We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Regence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regence
Ranked #1,464 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 3, 2004

Small pleasant hotel. Comfortable stay, my only gripes are that the breakfast room was tiny and the hotel was too far away from the centre of Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilaclilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 106 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Texas
18
Reviewed September 30, 2003

Sure, the hotel has a good location. Walking distance to the subway, to Pigalle, and to Place Clichy, a convenient area to eat and have a drink. However if you're planning to stay in this hotel be aware that there's no A/C in the rooms, so you may have to open the windows to be able to get some comfortable sleep time. If you get a room in the lower floors good luck resting and falling sleep. St. Petersbourg is a busy street, so you still may have to deal with the traffic noise even in the upper floors. In the middle of the night you'll have to choose from sweating all night and tolerating the noise, which by the way, will not stop. I visited the hotel recently, got a room in the 2nd floor, and I won't forget the experience. It was the worst night I've ever had in a hotel in the last 15 years. It was unbelievable, but I'll save the details for entertainment at home. I also got a stained towel in the bathroom -probably not dirty, though- but that was minor problem.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
seattle washington
19
Reviewed September 19, 2003

the hotel regence was perfect!! we were on our honeymoon and the staff made our stay wonderful. the hotel is in walking distance to so much, including the moulin rouge!!! With a metro stop very close we could get around the city and return to the hotel without to much work! The bathrooms are great, all marble and tile and very clean! everything about the hotel was right on the mark. if you stay there you must try the italian place one block over, it was amazing!!!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank cleo5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francesco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank S1997VIolivierb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
New Hotel Saint Lazare
#1,457 of 1,804 in Paris
373 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Sibour Hotel
Sibour Hotel
#1,480 of 1,804 in Paris
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Elysees Opera
#1,123 of 1,804 in Paris
307 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pilime
Hotel Pilime
#1,102 of 1,804 in Paris
136 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Regence Etoile
Hotel Regence Etoile
#617 of 1,804 in Paris
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regence

Address: 33 rue de Saint Petersbourg, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,464 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $137 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regence 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regence Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing