We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel! Eri and Giannis, Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau
Ranked #615 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique hotel! Eri and Giannis, Greece”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Choosing to stay in this hotel was the best choice we had ever made! Really hospitable staff, speaking very good english, clean and cozy rooms, tasty breakfast. The hotel is within a 15 minute walk from the Tour Eiffel. Just outside there is the RER train station and the Metro station Citroen. Using the RER was the most convenient option for us. It is situated in a peaceful and safe parisian neighbourhood. Not too expensive taking into account the period, during Christmas, which we visited Paris. Highly recommended. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EriGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    282
    92
    30
    13
See reviews for
99
378
37
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I would say the hotel is excellent in terms of its location, service and room rate. You need to come down to have breakfast as early as possible. We stayed there for 5 nights or around during Oct last year. Though it is not very close to the famous scenic spots, we can access easily by taking subway which is just a couple of minutes walk. The staff there are friendly and willing to offer you help. They are extremely patient as we had heard or encountered other sales in Paris which make me share the unfriendly experience in Paris. I can still remember during the last day when we are close to check out deadline while my wife is feeling very sick, they do not give me a feeling of pushy. At last, a gentleman help me to call a taxi to airport and he is nice to tell me how much it cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bremen1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline D, Directeur at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about our hotel regarding your last stay.

We are delighted that your experience at Mercure Plaza Pont Mirabeau was excellent. Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable.

Your comment on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliment to us. Please know that we will be sure to share your positive feedback with all of our staff.

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again amongst us very soon.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

As a surprise for my boyfriends 30th birthday I booked the Mecure Paris Plaza for a three night stay. We weren't disappointed, this hotel was amazing. I'm very picky when it comes to hotels so they had a lot to live up to. The room was perfect and we had plenty of room we had an amazing view of the river Siene. We couldn't of asked for anything more for such a special birthday. The metro ran right next to our hotel we bought a pass for the 3 days it was well worth the money as we used it none stop. Thank you for a fabulous stay we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline D, Directeur at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Plaza Pont Mirabeau for your birthday and for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor !
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and the area.
We trully hope to see you back in your next trip to Paris.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were well impressed by this hotel which was very clean, friendly and helpful staff .The rooms were a good size and ours overlooked the Seine. Because the weather was extremely cold we were glad to come back to the warmth every evening. It is well situated near the Eiffel Tower from which you can pick up the tour buses. We also found two good restaurants nearby which we pre booked and then you don't have to go out looking for somewhere. We also prebooked a trip up the Eiffel Tower which saved us standing in a queue in the cold

Room Tip: Our room was 601 with a view of the Seine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

First time trip to Paris and we loved it! Great location near the Eiffel Tower, 20 minutes walk away from the hotel. The metro and RER are very close to the hotel, which will allow the best access to everywhere in Paris. The Paris Visite ticket for access to the metro, RER etc is a bit expensive but cheaper than taking a taxi everywhere. The RER to and from Paris to CDG airport is not covered by the 1, 3 or 5 day Visite ticket you can buy. We were also informed a couple days later, a separate set of tickets were needed for our day trip to and from Disneyland. This was a bit annoying considering the RER to Disneyland was not covered by our 3 day Visite ticket. Watch out for this! We didn't buy the tickets and instead took a longer route to and from our hotel to Disneyland.
Our return flight back to the U.K. was an early morning departure and so the metro's first scheduled time to CDG was not early enough for us to check in when we wanted to and also we didn't want risk any delays to get to CDG. We arranged for a taxi at reception, we were informed it would cost approx. €55 but it was about €65.
The hotel is overall good and we had hardly any issues, just on one day when our room hadn't been cleaned after returning from a day out (8 hours). Apparently the second cleaner had not turned up for their shift. It wasn't a big deal for us but a hotel like this should have contingencies. Our room was good, a decent size but a poor view, in fact the curtain was kept closed. No big deal as we had read about this in a review and a view of the city was not essential for us. The price of our stay was slightly more expensive than what we got in return but Paris is an expensive city, more expensive than London in my opinion.
An enjoyable stay at the Mercure, helpful staff and a good service provided. A marche, starbucks and mcdonalds just down the road, so breakfast is not worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amit_puri24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a short trip to Paris, I mean who goes away wanting to stay in the hotel all the time in Paris, you go to see the sights.

This hotel had a great location, it had a metro stop just outside of it so we had easy access to the whole of Paris. We walked to the eiffel tower on our first morning, it took about 20 mins from the hotel.

The room itself was nice, it was small, but this is to be expected in such a big city and so many peopple wanting to stay there, it was still plenty big enough for the two of us and it served a purpose.

We had a fridge in the room that we could use to pop our own water in which was great as it was so hot when we went.

Overall a great stay here and I would stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amandapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
404 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We didn't know what to expect since everyone in the states warned us about rude Paris people & small uncomfortable places. We found the hotel nice, staff English speaking and extremely helpful. Breakfast was ok, expensive but even little bistros/cafes in Paris were more expensive. Clean room, comfy bed, euro shower with no complete enclosure but that's everywhere. Good location, a taxi from the hotel to cityrama (the main tour starting point & city center) was between 10-15 euros-always ask them how much it will cost or they'll rip you off!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau Eiffel
Hotel Mirabeau Eiffel
#1,064 of 1,802 in Paris
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Platine Hotel
Platine Hotel
#290 of 1,802 in Paris
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.5 mi away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#356 of 1,802 in Paris
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#294 of 1,802 in Paris
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau

Property: Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau
Address: 10 avenue Emile Zola, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#343 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#359 Family Hotel in Paris
#402 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, perfect for business and pleasure. Our hotel offers a calm, cozy atmosphere at the heart of the city - 15 mins from the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles and 20 mins from the Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing