We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A very sweet place to stay in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Clos Medicis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Clos Medicis to your Saves list
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 rue Monsieur Le Prince | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€5 off room rate
Ranked #398 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very sweet place to stay in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel Le Clos Medicis is a lovely little hotel in the Saint Germain des Pres area. When we arrived, tired and worn from travel, Oliver at the front desk greeted us kindly and allowed us to check right into our room even though we were very, very early. Merci beaucoup Oliver!!!

The hotel is very charming and is in walking distance to many of the beautiful sites of Paris. Just down the street there were many brasseries and bistros for meals. Very conveniently located! Yes, the room was small, but we expected that and it was very nicely appointed, so it was not a problem at all for us. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a nice retreat after a full day of seeing their beautiful city!

The only problem we had is that we are early risers and like our coffee in the morning. We called the front desk to inquire, as there was no coffee machine in the room. This really was not a problem at all, as the front desk graciously made coffee for us early each morning. Again, merci beaucoup!!! It was greatly appreciated! The coffee was very, very good and much better than what we would have had if it was supplied in the room. It was also nice that there is a little bar in the lobby area. Just ask and they will pour you a lovely glass of wine!

We had a wonderful visit in Paris and would definitely return to this hotel. I am looking forward to visiting Paris again and to staying with Hotel Le Clos Medicis again too!!

Room Tip: We had a very quiet interior room (#21), with a window overlooking the courtyard. Just call the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Echo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClosMedicis, Directeur général at Hotel Le Clos Medicis, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Customer,
We thank you for your kind coment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    197
    46
    8
    11
See reviews for
58
235
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The moon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel really promotes itself as being in an excellent location - but I suppose that depends on what the guest is hoping to be close to. For me, I want to be close to French brasseries and not stuck in the streets full of Asian cuisine and tacky cheap franchised eateries. Don't get me wrong, it is still an inner-Paris location, and there is nothing wrong with Asian dining, but I don't want to do that when in Paris. So for us it was still quite a big hike to get into the "real" Parisian zone of bustling cafes etc that I associate with the region of St.Germaine.

Rooms are clean, quiet (although during our stay they were installing new fire sprinkler systems outside our door using mini jackhammers - which was quite loud during the day but we weren't in our room for most of it). Rooms are typically inner-city smallish in size but hotel service was very good and generally we felt safe and satisfied with this hotel - despite not being in our personally preferred location - which was our error in not researching more carefully.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A super hotel. Great location within easy walk of lots of lovely buzzy streets and restaurants. We travelled from the airport via RER to Luxemburg and it was 2 mins walk to the hotel . The staff were very pleasant and the rooms comfortable and incredibly quiet .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fio888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

A perfectly located little hotel. The smell of wood fires as you walk through the door is a really welcoming touch. Rooms are small but that tends to be the way with everything in Paris! Beds comfortable, bathrooms clean and staff friendly. Perfect for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0bbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Choose the hotel for Paris appointment. Great location next to Luxembourg gardens in 6eme. Booked single room and was upgraded to deluxe. Hotel has been recently renovated and offers a very quiet interior view. Great Wifi access, quiet view to interior courtyard with very charming interior lounge with fireplace. Down side is that there is not much work space in the hotel room. Highly recommended for ideal and quiet location in central Paris. Great staff, decent breakfast.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dansksteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingtondc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Excellent location walking distance to numerous cafes and shops with coffees and crepes. also close to the metro system, and as other posters have mentioned the Luxemburg gardens. Staff was very friendly and helpful in answering questions on what to see and how to get their. they also have a charming small patio. The bar service was casual but efficient you just ask the person behind the front desk and they will fix you a drink to either enjoy in your room or by the fire in the hotel lobby. This was my first time to Paris and I enjoyed being in a Parisian hotel instead of a chain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank may m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It's the kind of small hotel you can walk by without even notice it. Rather narrow but well named street, not much trafic. Tipical parisian building with discreet entrance hall, small and comfortable rooms, some noise coming from outside if on street side. Al regular in the heart of the buzy downtown Paris.
The best is the location near Luxembourg, provided with excellent links to all Paris via RER network and buses.
The worst is breakfast price (13 €). May be you'll prefer walking to the Bistro around the corner to have coffee and fresh croissant. It's not so much a problem.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equivalent in terms of comfort and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaver39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
#1,002 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel le Senat
Hotel le Senat
#383 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#110 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#491 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#587 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos Medicis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos Medicis

Property: Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Address: 56 rue Monsieur Le Prince | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#295 Business Hotel in Paris
#466 Family Hotel in Paris
#541 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Clos Medicis 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Saint Germain des Pres and the Latin quarter the Clos Medicis is a 38 rooms property. All rooms provide, individual air-conditionning,strong box, minibar, free wifi access, flat screen TV and bathrobes. Buffet breakfast is served in guest room, breakfast room or on sunny days in the patio.A 24 hours bar service is available in the lobby, enjoy a drink in front of the burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Clos Medicis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Medicis Paris
Le Clos Medicis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing