We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!”
Review of Hotel de Banville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Banville
Ranked #276 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

When you select accommodation for travel, of course it all depends on your needs. No matter your situation, if you are looking for first rate service, beautiful atmosphere, attentive staff, clean and safe neighbourhood, easy access to the best of Paris, cafes/wine/metro/shopping close by, then the hotel for you is Hotel de Banville. If you stay in one of the higher level suites, the views are spectacular.

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights (December 30, 2012 to January 1, 2013) and had the most marvellous time. The staff were outstanding.

Merci Hôtel de Banville for making our stay in Paris perfect!

Wendy, Ontario, Canada and Skyler, Basel, Switzerland

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 670 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights with my partner. The room was clean and very well decorated with an amazing bathroom! Breakfast was included with our booking and there was a great variety on offer. All the staff were extremely helpful and seemed very enthusiastic! Pierre especially was very willing to help with any of our queries. The mini-bar was expensive however there are plenty of cafes in the area that are affordable! The metro is a two minute walk from the hotel which makes getting about and sight-seeing really easy.
For our first visit to Paris as a romantic anniversary retreat we had an amazing time and would recommend this hotel to all!

Room Tip: We chose the Superior Room as it was a special occassion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kmt90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We spent a great few nights at the de banville. Well located in a quiet safe area. Many restaurants and bars in neighbourhood. Good breakfast. Rooms small but well prestented would highly recommend the hotel to others seeking a great time in Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

From the friendly and helpful staff and ambience, the Banville is a gem - choice of eclectic and conventional rooms. Breakfast is expensive but there are coffee shops/bistro close by or better yet a fromagerie, boulanger (superb fresh bread day and night) and 2 wine shops within 50 m of the hotel. Lots of great restaurant choices within easy walking distance (1-2 blocks) - clustered near Pereire-Levallois RER station and Pereire Metro on Place de Marsechal Juin. Easier to use RER (1 change between C and B lines at St. Michel N-D) than metro travelling to/from CDG. Easy neighborhood walk to the Arc. The local restaurants are good and wait staff are generally willing to converse in English although not all restaurants have menus with English. My third stay over the past decade and definitely would return

Room Tip: rooms away from Blvd Berthier face a courtyard and are wonderfully quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie33283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days during my last visit to Paris..Thanks to Laura, Yu , Aisha and the gentelman who worked in the reception t night...Sorry I forget his name.. All were veryfriendly and helpfull....An excellent location hotel very near to metro statio, bus station. Excellent brekfast. The lift was small..The room was nice decorated... Thank to all of them for making my stay pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherifJeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Located in a residential area close to a metro station, one has to change a lot of metro stations in order to get to the tourist attractions.
Comfortable beddings, clean, but oddly decorated.
The toilet room is tiny and uncomfortable.
The night shift's receptionist was very helpful, while the day shift's receptionist was hostile and antipathic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous room and very friendly staff. For the price however, breakfast should have been included (instead €20 each!!) we ended up going to a cafe down the road and paid half the price! A cappuccino, half full, was also an extortionate price!
We stayed in room 14 and although the room was lovely, it was incredibly small and the toilet was separate to the bathroom - in a VERY small cupboard with knees touching the door!
Very accommodating staff who gave us city maps and lent us a hotel brolly as the rain was pouring down.
Nice safe locked garage/parking area close by that is €20 if you validate your ticket at reception.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazzlerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Ampere Paris
Hotel Ampere Paris
#213 of 1,804 in Paris
1,317 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#304 of 1,804 in Paris
685 reviews
Hotel Georgette
#97 of 1,804 in Paris
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#138 of 1,804 in Paris
594 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Suites & Hotel Helzear Champs-Elysees
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#5 of 1,804 in Paris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Banville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Banville

Address: 166 boulevard Berthier, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#116 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#121 Business Hotel in Paris
#190 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $136 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Banville 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friend of Rimbaud, Verlaine, Baudelaire, Hugo Theodore de Banville, the Poet, gave his name to one of the most romantic hotel of the capital. Built in 1927 in the purest Art-Deco style by the architect Jere´me Bellat, it was acquired in 1967 by Marianne Moreau’s family, current owner and manager of the hotel. Since then, three generations have succeeded one another, transmitting with passion their love for beauty, genuineness and hospitality. Marianne, with the help of her husband, the architect Laurent Moreau, designed everything new in the building, opening a new chapter in the Banville Hotel's history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Banville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Banville Hotel
De Banville Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing