We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Ranked #836 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel after spending 3 nights at a hotel in the 10th. This hotel was not much more expensive but the room and bathroom were much larger and the location was a lot better. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was really comfy and everything was clean and well presented. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a room in Paris that is a good size in a great location at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 483 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. We travel to Paris once a year for one or two nights. And this was one of the best hotels we had. Location was awesome. Near the RER and subway station, beautiful park across the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to store our luggage after we checked out so we could spend a day in Paris without carrying our luggage the entire day! Wonderful service. Room was clean, bathroom was clean. We recommend this hotel!
We did not have breakfast in the hotel. So we cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca and Urv... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is located right next to the RER/Blue line of the metro--- which is a HUGE relief, you can take the train from Charles De Gaulle straight to the hotel! It's in a pretty decent location, we walked from the hotel to the Lourve in about 25 minutes. It was very clean, and in a very nice neighborhood. We enjoyed the staff, I believe her name was Chantel??? she was a HUGE help at finding food later in the evening and getting us a cab to Moulin Rouge (we should have just taken the metro but were running very behind!) I would definitely recommend the hotel, the rates were a little high- but it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Our room on the 6th floor was great, very quiet, we only had one neighbor. I would recommend a corne...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel is located in the center and very close to RER train station (direct line from the airport). It took less than 40 minutes to get to the hotel.
Clean room and bathroom, friendly staff.
I think that the small elevator is an authentic feature of Paris. It's funny and gives you a romantic mood ;-)
We liked the sight and flowers on the balconey

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelson_Elson_Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable and despite being on the front of the building looking onto Rue Gay-Lussac was pretty quiet.The location is very good - near Rue des Mouffetards which is buzzing. In general though I was underwhelmed - partially because of the staff. They hardly looked up when you came in or left the building. Apart from that I can't comment on the breakfast because we didn't have it in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuaraim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We loved the location close to Latin Quaters, Luxemborg garden and the train to the airport. The breakfast was fresh and it had what you needed and the lady in the breakfast room was welcoming and made us feel good.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gertrud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I absolutley cannot believe the number of positive reviews about this hotel on TA. I've double checked over and over to make sure this was the same hotel that we stayed at, and to my shock, it is.

This place was awful. To pick the top three worst things, I would start with the service. The staff completely could not care less about being helpful or kind in any way, but were rude and borderline mean-spitited. My experience with each person working was bad, including two of the employees clearly talking about me within earshot. Second, is the overall ambiance. The lobby is unkept, with crooked picutures on a wall, clutter everywhere, and NOT AT ALL what it looks like on the website. The rooms themselves a bit better and are generally clean, but the common areas ruin that -- by the time you get to your room, you are disguisted. Finally, despite the location being good in proximity to certain things, the street itself and the surrounding spots of abandoned bars and run down bakeries made it a less than desireable location.

I love Paris and have stayed in hotels in a similar star / price range and have never had anything nearly like this. And I didn't realize how much the hotel would impact our stay, but it really did. I hope this hotel fixes its false advertising and offensive customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margitarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Directeur général at Hotel Elysa Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment, we really appreciate all feedback.

I sincerely regret that we did not live up to our usual high standards on this occasion and apologize for the various disappointments encountered. We pride ourselves in our high level of guest service and regret that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion.

We are really disappointed to read this comment after your stay, we usually answer immediately to any request from our customers.

With regards to your description of our location and premises, we are sorry to disagree. A lot of our customers have enjoyed their stay with us and keep choosing our convenient location.

The Manager
Patricia Andres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
#1,044 of 1,804 in Paris
172 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#371 of 1,804 in Paris
1,106 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#341 of 1,804 in Paris
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,190 of 1,804 in Paris
261 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Senlis
Hotel de Senlis
#1,518 of 1,804 in Paris
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysa Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysa Luxembourg

Address: 6 rue Gay Lussac, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#538 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysa Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of the Latin Quarter beats just a short step away: the Luxemburg gardens, boulevard Saint-Michel, the Sorbonne, Notre-Dame and the Pantheon are all in the vicinity. Lovers of Old Paris who enjoy strolling through these streets steeped in history will appreciate the comfortable, typically Parisian setting of the Elysa-Luxembourg Hotel in the Latin Quarter. Sheltered from the bustle of the busiest thoroughfares, the Elysa-Luxembourg hotel combines the charm of a beautiful old stone building, the cosy interior of rooms decorated in contemporary style with the efficiency of modern facilities. Some of the thirty rooms offer a magnificent view over neighbouring rooftoops, the paths through the nearby Luxemburg gardens or even the Eiffel Tower. In this discretely refined setting, the atmosphere is decisively warm and the service resolutely attentive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysa Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysa Luxembourg Hotel
Elysa Luxembourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing