We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau
Ranked #665 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel, very comfortable rooms and about 15 min leasurely walk to the Eiffel Turm. Restaurants are to be found all around the hotel and for those of you with a car, parking is available but it is a struggle sometimes. The reason I did not give the hotel full points was the breakfast area, very ,very cramped but the breakfast itself is great. I hope to be back in Paris very soon, this time with my 2 boy`s.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline D, Directeur at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Jem 357,

Many thanks for sharing your impression about our hotel with others travelers. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our breakfast room is indeed small but we have imagined it to be friendly, where our guests can find all what they need for a very good breakfast and make them feel well. and since a few weeks now, we are very happy to offer Nespresso coffees for the breakfast.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you soon with your 2 boys. Do not hesitate to call us for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards

Maryline DUFAY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 742 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Mercure Plaza was in such a great location, one minute walk from the JAVEL RER stop which is only one stop away from the Effiel Tower stop. Took approx 45minutes from CDG airport on the RER and only cost 9.50 euro (definitely recommend rather than paying the cost of a taxi). Rooms were as other reviews state quite small but this was not a problem! Newly refurbished and very clean! Hotel staff were lovey, very helpful and welcoming. If I was to visit Paris again I would definitely stay at the Mercure Plaza again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahkj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Mercure Paris was in a brilliant location, ideally situated next to both the RER and the Metro. Upon our arrival to Javel station from the airport, I couldn't contain my excitement of the very idyllic first view of the Eiffel Tower!
Despite the short distance from the train station, we could not hear anything from our hotel room. Very clean room with all the amenities required- even with a free bottle of water in the fridge which we thought was a nice touch! Kettle, tea, coffee, milk etc. too.
Very large, comfortable bed and dark rooms which came in useful for our afternoon nap after a very early flight!!
Quiet hotel with lovely staff who were very patient when I was keen to practice my French! Recommended a fantastic restaurant for our final night- definitely ask for their opinions as they were very helpful.
We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food or room service.
10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, just down the Seine which is very enjoyable.
We had a fantastic stay in Paris with no faults and would recommend to anyone. Would love to come back one day, thanks for making our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline D, Directeur at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Anna R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on your last stay at Mercure Plaza Pont Mirabeau.
I am truly thrilled to read that our hotel has contributed to a fantastic stay in Paris as we always do our very best to meet our guests’ expectations.
I will be very pleased to share your kind comments with my whole team.

We are now looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future to renew this French experience.

With best regards,

Maryline DUFAY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great location to the metro,, lovely room and great staff. Not much else to say a lovely walk to the Eiffel Tower and nice restaurants very close by. We only stayed 1 night but would definitely stay again on our return visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline D, Directeur at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Angela C,

Many thanks for sharing your impressions about our hotel with others travelers. What a pleasure to know that our objective was achieved : offer you a pleasant stay with us! even though it was for one night !

We will be glad to welcome you again !

Best regards

Maryline DUFAY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from the 17th January with my partner. The hotel was in a lovely location, close to a metro and train station. When we arrived at Javier station as we got off the train, we had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel was literally opposite the train station. As we arrived at the hotel, check in was extremely quick and easy. The hotel decor was lovely. We had breakfast included and it was delightful, fresh croissants, brioche, pastries, orange juice, coffee and more. All of the main attractions were in close reach of the hotel, with some really nice restaurants within close proximity. The Eiffel Tower is a 10 minute walk away, and the area is so nice it's a pleasure to have a slow walk to. We had an amazing weekend and I feel that the hotel is a huge part in making sure it is relaxing and enjoyable. Will definitely return! Amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anikaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline D, Directeur at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Anikaur,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. Your appreciation means a lot to us. We are truly thrilled to see that you spent a "perfect stay" with us.

We are happy to know that you liked our location. Indeed, the 15th district is an area where you can find a “real Parisian rhythm” and many nice restaurants, or walk along the River Seine to join the Eiffel Tower.

Once again, thank you so much for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Maryline DUFAY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

very good place....I was enchanted and on my next trip to Paris we'll be back....all the staff very friendly and prepared food ... yummy ... fantastic pool...everything in the center of Paris ... a beautiful city ... indescribable ...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline D, Directeur at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Mark g,

Many thanks for your nice comments! You are right, Paris is a beautiful city !!! The hotel is in an excellent location close to Javel – Andre Citroen metro and Javel over ground station, giving easy access to all of the major tourist attractions, the hotel is also within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you soon !
Best regards

Maryline DUFAY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We recently stayed here for a weekend trip away, as part of a lastminute.com package. Completely seperate to the hotel, please check whether the deal you are getting from the website is cheaper than arranging things yourself...I fell in to this trap and was amazed at how much I could have saved if I'd booked flights directly.

Anyway, I digress. The hotel was perfect for what we were after - somewhere to rest our heads during a busy weekend. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. Rooms are on the small side however perfectly adequate for myself and my partner with plenty of room for baggage, moving around etc. The bathroom was fresh and spotless and the shower good.

The hotel itself is small, i.e. reception area, so not somewhere you could lounge around if thats something you enjoy however we were barely there, and the reception staff friendly and courteous - ashamedly we do not speak much French and the reception staff were kind enough to talk to us in English. We did not bother with breakfast, at 17euro, it seemed a bit dear given it was merely laid out in a communal area - just around the corner from the hotel there was a square of shops and bakeries and we had the most amazing fresh pastries and coffee for a couple of euros.

Location wise, we were also happy. You can see the Eiffle Tower from the head of the road and it took us around 15 minutes maximum to reach there - one day we took a slow stroll along the river to it and we were still there within 20 minutes. Javel RER station is just across the street and Javel Citreon metro station is right opposite so transport links were excellent.

All in all, we were happy with our choice and for the amount of time we spent there, it certainly met our needs. A great place for weekenders like us.

Room Tip: We aked for a room higher up given the busy street below but thats not to say rooms below were distu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLH425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline D, Directeur at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear KLH425,

MERCI BEAUCOUP !!!! Many thanks for sharing your impressions with others travelers.
What a pleasure to read that our objective was achieved : offer you a pleasant stay with us!
Our small hotel is indeed a very good choice for a weekend in Paris.
The hotel is in an excellent location close to Javel – Andre Citroen metro and Javel over ground station, giving easy access to all of the major tourist attractions, the hotel is also within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower.
We will be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris !

A bientôt !

Maryline DUFAY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.3 mi away
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau Eiffel
Hotel Mirabeau Eiffel
#1,152 of 1,803 in Paris
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#455 of 1,803 in Paris
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau

Address: 10 avenue Emile Zola, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#358 Family Hotel in Paris
#365 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#401 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $129 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, perfect for business and pleasure. Our hotel offers a calm, cozy atmosphere at the heart of the city - 15 mins from the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles and 20 mins from the Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing