We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau
Ranked #697 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 26, 2013

As a surprise for my boyfriends 30th birthday I booked the Mecure Paris Plaza for a three night stay. We weren't disappointed, this hotel was amazing. I'm very picky when it comes to hotels so they had a lot to live up to. The room was perfect and we had plenty of room we had an amazing view of the river Siene. We couldn't of asked for anything more for such a special birthday. The metro ran right next to our hotel we bought a pass for the 3 days it was well worth the money as we used it none stop. Thank you for a fabulous stay we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryline D, Directeur at Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Plaza Pont Mirabeau for your birthday and for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor !
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and the area.
We trully hope to see you back in your next trip to Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 749 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were well impressed by this hotel which was very clean, friendly and helpful staff .The rooms were a good size and ours overlooked the Seine. Because the weather was extremely cold we were glad to come back to the warmth every evening. It is well situated near the Eiffel Tower from which you can pick up the tour buses. We also found two good restaurants nearby which we pre booked and then you don't have to go out looking for somewhere. We also prebooked a trip up the Eiffel Tower which saved us standing in a queue in the cold

Room Tip: Our room was 601 with a view of the Seine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

First time trip to Paris and we loved it! Great location near the Eiffel Tower, 20 minutes walk away from the hotel. The metro and RER are very close to the hotel, which will allow the best access to everywhere in Paris. The Paris Visite ticket for access to the metro, RER etc is a bit expensive but cheaper than taking a taxi everywhere. The RER to and from Paris to CDG airport is not covered by the 1, 3 or 5 day Visite ticket you can buy. We were also informed a couple days later, a separate set of tickets were needed for our day trip to and from Disneyland. This was a bit annoying considering the RER to Disneyland was not covered by our 3 day Visite ticket. Watch out for this! We didn't buy the tickets and instead took a longer route to and from our hotel to Disneyland.
Our return flight back to the U.K. was an early morning departure and so the metro's first scheduled time to CDG was not early enough for us to check in when we wanted to and also we didn't want risk any delays to get to CDG. We arranged for a taxi at reception, we were informed it would cost approx. €55 but it was about €65.
The hotel is overall good and we had hardly any issues, just on one day when our room hadn't been cleaned after returning from a day out (8 hours). Apparently the second cleaner had not turned up for their shift. It wasn't a big deal for us but a hotel like this should have contingencies. Our room was good, a decent size but a poor view, in fact the curtain was kept closed. No big deal as we had read about this in a review and a view of the city was not essential for us. The price of our stay was slightly more expensive than what we got in return but Paris is an expensive city, more expensive than London in my opinion.
An enjoyable stay at the Mercure, helpful staff and a good service provided. A marche, starbucks and mcdonalds just down the road, so breakfast is not worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amit_puri24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a short trip to Paris, I mean who goes away wanting to stay in the hotel all the time in Paris, you go to see the sights.

This hotel had a great location, it had a metro stop just outside of it so we had easy access to the whole of Paris. We walked to the eiffel tower on our first morning, it took about 20 mins from the hotel.

The room itself was nice, it was small, but this is to be expected in such a big city and so many peopple wanting to stay there, it was still plenty big enough for the two of us and it served a purpose.

We had a fridge in the room that we could use to pop our own water in which was great as it was so hot when we went.

Overall a great stay here and I would stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amandapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We didn't know what to expect since everyone in the states warned us about rude Paris people & small uncomfortable places. We found the hotel nice, staff English speaking and extremely helpful. Breakfast was ok, expensive but even little bistros/cafes in Paris were more expensive. Clean room, comfy bed, euro shower with no complete enclosure but that's everywhere. Good location, a taxi from the hotel to cityrama (the main tour starting point & city center) was between 10-15 euros-always ask them how much it will cost or they'll rip you off!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briannareviews702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a great hotel,very well located and very clean.
Our main complaint the was no heating in our room!We froze
We mentioned the problem at the front desk but we always got the same answer
"They are working on the problem"
I also could not understand why part of the hotel had heating and the other part did not.
The hotel should have offered blankets ,heaters ANY TYPE of solution but they did not. We had to ask on our part and some of my co workers asked 4 times before receiving a blanket.
All of my co workers fell sick!

Final review great hotel,clean and great location...too bad we froze

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TINA189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed in various Mercure hotels in Europe, including in Paris so felt confident that this would be a good choice again, judging as well by reviews here. While the hotel is in a good location and meets Accor standards, I can't understand all the excellent reviews it gets, at least based on my 4-night stay in January. Room was very small -no upgrade offered or mentioned despite gold card status, breakfast variety limited and the two-tiered internet connection (slow and free or fast for a fee) is weird. The price is ok, but one could expect a little bit more from a Mercure. Would not recommend the hotel to friends unless for a one-night stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side offer nice views of Seine River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoNonSenseTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.3 mi away
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Paris Centre Eiffel Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#376 of 1,805 in Paris
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gustave
Hotel Gustave
#461 of 1,805 in Paris
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau

Address: 10 avenue Emile Zola, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Family Hotel in Paris
#371 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#401 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $132 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, perfect for business and pleasure. Our hotel offers a calm, cozy atmosphere at the heart of the city - 15 mins from the Eiffel Tower and Porte de Versailles and 20 mins from the Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Pont Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing