an overnight business trip. Definately in its favour, is the underground secure parking, which is far and few between with other hotels. Modern, clean, pleasant and welcoming staff....and with excellent air conditioning which was very much appreciated on the hot w/e of 2nd August (33 degs). Rooms are not huge, the shower room in the corner is limited in space, but again, very modern and clean. Kettle and a couple of teas and coffees are supplied, free WiFi, T.V. Restaurant is adequate - a little overpriced but then, where isn't in Paris? Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on quality. Staff helpful and friendly. Close to the Metro. Local area has been regenerated - close to local shops and bars with a supermarket next door. Compared to a few hotels tried and tested in this area, this one rates well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#423 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#457 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#97 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette

Property: Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Address: 147 avenue de Flandre, 75019 Paris, France (Formerly Kyriad Paris XIX La Villette)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#347 Family Hotel in Paris
#396 Business Hotel in Paris
#573 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a 24-hour reception, this Campanile hotel is located just a 3-minute walk from Crimee Metro Station. It offers free Wi-Fi access in the public areas and an equipped business centre. The guest rooms at the Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette have a satellite TV and a private bathroom with a shower. A buffet breakfast including fresh fruit and pastries is served each morning while the restaurant proposes regional cuisine with buffet-style starters and desserts. Guests can also enjoy drinks at Le Cafe. Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette offers secure private parking on site. The Cite des Sciences et de l'Industrie is just 550 metres away and the Seine River is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Louvre hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Paris
Kyriad La Villette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing