We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Ranked #622 of 1,813 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
Level Contributor
932 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel to be very clean and simple. It is well located to the train stations and closer by bercy village with all is little restaurants. The staff are friendly and the hotel seems to be kept up to date so appears fresh and new.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
2 Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gex, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is very accessible, just a 4 minute walk from Cour St-Emilion metro line 14 station, which is only 2 stops from Gare de Lyon. Metro Line 14 is a very fast automatic line, very convenient for getting around Paris.
I had an excellent welcome from the receptionist trainee. I had a single room on the back of the hotel. All the rooms are quite small but well appointed considering. The room was clean and modern, and the whole hotel has been very recently renovated, including the lavatory seats! Unfortunately the lifts are currently undergoing works and only one of the two is working, so the stairs are a good option if you don't want to wait too long for the lift.
The back of the hotel faces the Gare de Lyon railway sidings but the room's double double glazing effectively blocked out all the noise.
The best bit for me was a kettle provided in the room, with a small selection of hot drinks and biscuits. This is exceptionally rare in France and very welcome after a long journey. Disposable flip-flops were also provided and complimentary bottled water.
Breakfast was quite good for France, but at 12€ a bit pricey.
My overall impression was very favourable and I will use this hotel again next time I am in the area for business.

Room Tip: If all the rooms have as effective double glazing noise will not be a problem anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
2 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyriadParisXII, Customer services at Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Lucy,

We wanted to thank you sincerely for the comments you have posted on this website.

We are delighted to know that your stay was good in our hotel and that you enjoyed our little touches.

We try to satisfy our customers and every positive comment stimulate us to continue in this way.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Kyriad Bercy Village.

Best regards

Aurore D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

One thing about this hotel, it is very clean. I get grossed out easily on even passable clean bathrooms and bedrooms, but I must say they do clean their rooms good. Like what the other reviews said, the rooms are really small, hard to maneuver around with two adults and 2 suitcases (there's not much room to store your clothes), let alone if you have three people in your party (not recommended). If you are a big person try not to drop the soap while showering because your bum will either hit the door open if your lucky, or hit your head. Metro 14 is conveniently located close to the hotel, about 5-10 minute walk. Very safe neighborhood. There was one night we got off the metro almost midnight, the walk to the hotel was safe enough. Bercy Village is right by Metro 14, they have lots of restaurants, even a convenience/grocery store. The staff at the front desk spoke English and were all friendly. They were very helpful in familiarizing us on how to use the metro and recommending sights/restaurants to go to. They also booked a shuttle for the four of us the day before we were to depart to Orly airport. I wouldn't recommend taking public transportation going from/to airports specially if you have a large suitcase. The metro is packed specially during rush hour. Taking the shuttle to Orly came out cheaper than calling for a taxi service. Buffet breakfast was good, we're not picky eaters so the free breakfast that came with our package was a good way to start our day. We brought our voltage converter to charge our iPads, and cell phones. Doesn't work for hairdryers, but the room has a weird type of hairdryer in the bathroom though. It's hard to explain how it works, suffice it to say it will do it's job and dry your hair. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
1 Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Cute little hotel. Clean. Convenient. 1 block to unlimited restaurants & drinks in Bercy Village. Even a grocery store next door that sold the adapter for my phone I forgot to bring. Bartender in hotel bar named Triss is amazing!!!! She basically built us a personalized itinerary while we were having cocktails. Tres bien!

Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This property was selected as part of a multi city-11 day tour package purchased through Gate 1Travel. By the way, check out Gate 1Travel at www.gate1travel.com. I will definitely be using Gate 1 Travel again-but that's another story. Kyriad is a branded hotel chain with quite a few locations in and around Paris including Paris Disneyland. (Do yourself a favor, while in Paris-take one day and go to Paris Disneyland-you will have a blast.) Like me, being an American-you're kind of going in sight -unseen, not knowing what to expect-especially first timers. But fear not, here's what you need to know. The Bercy Village location is centrally located only one and a half blocks away from the Cour St. Emilion Metro Station. There is a Starbucks located on the way to the metro. Very nice! The lobby is clean and well-maintained. The staff at the front desk is pleasant, quite responsive and speak English. The evening staff-also very pleasant and also speak English. The restaurant is on the ground floor-breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM until 10:30 AM. Breakfast is buffet style and includes a wide variety of well prepared hot and cold items and includes coffee and juice. The restaurant converts into a bar in the evening with a wide variety of adult beverages. There are two somewhat small yet efficient lifts or elevators which service the hotel. No significant delays experienced. The rooms are reminiscent of a cruise ship stateroom-not very large. The bathroom is also very small. If you are sitting on the toilet doing your business-half of your body will be under the sink. Great time to brush your teeth. The bathroom includes a shower (no tub) which is also quite small. If you are an extra-large guest you will struggle getting in and out. The room is clean, well-maintained and well serviced each day. Bath towels are provided however no hand towels and washcloths are provided (hotel policy) So bring a few washcloths. Iron and ironing board are located at the lobby desk There is no chest of drawers, only a small wardrobe to hang clothing. No desk and chair-only a small nightstand between the beds. Be prepared to literally live out of your suitcase. A coffee maker is provided however there is no refrigerator. There are adequate electrical outlets, a small flatscreen television mounted to the wall and Wi-Fi availability. Remember to bring a voltage converter with you for use in the room. If you forget they are available everywhere. Beds were quite comfortable which is welcomed after long days of touring the city. There are plenty of mom and pop restaurants, bank ATMs and a small market within a block or two of the hotel. In closing, if you are traveling with more than two guests you may wish to explore hotels with larger rooms although I've been told that rooms in France are typically much smaller than what Americans are accustomed to. There were three persons in our party including a13-year-old. The hotel provided us with three twin sized beds-which is okay however it would have been nice had the room been a bit larger-that said, the hotel is what it is... a well kept, efficient and economy styled hotel. Please note, this was a standard room-I'm not sure if the hotel offered suites but I doubt it. I would stay there again and would recommend parties of two or less (or maybe with one small child) feel confident in staying there too.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
3 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
865 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here as part of a tour group.

There appeared to be other tour groups here at the same time, which slowed down our ability to use the lifts as they were crowded during peak times. It also resulted in the small breakfast room being cram packed at 7am. There are far too many tables in the breakfast room to comfortably fit everyone in.

Room was fine, clean, very small bathroom and small bedroom. Seems to be overpriced for what you get - we stayed at the nearby Ibis at Bercy Village for a few nights before the tour started at Kyriad and Ibis was a lot cheaper and more modern.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
1 Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyriadParisXII, Public relations at Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor , it is through your experience that we can improve a little more each day and respond favorably to your expectations.

We understand your remarks about groups and you should know that we have put in place a procedure for the organization of groups passages at breakfast.

Regarding our rates they depend on seasons and events and if you book directly through our website you will get the best available rate.

Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel

Best regards

Aurore D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here from June 30-July 4, 2014. I was traveling with my two sons and had arrived from London. When we checked in we were given a room that smelled very bad, sort of like they had plumbing problems earlier or someone hadn't changed their socks in that room for a week... I immediately went down and they changed us into another room on the same floor. That room had a very loud air conditioning unit. But we decided that we'd trade sound for smell. After we unpacked (no dresser of any kind, no drawers at all and absolutely no free floor space after throwing three beds into the room), we put the tv on, which didn't work. I called down and a sweet girl came up and fussed around with the back of the tv for about fifteen minutes and finally got it to go on. She said she would send maintenance up the following day, but the tv never worked again. Which wasn't a big enough problem for us to repack and move to yet another room, but may have been for every other World Cup watching tourist in Europe. The shower stall is much smaller than what a typical American is used to, sort of half the size of a phone booth.
On the plus side the breakfast is huge (but avoid it during the 730-830 am tour group rush...it's a mad house), it's very close to the Metro station, and there a few places to eat a light meal or sit down to grab a nice dinner. It's a quiet neighborhood at night so if you're looking to do the Parisienne night life, this may not be your first choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
Thank SandyInNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyriadParisXII, Clients department at Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Customers,

Above all, it seems important to thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts and giving us your experience in our hotel.

We are a 3 * hotel and we meet the standards required in this type of establishment in Paris; we are sorry that our services and facilities in room have not been entirely satisfactory for you.

However we are happy to read that our teams have found solutions to satisfy you by starting of change your room; as you specify the TV was working when the receptionist left the room and the next day the hotel being full, we could not change your room again.

We are delighted that the calm of our hotel have been appreciated. We are actually spared from outside noise with our Double glazed windows and a location outside Bercy village while being close. Further more to enjoy the center of Paris, the subway is 3 minutes walking distance from our hotel and it takes you to the neighborhood Châtelet-Les Halles in 15 minutes. Hopefully you have enjoyed it.

We take note of your comments and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards

Aurore D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#755 of 1,813 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#563 of 1,813 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#676 of 1,813 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village

Property: Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Address: 17 rue Baron le Roy, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the east of Paris, the hotel Kyriad Bercy boasts an ideal location for exploring The City of LightsNature-lovers staying at Kyriad Bercy will enjoy its privileged vicinity, taking walks in Bercy Park and its four gardens, strolling around the village "Cour Saint Emilion" as well as trying restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Paris
Kyriad Bercy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing