We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I needed for a trip in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur
Ranked #949 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is placed right on top of the Metro, and yet you will not hear any noise from it. We lived on the fifth floor, had a big bedroom, and a seperate toilet and bathroom. In the restaurant right next to the hotel, I had the best piece of beef I have ever tasted, and celebrated with a wonderful French chocolate cake. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you, but it definately contains all you will ever need.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ClaireVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 611 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

When we arrived at this hotel on 9 April 2013, the receptionist said that our booking made through www.booking.com was invalid. I and my business partner had the confirmation and booking number for 2 rooms for 2 nights all OK. However, the receptionist said that our booking had been cancelled and the hotel was fully booked. That was at about 7PM and we had tickets for the 9PM show at Moulin Rouge. So we had to urgently look for another hotel on Montmartre to be on time for the show. I do not know whether Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur or www.booking.com were responsible for that mess but it was a really terrible experience.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Alexey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

a 2 star hotal in an excellent location. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us fell welcome. We were on the 5th floor will a small view of the sacre coeur. rooms were a fair size and clean a bit of peeling paint but not an issue. Pillows are the most comfy I have ever slept on, the bed a little small. the bistro next door serves wonderful food a little cheaper than places in the main areas. A ten min walk to the sacre coeur and a 15 min walk to a great bar open till 2. the metro stop Lamark is 2 min away. Overall I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Mimimum service, including minimum cleaning policy by the look of it. Not cheap for the shabby feel and old furninshings and beds. You need to stay out late enjoying the excellent local atmosphere before facing a return to the disappointing rooms. We checked out after first night of a 3 day break and found somewhere better down the road.

Room Tip: Great views from top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SomersetFlipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A shabby dirty room but not budget priced - really disappointing. Sheets were clean but that's all. I told reception the room was dirty - dust behind doors on walls & skirting boards etc. Got back to find it exactly the same. Yuk. Decor is like a 60s youth hostel.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days and the Hotel in General is very ok for a tourist. The location is most good thing 10 meters from the hotel door there is the Lamarck metro station where you can access all destinations.
The rooms were clean and the bathroom also very comfort. The heating system was very good for the cold period is stayed there. Also the neighborhood with the classical Parisian buildings is very classy. If i come again to Paris would me my choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habazaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed there in the summer of 2012 for a week. We got the "deluxe" room on the top floor which was ok but not much more. Very small and beds were not that comportable but thats about it for the negative side.

On the positive side, it was inexpensive, close to the Sacre Coeur church, short distance to a great variety of resturants and the best part, only a few steps to the train ! Moulin Rouge is two train stops away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anIcelandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
#1,001 of 1,802 in Paris
238 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,202 of 1,802 in Paris
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,163 of 1,802 in Paris
489 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,203 of 1,802 in Paris
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur

Address: 101 rue Caulaincourt | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $67 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing