We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and peaceful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Ranked #173 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is a 5min walk from 'Luxembourg' metro stop and has an unobstructed view of the Panthéon. It is a quiet area but turn the corner and there are shops/bistro's/cafe's and patisseries for you to discover and indulge in. It really is a great location, you can have the buzz in minutes and yet the hotel and the room are quiet and offer a peaceful retreat to rest your weary legs at the end of the day.
The room we had on the 6th floor had a great view of the Panthéon, the square and Sacré Cœur in the distance, it was spacious with a comfortable bed, a small fridge, tv desk and chair, the en-suite was a modern shower (no bath) but the shower was hot and powerful.
The room met all our needs but didn't feel 'warm' and i would say the design element was 'interesting'
We stayed for 3nights and didn't partake in breakfast so cannot comment but when we did encounter the front desk staff they were polite and helpful, giving us tips on buses etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uktraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.
Jenna and Benjamin who assist you for reservation thank you for your review about the quality of their work.

For your next stay, don't hesitate to reserve on our internet site, we have a new package with museum tickets and breakfast included.

See you soon at the hotel du Pantheon
See you soon in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 594 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have stayed at this property twice over the past year. The hotel was remodeled since my last visit, and it's just beautiful now. We took the opportunity to book the "family" room for three of us adults for one week, and it was a comfortable fit.

The rooms were connected and both had unique and gorgeous room designs. Views of the Pantheon were spectacular. Bathrooms and WCs in each room were on par with what you'll find throughout most Parisian properties: smaller, but nice and modern.

My only con was that the bed was entirely too hard and the room cleaning over the week we were there was okay but not great. Forgivable once extra pillows were delivered to our room to add some cushion. I couldn't get over how gorgeous our room was on the "George Sand" floor. (Each floor/room has been dedicated to a famous Parisian historical woman -- which was very cool!)

Truly, the wonderful aspects of this hotel is that the front desk staff is truly amazing and friendly. Jenna, who works most mornings to afternoons, has a memorable smile that lights up a room and it's a great way to start the day. Everyone there is fantastic, kind, and extraordinarily helpful.

The hotel is also in a great location. About 20 minutes walk to the center of St. Germain and to the Seine/Notre Dame. The Luxembourg are around the corner, and Metro/RER stations very close. The energy in the direct neighborhood is great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheyb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind comments - we’re always looking for way to increase our guests’ comfort during their stay.
Beddings are totally new due to the renovation, we are sorry to learn that ir was difficult for you to sleep in.
Jenna and all the team thanks you for your nice review.

See you soon at the hotel du Pantheon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel had different types of room for our group. Classic, Superior and rooms with balcony and views. Everyone in our group liked their room. We stayed here in november for a conference and paid ~200 EUR/room. Really good price value at the time. I would definitly stay here on a holiday if the price was right.

Pros
Staff was very attentive and tried their best
The hotel just finished a renovation so everything was in excellent condition
The rooms are really very well designed on different themes
Location - at the Pantheon square was excellent, with RER direct to/from airport nearby as well as Metros. 10 mins walking to Notre Dame.
Great price value at the time
Small, but nice lobby to get a glass of wine/coffe

Cons
Slow wifi connection
Breakfast was served in basement (however nice room) and good considering it was continental. But I guess you get more value on a café (18-25 EUR).
Aircon was a bit tricky (ice cold on bath/normal in room)

Room Tip: Take the RER from the airport it was really good way to get here. Ask for a room with balcony, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank e-fredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments - we’re always looking for way to increase our guests’ comfort during their stay.
For your next stay, don't hesitate to reserve your breakfast, you can find special promotion on our internet site.

See you soon at the hotel du Pantheon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We just stayed at the Hotel du Pantheon for 3 nights and had an enjoyable stay. The staff was very professional and pleasant. The hotel is nice, not necessarily my personal taste of decor but actually as a hotel it works well. The location is great, right next to the Pantheon and the view from our room was pretty magnificent. It was probably a 15 mins walk to the metro which wasn't an issue for us. There are numerous attractions within walking distance: the Luxembourg gardens (and my favourite patisserie Gerard Mulot!), Notre Dame, and a little bit further the Louvre, the Jardin des tuileries, Musee d'Orsay, The Marais area. Next time i'm visiting, the Hotel du Pantheon will definitely be a contender.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments - we’re always looking for way to increase our guests’ comfort during their stay.
The next time you visit us, why not try eating at the Chardennoux des prés restaurant - we’d be happy to try and book a table for you :-)

See you soon at the hotel du Pantheon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A simply superbly decorated boutique hotel with stunning view of The Pantheon. The staff couldn't do enough to help and this was so worth the price. Room 21 dedicated to Edith Piaf in 1950's style was clearly the largest room on the 2nd floor and the views were fabulous. Breakfast included was continental style served in the most delightful breakfast room. Extras are very pricey but no different to any other hotel. Great location as easy walk down Rue St Jaques to The Louvre, Sorbonne and Notre Dame. Longer walk but not tiresome to the Eiffel Tower but definitely taxi to Sacre Cour. Superb for choice of restaurants ranging from cheap but very tasty pizza just around the corner to the best food we've ever eaten in L'Estrapade! Thank you Hotel Du Pantheon you really do excel!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review of the hotel! Your comments help us give all our guests the best possible experience during their stay.
We hope you’ll come back again , and don’t forget the great exhibition Angkor: birth of a myth at the Guimet museum. It would be a shame to miss it.

See you soon at the hotel du Pantheon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Hotel du Pantheon and the recent renovation is to be applauded.
The hotel staff especially Caroline on reception is a great asset as she is so obliging and welcoming! Our room overlooked both the Pantheon and Sacre Coeur in the distance, making our Paris stay even more memorable. There are many restaurants within walking distance which is always a bonus.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the Pantheon view you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neet_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments - we’re always looking for way to increase our guests’ comfort during their stay.
The next time you visit us, why not try eating at the Port du salut restaurant (5 minutes walking from the hotel du Pantheon) - we’d be happy to try and book a table for you :-)

See you soon at the hotel du Pantheon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and staying at the Hotel Du Pantheon made it an absolute delight. The view from our bedroom of the Pantheon was great, and the hotel's renovation was done with impeccable taste. Our bedroom decor was charming and the breakfast was delightful (especially the yogurt). The staff were extremely professional and courteous.and the service was first class. The hotel is located in the Place Du Pantheon ,near the Jardin de Luxembourg, and has numerous small brasseries in the area. Overall the hotel and the staff made our visit a very memorable experience and we will certainly return on our next visit.

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony facing the Pantheon.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jelliott1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review of the hotel! Your comments help us give all our guests the best possible experience during their stay.
We hope you’ll come back again , and don’t forget the great Xmas market in Paris. It would be a shame to miss it

See you soon at the hotel du Pantheon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#136 of 1,802 in Paris
1,679 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#81 of 1,802 in Paris
1,188 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#191 of 1,802 in Paris
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#122 of 1,802 in Paris
1,699 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,802 in Paris
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Dames du Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Dames du Pantheon

Address: 19 Place du Pantheon, 75005 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel du Pantheon)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#126 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Business Hotel in Paris
#211 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $175 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Dames du Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic 5th arrondissement, just steps away from the Jardin du Luxembourg, and opposite the iconic Panthéon, the Hotel du Pantheon has decided to celebrate the great women of France.The HPRG label has been engaged in the complete renovation the Hotel du Pantheon, one of the most exceptional establishments of the Left Bank, transforming it into a hotel with the aid of interior designer Valérie Manoïl.Chic and calm, this new hotel, a restful haven in the city, ill enchant you with its carefully-studied elegance. With a subtle mix of contemporary and vintage furniture, the 35 rooms over 6 floors all have feminine influences, some obvious, some subtle... Admire the breathtaking view of the Panthéon and the rooftops of Paris, with Sacré Coeur in the distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Splitty, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel les Dames du Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Pantheon Hotel
Du Pantheon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing