We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, close to Palais OmniSport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Ranked #627 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good value, close to Palais OmniSport”
Reviewed March 3, 2006

The reason for our stay at this hotel was a visit to the Palais Omnisport at Bercy to see the mighty Depeche Mode.

The Metro system in Paris is really easy to use and we found the station nearest the hotel without any problems. The station in question is Cour St. Emillion on line 14.
The hotel is about 2 or 3 minutes walk from the station.

The hotel is pretty non-descript in a small tree lined side street. Street is tidy enough with plenty of shops etc.
There is also a small shopping precinct attached to the Metro station.
There is limited parking at the hotel for guests if required - although I woouldn't recommend driving in Paris!

At reception we were met with a smile by staff with very good English. My French is not very good but he seemed to understand my utterings despite my very broad Scottish accent.
We arrived early but our room was ready so there were no problems.
The room was very small but it was very clean and tidy. The shower base is about 10 inches from the floor but this did not present any problems for me. My wife, who is a bit shorter in height, did find it awkward initially.

The hotel overall was very clean and the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast included in the price was as substantial as you wanted it to be as it was self service buffet style. (Continental breakfast).

There were a large number of restaraunts/cafes nearby and we were spolied for choice.

If you are attending any gigs at the Bercy you will not be disappointed. The venue is about 5 minutes brisk walk along basically a straight road or you can walk through Bercy park which will take about twenty minutes.
The area felt very safe and I would definitely use this hotel again if I were attending any gigs at this venue. In fact I would consider it again for any visit to Paris due to it's easy access to the Metro.

Oh, almost forgot. Depeche Mode absolutely nailed the Bercy.

Helpful?
8 Thank DM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    565
    213
    58
    31
See reviews for
187
379
93
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2005

We chose the Kyriad Hotel for a 4-night “city break” in Paris. This 2-star establishment does not claim to be a luxury hotel - but is perfectly adequate for a short stay.
Our room was modern, clean and comfortable - but rather small. The accommodation included an en-suite shower room (WC, washbasin and shower, but no bathtub) and a wardrobe to hang jackets and trousers (but no drawers for other clothing). The hotel provided clean towels daily and when I requested an extra pillow, it arrived promptly. However, the storage space would have been inadequate for a longer vacation.
Room facilities included a direct-dial phone (typical hotel prices) and a TV (with CNN and other satellite channels). We also had an electric kettle, teabags, instant coffee, milk and biscuits. The hotel offers car parking and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet facilities (at extra charge). The receptionists were helpful and efficient - and spoke good English.
The variety and quality of the cold buffet breakfast (included in our room rate) was really excellent. However, the hotel was fully booked - and the restaurant became too congested, when two busloads of tourists arrived at the same time.
Unlike many hotels in Paris, the Kyriad does have its own restaurant, which offers a reasonably priced evening menu. However, we did not dine at the hotel, because we preferred the wide range of restaurants in Bercy Village, which is a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. Bercy Village is a redevelopment of the former industrial area of old wine warehouses, which have been converted into restaurants, bars and shops, etc. The Village also includes a modern cinema complex and the entire development has blended to create an up-market evening venue.
The Kyriad hotel is in a delightful locality and although this suburb is not a rural “village”, the area is far more tranquil than the centre of Paris. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the River Seine and the gardens of Bercy Park. A nearby Metro station provides swift and easy access to central Paris - with frequent trains that whisk you to the centre in no more than 15 minutes.
Within its category, the Kyriad Bercy Village provides good service and excellent value for money. It exceeded our expectations and I would definitely recommend it as a clean and comfortable base for visiting Paris.

Helpful?
22 Thank Bob 1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 11, 2005

This is an excellent budget hotel. While in England, we decided to take a 3-day side-trip to Paris. We booked the Kyriad Bercy through a Eurostar train+hotel package.

The hotel is 2 blocks away from the No. 14 Metro stop (Cour St-Etienne). This, in my mind, is the best part about the hotel -- the easy access to public transport in a "quieter" area of Paris is great. Plus, the Number 14 is super-fast, and fully-automated (think "DLR" or "SkyTrain" -- "fully-automated" means that labour strikes don't affect them!).

The shops, restaurants, and movie theatres of Bercy village are only a few blocks away. A fairly nice park is also nearby, along with some residential apartment buildings. There are a couple of tiny grocery stores nearby if you need to buy milk, and there's a great small bakery a few blocks to the west. As one of the few non-Parisien shops in the area, a Starbucks is located near the Metro stop, if you must cave in to corporate branding. :)

The rooms themselves are basic and functional. We actually stayed in a triple, and it is true that with three beds, there is barely enough room to place your luggage. I suppose that you trade-off space for good value. The lack of space didn't bother us, as we were only using the hotel as a place to sleep.

Since we visited in peak season in July, the hotel was packed. It seems that tour groups are often lodged in this hotel, so keep this in mind if you're looking for something cute and peaceful. There were a few children milling about, so it seemed family-friendly (though I'm not sure first-hand). I clearly would not classify this category in the "romantic" category -- it is near a major rail line. That all said, indoor and outdoor noise was not a major problem, particularly on the higher floors.

Other points? The (not-free) continental breakfast is decent if you're in a hurry. (If you're not, find a nice Parisien patisserie.) They do have a (very expensive) public Internet terminal if, like me, you must write e-mails at 1am every morning. Our room did not have air conditioning. Since July 2005 evening temperatures were below 20 C, that was fine. If France gets another heat wave like it did in 2003 (nearly 30 C at night), watch out.

I would recommend this hotel if you're travelling on a budget, and wanted to use a hotel as purely a place to sleep at night (and possibly to change clothes for dinner). While it is still in Metro "Zone 1", the hotel is far from the city sights (Notre Dame/Eiffel/Louvre). However, if you purchase a "carnet" of Metro tickets, the Kyriad Bercy is a great base to explore the sights of Paris.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2005

We stayed here on a budget 3 night trip to Paris and found it a great hotel in a really nice area. The room was average size but very clean and had a small shower room. The area od Bercy was delightful. There are restaurants and bars and even a cinema complex. All in all a pleasant area to stay in in the evening. Easy access to central Paris via the metro which we found to be excellent, and never had to wait more than 2 minutes for a train at any time. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone on a budget as a clean and comfortable base for visiting the city.

  • Stayed November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank KayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 10, 2005

We stayed in the Kyriad Bercy Village on a weekend holiday in Paris. We had a limited budget, and I chose this hotel based on its price and the reviews on this site.
For a 2 star hotel, we were very pleased. The front desk staff were professional and helpful. Our room was not huge but was fine, we weren't planning on spending much time there anyway! The bathroom was small but looked new and was sparkling clean.
The breakfast buffet had a nice spread, but don't be late - the attendants start to clear the food away about 20 minutes before breakfast is due to finish.
The hotel is not in the very heart of the city, but the metro is about 2 minutes walk away, and gets you into the city very quickly, so that really wasn't a problem. The area around the hotel is very nice - it has a suburban village feel with restaurants and little shops around the station, and felt quite safe. If you want a decent place for a very reasonable price, I would recommend this one.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2005

Don't stay here when its hot. No a/c, bathroom tiny, location far from sites. Staff was just ok. Breakfast buffet looked good but for $20 a person we skipped it.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#815 of 1,802 in Paris
2,392 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#488 of 1,802 in Paris
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#786 of 1,802 in Paris
419 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#238 of 1,802 in Paris
740 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Claret Hotel
Claret Hotel
#1,336 of 1,802 in Paris
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village

Property: Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Address: 17 rue Baron le Roy, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the east of Paris, the hotel Kyriad Bercy boasts an ideal location for exploring The City of LightsNature-lovers staying at Kyriad Bercy will enjoy its privileged vicinity, taking walks in Bercy Park and its four gardens, strolling around the village "Cour Saint Emilion" as well as trying restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Paris
Kyriad Bercy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing