We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
159
224
86
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
224
86
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodrecommend this hotelthere is no air conditioningdouble roommetro stationquiet side streetten minute walkhotel is situatednice bathroomsmall hotelgood sizebars and restaurantsexcellent locationpernetypierrefrenchkettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 494 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very helpful, pleasant staff, very good English spoken.
Hotel is clean, nice location, easy access to metro.
Plenty of places to eat nearby.
The room we had was small, but perfectly adequate.
Buffet breakfast had a good choice.
When checking out they will look after luggage if you have a later flight.
Would return here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arianemontparnasse, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Ariane Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hi
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Hotel Ariane. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us in Paris as it is the best reward we can receive.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arianemontparnasse, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Ariane Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I regularly travel to Paris for work and, being on (my own company's) limited travel budget, this is one of a handful of hotels (the other one being hotel du theatre) I would highly recommend.

Rooms are of good size and beds very comfortable. Cleanliness, coziness and brightness just irreproachable.

Important to me is speed of check-in/check-out, and how easy it is to find things around so I maximize sleep while at in the room. Staff is very friendly and helpful, though I admit I didn't need to ask them too many questions about electrical outlets, shower issue and other concerns that I used to frequently encounter at other (and more expensive!) hotels.

Always had at this hotel the great experience of getting excellent rest and waking up to a cozy and warm decor/atmosphere.

Location is very central, making all of Paris a short commute.

This is a excellent value-for-money hotel that feels like a second home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arianemontparnasse, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ariane Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Ariane Hotel as we thrive on providing the best experience for our guests.

We hope it is not too cold in New york right now and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon for your next stay in Paris!
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked this hotel with my boyfriend in December and found the hotel average at best. Our goal was to do some sightseeing of the touristic sites.

Here is what I liked:
-Helpful and nice staff
-safe location and nice cafe's/bars in the area
-great price ( Paid less than 90 euros per night)
-access to two metro lines a few blocks away

What I disliked:
- Room was not vacuumed during our stay. Dusty.
-No iron (went to the front desk and the only iron they had was broken. Perhaps they got a new one now!)
-Elevator broke down once (not a huge deal for us, but if you are handicapped or have bad knees...)
- A bit far from the main sites
-A bit noisy (we could easily hear people outside and in other rooms.)

In all, it wasn't bad and all we wanted was a bed to sleep in. But, I would have preferred something a bit more central considering we were there for a very short stay. Don't expect anything fancy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephy-goes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days at beginning of January and thought it was great. If you're just looking for a place to stay in Paris and don't need all the bells and whistles of a fancy hotel - this place is perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is close to two metro lines. The rooms are basic, but it's quite a deal for the price. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koreajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews