We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stag do!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th
Ranked #1,010 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 31, 2013

When you first arrive the Hotel is set in a rough area of Paris, but this doesn't take anything away from the Hotel. The Hotel is very clean, the rooms are basic (but that what we expected) and seemed secured. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and help recommended places for us to eat and drink, they didn't mind us coming back to the hotel at all hours even if we were very loud and drunk! There was always a good selection of things for breakfast and it was always fresh!

There is a Metro Station at the end of the street which take you in the the center of Paris in less than 10 minutes. Its Line Number 4 (Pink line).

I would definialty come back to this hotel in the future even if its with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavlaa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 739 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Bit of a mixed bunch, this. The hotel is well outside, and quite a bit removed from the center of Paris. This is not a problem, the metro station Porte de Clignancourt is just down the street and provides an excellent connection to all the sights of Paris. Sacre Coeur is in walking distance.
The neighbourhood however has seen better days. It is rundown, you might very well feel unsafe walking around here in the evening or night.
Most of the staff is very friendly, their service is excellent. The reception we had however was quite cold, but maybe the receptionist had an off day. We all do from time to time.
Rooms are clean, but very small. Just room for a bed, a small desk and a chair. Judging from the hotel map, some rooms are smaller still. Bathroom is basic, but acceptable.
Breakfast area is small, breakfast selection is varied. Several times they ran out of clean cups, cutlery, breadrolls, etc. and we had to ask to please replenish them. They might want to pay more attention to that. The staff was working very hard though, no fault there.
All in all we enjoyed our stay. The hotel falls just a few points short of a "very good" appraisal.
I am certain this is a temporary situation, and we won't hesitate to come back here on our next trip, and I'll be happy to mark my review up to a very good one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrison359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place to stay for a visit in paris. Be carefull only if you´re not smokers... the hotel has smoking rooms.

The pepole attending the place are great, the room is confortable. Nice reception to drink a beer, good internet service, like 5 blocks for very good restaurants.

A very good election. Don´t miss paris by night with the boat... eiffel tower lighted is perfect!!!! try to be there at 10 pm... the firsye ten minutes will be unforgettale.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JuanQuemero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent service provided by reception and food and beverage. Hotel is convenient located especially if you have plans to visit London. I had to go to London and bought my tickets at Gerd Du which is 4 Metro station after from the hotel. Also the same metro line brings to Notre Dame, Louvre, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RToh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

At first it was a bit difficult to navigate and find our way here via the metro from the international airport. Once we figured out the Metro lines and arrived at the station we realized that the location of this property was perfect! Just a few meters from Porte de Clignancourt.
Staff were friendly and nice, the room was quiet small as well as bathroom but they had very good heaters. The bed was the typically fantastic ibis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank StellaArthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I like Ibis/Ibis Styles in general and this hotel met my expectations. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not give full points because the breakfast was only ok in this hotel. There was only one woman working and she did not keep the breakfast buffet filled. There was not enough cutlery at times and definitely not enough baguette. The coffee machine made great coffee, though. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank usde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hotel was very good ,
Service is also very good .
You can have breakfast in 9 Euros .
The room was very small there was not sufficient space to sit or keep you luggage.
Not recommended for Family traveling with KID.
Place is good its near Metro station Clinanacourt M4 is available from there.
A lot eating place near by MC donald which very good and value for Money.
Lahore Lahore Hotel is there but you need to walk towards Simplon metro station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AmitKarlsruhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#864 of 1,803 in Paris
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th

Address: 70 B boulevard Ornano | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Paris
#80 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $71 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Ornano Montmartre Nord is located in the north of Paris, 2 minutes walk from the last station on metro line 4, 10 minutes from the St Ouen flea market, 15 minutes from the Butte Montmartre and 15 km from CDG Airport. The hotel offers 86 rooms with air cooling and WiFi, including 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility, and also features a bar, 24 hour snack service and an internal courtyard. Public outdoor pay car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ornano Montmartre Nord Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Accor Ornano Montmartre Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing