We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money- clean, friendly, great location, free WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Ranked #627 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Visited the Europe Hotel in July 2012 during a weekend break to Paris based on a recommendation from a friend, and couldn't fault this hotel for the price.

The location is excellent - you're about a 10 minute walk away from the Eiffel Tower. We traveled into Paris via the Eurostar into Gard du Nord and took the metro to La Motte Picquet Grenelle (about 25 mins). The hotel is less than a minute's walk away from the metro station. There's also plenty of shops, bars and cafes in the immediate area if you need anything.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and very helpfully spoke English for when my French failed me (I was trying to ask how to connect to the free wifi, but wifi hadn't been invented when I studied French). There's an iMac with internet access in the reception area for guests to use, and free WiFi through the hotel.

The breakfast is limited but fine, with a selection of croissants, breads, jams, cheese, cereals, fruit juice teas and coffee.

The rooms and bathrooms are a decent size and clean, with air conditioning, television, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, and a safe for valuables.

Overall there was absolutely no problems with our stay, and we got a lot more than we expected for the price. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 456 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

We travelled with our child ( 10 month old) and we found the hotel excelent, the room was big enough, not much noise ( even on 14th July, the fireworks didn't bother my boy who was sleeping), very clean ( we stayed 6 nights and sheets were changed every two days).
I strongly recommend this hotel, first because a metro station is a few steps away, very usefull if you don't want to spend your day walking all over town. Five-six stations to Place de l'Etoile Charles de Gaulle, La Sorbonne or Place St Michel ( near Notre Dame). Don't expect much breakfast, because in Paris, and generally France they offer you almost nothing to eat ( croissant, milk, cofee, bread, spreading cheese and butter). Friendy neighbourhood, lots of stores and cafes. Don't miss a trip on the Rue de Commerce, across the street, and the chinese restaurant ( take away) where they serve good meal, if you like asian kichen. Go, you won't regret. Except the rainy days, of course.

Room Tip: triple room was large, as we had place for our baby bed also.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlaTheodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Location: about 5-10 min walking from Eiffel Tower
Staff: Friendly
Service: cheap
Shuttle: NONE
Cleanliness: it was clean except one of the blankets has a burn hole (I guess it was from a cigar).
*** I may stay there again if it has a good money saving vs its 2* service :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HosseinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

You probably won't find yourself complaining that there was something wrong with it, but it's not going to charm the pants off you either. It's very close to the Metro, about 6 stops from the RER 3 line to the airport, a short walk to Boulangerie Poilane. The internet worked reasonably well, although it was a bit sluggish (but this, unfortunately, is typical nowadays), and it didn't have a name that I was expecting—it was just called "orange," presumably because it's run by Orange, one of the major telcos in France.

I wouldn't seek this hotel out again if I were staying in Paris unless I were in the same situation I was when I booked it (short notice), but if you find yourself needing a hotel room on short notice, or a reasonably priced triple room, it will do the job.

I didn't come down until about 8:45 in the morning, and there was no evidence of breakfast, but as far as I could tell from the pictures it was just a continental breakfast; you'll do much better going to a boulangerie or brasserie nearby for breakfast anyway. There are quite a lot of them nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhayakara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I booked 2 rooms for a 3 night stay, since there were 3 adults and 2 kids in our party. We got a room facing the street and the other facing the courtyard. I was glad I picked the courtyard room since it appeared to have been recently painted and recarpeted versus the other room w/c had dirty carpet and old paint..the front desk lady is ok. The housekeeping people were awesome since I had so many requests for towels,soap etc..they were very accommodating!! The location is just perfect ..the metro was just around the corner and the Eiffel is about 10 min.away by foot. I would recommend this hotel just because of its location !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duroyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The friendly and very hands-on owners of this hotel went out of their way to assist us. It was extremely helpful that they also spoke English. The triple room was larger than most experienced in Europe and provided our every need. Tea & coffee facilities and bar fridge in room were a treat - hadn't had it anywhere else in Europe. Comfortable, clean and excellent bathroom (shower only, which suited us). Well-appointed lounge area with bar and free internet access. Soundproof, double-glazed windows and light-proof curtains ensured a good night's sleep - we stayed for a week and were as comfortable as if we were at home. Confident that anyone staying in this hotel should have nothing to complain about. Good area with lovely restaurants close by, laundrette and metro and buses on the corner. Excellent street market twice a week under the open air metro. Although trains went by every 3 minutes, the soundproofing was so good they were unnoticed. Recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Modern bathrooms, but the room in general needs better ventilation. not bad for the price and i would imagine most of the negative comments about space are from people who don't do a lot of travelling in metropolitan Europe. Complimentary breakfast was passable and a nice little add on to our package.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gus_cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#433 of 1,804 in Paris
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#150 of 1,804 in Paris
1,123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#791 of 1,804 in Paris
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#304 of 1,804 in Paris
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#355 of 1,804 in Paris
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,008 of 1,804 in Paris
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel

Address: 103 Boulevard de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Europe Hotel Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in Paris
#407 Family Hotel in Paris
#427 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $129 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located very close to the Eiffel Tower, in a lively, shopping district, Europe Hotel Paris provides great comfort and quiet, despite being just a few minutes from the Trade Center (Parc des Expositions) at Porte de Versailles and the magical buzz of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing