We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Ranked #369 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and is conveniently located close to Norte dame and Luxembourg gardens. We booked in Australia after reviewing many hotels on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in a superior double room which was small by Australian standards but it was clean and well presented. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Nearby are numerous restaurants within a short walk. Two that ar very close by, Au Peit Swisse and Cafe Louie, are excellent places to eat with good sized, moderately priced meals. Both are reviewed on trip advisor.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    227
    53
    10
    13
See reviews for
76
278
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I've stayed at Le Clos Medicis twice now - first in June 2007 and more recently in March 2013. My Parisian friend Gwenaelle gave me the tip and I trust her inherently on all things related to her lovely city. She definitely didn't lead me astray here!

The decor is warm and inviting, the rooms are well-appointed and clean, the staff is helpful, the prices are fair and the location is divine... right across from the Luxembourg Gardens and not far from SO many incredible sights en route to and along the Seine. (You know this if you've been to Paris before or you've been doing your homework.) I consider Le Clos Medicis my "home base" in Paris and would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a nice 3-star hotel convenient to the Sorbonne. Service is good and so are the amenities in general, but they use a cleaning product on the carpets which leaves a strong odour every time they vacuum... We had to open the windows for half an hour each time the room was cleaned!

Such a pity... This off-sets all the positive aspects; we will not return to the same place, as there are many other options in the same area, at a similar price, without this problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoLanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed there for 10 nights. It's a cosy hotel. It's close to the train, close to food and park. If you take a stroll around 10mins you will be at the famous Northadame. Its a convinent location. There is a pastry shop around the corner which is fab!

The room that we had was cosy simple. But the only problem was that the housekeeping wasnt providing us new shower gel or soap everyday. It's a bit annoying when you run out of it. The staff in the hotel was very helpful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melikueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed for three nights and am very happy to have chosen this nice little hotel right next to the Jardin de Luxembourg and the Sorbonne University. Upon check-in I was upgraded to a bigger room without even asking. For Paris, the room was very big and reasonably priced. In fact, I think I got great value for my money.

The highlight was the bed which was very comfortable with a hard mattress that was not worn out - something that's very difficult to find in a middle-class hotel.

If I wanted to nit-pick I could say that there was a burnt smell in the hallway and the room was not very soundproof but that would be complaining on a very high level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cu8sfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Having spent many week-ends in Paris I was keen to explore a little wider than I have usually done so decided to opt for somewhere near St Germain. I chose this place having read the TA reviews and was very pleased. It is a comfortable clean and quiet hotel well placed to explore St.Germain, Ile de la Cite to name but two areas. I enjoyed just wandering around doing some shopping and eating. The area has a more authentic feel than other areas which I liked. The Hotel is also superbly placed for the Luxembourg RER which places you nicely to get from Paris CDG and or Gare Du Nord. There is free WiFi and overall I felt this palce outshone many places I ahve stayed which are on paper more highly rated

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have just returned from a memorable long weekend in Paris staying in this hotel first impression was that it seemed a little out of place being surrounded by restaurants.
The rooms are very clean and tidy comfy beds large shower room and flat screen tv. Mini bar the hotel was tastefully furnished.
our room 51 was on the 5th floor modernly furnished and overlooking an internal courtyard our only comment is that the wardrobe hanging space.is limited and there was no tea & coffee making facilities.
However the staff were very hospitable, helpful and wiling to help with anything you asked for.
Breakfast was of a continental variety with lots of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms surrounding the courtyard were very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pjbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#165 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#701 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#156 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel le Senat
Hotel le Senat
#442 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#280 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos Medicis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos Medicis

Property: Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Address: 56 rue Monsieur le Prince | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#296 Business Hotel in Paris
#465 Family Hotel in Paris
#540 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Clos Medicis 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Saint Germain des Pres and the Latin quarter the Clos Medicis is a 38 rooms property. All rooms provide, individual air-conditionning,strong box, minibar, free wifi access, flat screen TV and bathrobes. Buffet breakfast is served in guest room, breakfast room or on sunny days in the patio.A 24 hours bar service is available in the lobby, enjoy a drink in front of the burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Clos Medicis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Medicis Paris
Le Clos Medicis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing