We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Banville
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$308
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$328
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$565
$510
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
437
184
40
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
184
40
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerbus stationcheese shoptop floorclassic roomboutique hotelquiet neighborhoodthe hotel staffthe room was nicestayed here for nightsvisit parischamps elyseesfantastic hotelmain attractionsaround the cornerheart of parismarie
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 685 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Too expensive and not worth a 4 star rating. We selected it on the high tripadvisor scores but we were disappointed with a very average hotel although the staff tried hard to make our stay as pleasant as possible. For the same money you can get a much better hotel close to the action in Paris

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joaodsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Banville, Directeur général at Hotel de Banville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at the Hotel de Banville.

We do apologize if you were disappointed with our hotel. We would have loved to know that during your stay at the hotel de Banville because as you said yourself in your commentary, our staff takes with very importance all the needs that any guests could have and that they did everything to make your stay as pleasant as it can be.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again,

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle LE GALL
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Hotel De Banville is a haven of tranquility. Set in the 17 district about a twenty minute pleasant stroll to the centre of town. Lovely rooms, clean and welcoming. The breakfast in the foyer is typically French as is a drink by the bar accompanied by live music on occasion. This mid priced hotel is my favourite place to stay in Paris and I have recommended it to a number of friends who have stayed and agree how good it is.

Room Tip: The best views over to the city are on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Banville, Directeur général at Hotel de Banville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us !
Thank you very much for your good feed-back in regards of the location, room, breakfast and live music.
The entire team of the Hotel de Banville is looking forward to your next visit !

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle LE GALL
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

On a business trip back to my home town, it's always difficult for me, now that I leave in Japan, to come back and stay in an hotel. In hotel de Bancille, I felt home. Warm welcome, nice service, discret and personalized. Elegant casual freshly renovated room, all white, with a lovely mini bathroom, nice view on Paris's roofs. If you feel like runing or breathing in a park, take a 20 mn walk to Parc Monceau, (from 7am)! If you feel more like shopping, a few metro,stations will take you to the famous Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. If in summer, 5 minutes walk to the Place Pereire and you will have a tasty lunch, brunch or diner in one of the restaurants around the square, inside or on their terrace. All style, level and prices available. One of my favourite is Les Hortensias. Voila! This is a nice place to stay.!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Banville, Directeur général at Hotel de Banville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Mrs Stephanie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent stay at the Hotel de Banville !
We are proud to learn that you felt like at home and that you enjoyed your room, our services and the location...
Thank you very much for your wonderful feed-back
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel (your Paris home) !!!

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle LE GALL
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everything is perfect, location, food , service and more u hope can experience in Paris.
Especially Rudy, wo is our welcome person and help us a lot, for booking room more time and update a high-class room due to our long stay, and patient for answer lots of question.
Everything is perfect!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Banville, Directeur général at Hotel de Banville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to hear your amazing return of your stay with us at the Hotel de Banville ! Thank you as well for complimenting our night auditor Rudy.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, maybe by booking one of our new rooms just refurbished.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Le Gall
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Recently spent three nights here, and it was great. Lived up to its 4* status. Clean, helpful, polite and convenient. Would definitely consider going back here on my next return to Paris. Also, the price was very reasonable.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews