We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
243
154
33
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
154
33
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs elysees superior room eiffel tower sister hotel quiet street macaroons the hotel staff excellent location minute walk recommend this hotel to anyone major attractions arc de triumph bed was very comfortable metro euros station hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 444 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

I stayed here for 3 nights early June on a business trip and a personal weekend. I chose it for the location which is 5 min walk from Champs Elysees and from the Arc de Triumph. Hotel is located on a very quiet side street and is not much to look at from the outside. Upon check-in i was informed i had been 'upgraded' to a superior room on 3rd floor (37). The decor of the hotel is dark and outdated. The elevator is a joke and can take up to 5min to arrive making it extremely frustrating. The 'superior' room was small and more like a very basic standard room for any other 4* hotel i have been to. The lamp had a big hole in it, the plugs worked only when a different switch had been turned on (this was not clear), there was a big sign on the door with the price of the room (500EUR per night) which is pure extortion for this level of room. The blinds did not close fully and i ended up waking with the sunrise at 6am. There were some clips on the curtains to close them, so clearly they do not work. The room was extremely noisy, i had a large group of Indians in the hotel who were talking loudly and knocking on doors from 7am onwards. The hotel staff did not seem to mind at all. This is the level of the hotel, groups of loud, obnoxious Indian/Canadian tourists and an in-house Asian restaurant next door...Room as to be expected, dated, tacky and cheap, the infamous hangers making a loud noise as well as the street. The sink in the bathroom, after using, would make a loud draining noise for about 20 seconds. The only decent thing was the shower (good pressure), the Occitane products and friendly reception. This is a 3* at best. I find it astonishing the management insists to call it a 'trendy boutique hotel' in other reviews below....it is anything but a 'boutique' hotel, or maybe a boutique hotel by 1995 standards. There are WAY better options in the area (the Belmont across the street) much fairer value for money, so look elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sugarman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia L, Propriétaire at Hotel Bassano, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Guests,

How disappointing is to read such a satisfaction enquiry! Obviously our hotel did not meet your expectation and I understand that you made the wrong choice as you compared us to the hotel Belmont. Our difference of style is well visible on the Internet.

Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Very friendly & comfortable hotel with a great location. Nice little extras for booking direct. Nice simple breakfast. A 10-15 minute walk from either the Arch d'Triumph or Eiffel Tower and handy for many Metro stations

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chalke64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia L, Directeur général at Hotel Bassano, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The satisfaction of our customers is our greatest reward!

We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our SISTERHOTELS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Bassano .

In favour :
1. Excellent access to Champ Élysées.
2. Wonderful front office staff.
3. Good spacious rooms & washrooms.
4. Good bed size & high quality linen.

Against Hotel Bassano:

1. Old lift & sometimes it takes 5-7 mins for lift to arrive.
2. Two hotels across the road , check if you are in older one or new one.
3. Stinking common areas (very small). On 5th floor gash was there in front of the list and it was stinking.
4. Over priced at times, you get A grade hotels in this price.

Final suggestion: Look for an alternative and stay in a brand for this price. (Yes it’s possible.)

* pic 1 of the room
* pic 2 - view from the room

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank EduExl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia L, Directeur général at Hotel Bassano, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Customer,

Many thanks for your time and feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our ideal location 2 minutes from Avenue des Champs Elysées and the ARC DE TRIOMPHE! It's a great pleasure for the entire team to read your many compliments.

I were not aware about about a bad smell in the common aeras, more precisions would had been very useful (where exactly, in the lobby, in the stairs?). Please feel free to contact us directly to explain the problem. All returns are valuable and often inspiring to help us improve every day. We attach the greatest attention to it.

We also would like to precise that the Hotel Bassano is a Boutique Hotel and it cannot be compared to a chain/brand hotel.

We hope to see you again in our Sister Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

The Hotel is near all major attractions by an short walk. the staff is very polite and helpful. The room was very clean, well equipped, and fit an 4 star hotel.
Very good breakfast with fresh products, Bio , and a lot of choice . Not usual in Paris :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khuncharlie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Stayed as a couple in December 2017.

Superior room was tidy and clean. Balcony was a nice touch but given it was -3 degrees we didn't use it much. Bed was huge! Separate bathroom to shower room which was fine.

Hotel is on a quiet street, approx 5 mins walk from Champs-Élysées and 10 mins walk from the Eiffel Tower.

Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice! WARNING - the restaurant is closed on a Sunday whilst work is being done. We were only made aware of this on the Saturday evening. We were offered a full breakfast at their sister hotel down the street but given we had to leave the hotel in the pouring rain for breakfast, it wasn't ideal. Not much you can do if they need to carry out work, but just something to note.

We booked with Secret Escapes and were told we would receive a welcome gift in the room, a VIP welcome and also late check out at 2pm.

1) The welcome gift could have been the macaroons in the room, that's fine.

2) Not sure what the VIP welcome was as we checked in the same way as any other hotel and nothing of note was different. I asked a night porter what it was meant to be but the language barrier caused problems.

3) We went for a walk at 12pm before checking out and I had 2 missed calls and a voicemail from the hotel saying check out was 12pm, not 2pm. Had to show them my booking confirmation to prove it was 2pm but it cut our walk short. Something I feel the hotel should have known about!

All in all, it's an 'OKAY' hotel. Their standard room rate booked through the hotel is over 500 euro's which I would argue is extortionate! But given we got a discount I can't complain. Just a couple of niggles that left us annoyed when we had gone.

Any questions, fire away.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Bassano, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Guest,
We were very pleased to welcome you in our hotel and hope that you had a pleasant stay with us.
During your stay we had to close the breakfast room due to a technical problem to solve. Unfortunately we were informed only on Saturday about this emergency. That the reason why we offered you the possibility to enjoy our buffet breakfast at our sister Hotel or to have a free Continental breakfast in your room.
Regarding the offer of your reservation, we were pleased to offer you a welcome gift, a VIP Welcoming and a late Check Out.
The welcome gift was a toilet bag . Didn’t you take it ?
The VIP welcoming was composed of a big bottle of water and Macaroons.
We are sorry that we shorted your walk as you had a late check out. With your reservation, the late check out as to be reconfirm with the front desk at the arrival.
Concerning the rates you saw at the front desk, this is a law in France to show the higher ones. They do not reflect our daily rates.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.
Best Regards
Nicolas Tessier
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews